We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 McDonough

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 McDonough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 McDonough
 Click to rate
Oxford, Michigan
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in room 108 and the decor and building condition was the 2nd worse that I ever experienced. The bathroom room and living area needed to be gutted and totally refurbished. The road into the motel was a maze and difficult to find. The lobby and breakfast room was OK.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kennethp942
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Owner was the rudest person I've ever met. He asked me to leave the lobby because I was on hold with Wyndham to fix a problem with our reservation. He wanted me to stand outside in the cold while waiting on hold. He did not care one bit that our reservation had a problem and was not interested in fixing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel B
Buda, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The accommodations were definitely rewarding. The breakfast variety could use some expansion but other than that it was all a great experience

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank albertp766
laura m, Front Office Manager at Super 8 McDonough, responded to this review

Hi. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant experience during your recent stay with us. Our goal is to provide each of our guests with an exceptional stay, and we are glad we were able to do that for you. Sincerely, Laura M

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewed January 20, 2017

After a long day of traveling being weary travelers we decided to stop for the night.We found a hotel in a perfect location plenty of restaurants,gas stations and even a Wal Mart, awesome! The Super 8! Beautiful outside, lobby was amazing. Went to the desk, proceeded to tell the staff 2 kids 2 adults so 2 full would be perfect....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peng1978
laura m, Front Office Manager at Super 8 McDonough, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness level of the room. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, we will do our best to remedy these situations for future guests. We thank you again for your honesty, and we apologize again for not providing you with the best stay possible.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed January 19, 2017

Was really tired from driving for 15 hours. At check in the staff member was nice. I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the hallway to my room. When I got into the room and turned down the sheets I found a hair in the bed. I was very tired so I slept on top of the sheets. Went to...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9763GRjoem
Okeechobee, Florida
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosemaryd846
laura m, Front Office Manager at Super 8 McDonough, responded to this review

Boonville, Indiana
Reviewed November 19, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tdeputy
laura m, Front Office Manager at Super 8 McDonough, responded to this review

Flint
Reviewed November 16, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny R
laura m, Front Office Manager at Super 8 McDonough, responded to this review

Dunedin, Florida
Reviewed October 3, 2016

When you finally find it of the interstate and drive up to the front with tall glass windows looks like a Hotel. As you enter the tile floors and glass gives a feeling of coldness. Pricing was reasonable for a room on the second floor. When we walked up the stairs to the wide second floor hall and both noticed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William H
laura m, Front Office Manager at Super 8 McDonough, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant experience during your recent stay with us, and we are also glad to hear how impressed you were with your room. Our goal is to provide each of our guests with an exceptional stay, and we are glad we were able to do...

Bray, Ireland And Lurgan .N.i.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Arrived to a pleasant welcome from young lady. She arranged first floor room near entrance for me and told me the rules, Breakfast etc., no problem. Had a perfect Cajun steak etc. in Ruby Tuesday's, next door before retiring to bed. Bed very comfortable and room clean and well presented. Up at 8 and directly to breakfast room for snack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin K
laura m, Front Office Manager at Super 8 McDonough, responded to this review

Hello.Thank you for providing us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant experience during your recent stay and found the room to be clean and well presented. We have also made note of your concerns regarding breakfast. Our goal is to provide each of our guests with an...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McDonough hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mcdonough
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson McDonough GA
Howard Johnson McDonough GA
#17 of 21 in McDonough
102 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites McDonough
Comfort Suites McDonough
#11 of 21 in McDonough
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Super 8 McDonough

Address: 1170 Hampton Road, McDonough, GA 30253 (Formerly Motel 6 McDonough)
Location: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Price Range: $56 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 McDonough 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Mcdonough
Motel Six Mcdonough
Mcdonough Motel 6
Mcdonough Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 McDonough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not stay in room 121”
 of 5 bubbles peng1978, Jan 20, 2017 | Read review
“No obvious defective or noisy rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 984robink, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay at this hotel. It is noisy and there was a big fight going on while I was there.”
 of 5 bubbles R7704CDmichaelr, Jan 24, 2016 | Read review
“good location, clean rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 167nancyc, Jan 7, 2016 | Read review
“Room was clean, bath was nasty”
  • Ceiling in bathroom
  • Under the shower mat, glued down, never cleaned
 of 5 bubbles patrickj134, Jul 21, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question