We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta South / McDonough

Traveler (59)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#6 of 26 hotels in McDonough
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta South/McDonough offers easy access to local businesses and attractions. Each suite features free WiFi, a full kitchen, sofa bed and an in-room media hub. This extended stay McDonough hotel allows you to keep fit with an indoor saline pool and a combined Spin2Cycle facility, where you can run a load of washing while exercising.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Business Center with Internet Access
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
350Reviews
6Q+A
14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 236
  • 38
  • 26
  • 29
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I enjoyed my stay, overall experience was amazing. The only thing that I would critique would be the breakfast bar as it lacks a little. I definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely book again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Hotel's Favorite
We have stayed here a few times now, we enjoy the location and the comfort. The price is fair for the area and name. The breakfast area needs to be attended to more often. I also notice a bit of staining on the chairs in the lounge area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Response from Sherrell K, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta South / McDonough
Responded Apr 8, 2019
Thank You for your recent stay at our property. As a valued member we take your feed back into consideration. We will work with the staff to take care of these conditions you made us aware of. Again thank you for your loyalty, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Read more
The most horrible experience I have had at a hotel thus far management was awful management was awful. The rooms were not cleaned, the sheets were dirty, my bed was not provided sheets the next day, the airconditioning didn't work, the light in the bathroom blew out while I was
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Response from Odyssey58593827110, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta South / McDonough
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience.
Read more
Housekeeping refused to clean my room because I had a pet who was caged during housekeeping hours the 14 days I stayed. After many complaints to the General Manager Dana, front desk staff Sharanda, Sherelle and Dan. Was only offered a free nights stay by corporate office after
Read more
Response from Odyssey58593827110, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta South / McDonough
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience.
Read more
This stay just left me feeling kind of ‘meh’.... First the good things...... Bed was comfortable, room was clean (except bathroom floor was kinda sticky - felt like cleaner wasn’t rinsed off or something). Room layout is nice - bed, sofa, desk, kitchen etc all very comfortable.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaMcDonough
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing