We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Super 8 McDonough

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 McDonough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We was traveling from Fl. To Arkansas. We have stayed in SUPER 8'S many times and this is the first time I have seen one in this condition. We just needed a good clean room for the night. Bathtub in bad condition. Dirt and grime in corners of bathroom. Freezer-dirty with food chunks. Door was dirty with peeling paint.

Helpful?
Thank mjturpin
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 McDonough, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied overall with your stay. We have made note of each of your concerns, including the bathtub not being in good condition, and the bathroom not being clean.... More 

Brooksville
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

All the good was run out of this place. Everything needed replace /remodel Was quiet though, no guests. .....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 982ale
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 McDonough, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review based on your recent experience with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay, and that you felt that our establishment was somewhat dated and could use some sprucing up. We are glad that you at least found our hotel... More 

Oak Creek, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

It was easy to access off the expressway. Rooms were available. Laura M. did my check-in quickly and was helped me to access the internet. A lot of top brand restaurants were within a short distance and a Walmart was just around the corner. Enjoyed my stay...

Helpful?
2 Thank andrewiiicalhoun
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 McDonough, responded to this review

Hello. Thanks so much for writing a review. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant experience during your recent stay with us. We are glad that your check-in was speedy and handled professionally by our front desk staff. We are also happy that you appreciated our close proximity to the interstate and to many local area restaurants.... More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

It started with the little woman behind the desk casually turned back to me to tell me she'd lost my license while copying it. It ended with banging noises all night long that in the morning the source turned out to be coming from the maintenance room which was next to mine. In the middle was the leaking toilet that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 343dianaf
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 McDonough, responded to this review

Hello. We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent experience with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay, and that you had several issues while you were here, including the toilet leaking in your guest room, and the overall cleanliness level in... More 

Middleburg, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

I've stayed in hotel rooms for the same price that were better than this. I made a reservation online sitting in the parking lot. I did that so that I could use my discount code and make checking in a little easier. Had room reserved online then walked in to check in. I was told room was not guaranteed after... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank georgepM3515TB
Sausalito, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

easy access to the hotel many restaurant to eat .......Walmart just right behind........ It was a good place to stay............ good breakfast. There is cracker Barrel by hotel. ......But hotel breakfast was good. ......... Definitely we will come back to stay again

Helpful?
Thank Aaron V
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016

Rooms are horrible. Carpet is very old and smells, bathroom had not been cleaned. Sheets were dirty and blanket was 20 years old. This place is horrible. When left 4:00 am in the morning to find another hotel. We just couldn't take it.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank m0niquelp
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 McDonough, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied overall with your experience, specifically the condition of your guest room carpet, and the cleanliness level and condition of your bed linens and bathroom, and these concerns will be... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016

On a scale of 1 to 10 this place is a MINUS 3. The one good thing was the bed. Firm but not to hard. It was dirty, ceiling tiles in the bathroom open, NO SMOKE DETECTORS. We reported this to the local fire inspector. Skip this place.

Helpful?
Thank amano454o
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased at at with your experience. Our goal is to provide each of our guests with a pleasant experience while they are with us, and we are sorry we were not able to do that for you.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McDonough hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mcdonough
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson McDonough GA
Howard Johnson McDonough GA
#16 of 21 in McDonough
3.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 McDonough

Address: 1170 Highway 20 81, McDonough, GA 30253-6576 (Formerly Motel 6 McDonough)
Location: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Price Range: $59 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 McDonough 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Mcdonough
Motel Six Mcdonough
Mcdonough Motel Six
Mcdonough Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay