We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

Save
Share
2999 Windy Hill Rd SE, Marietta, GA 30067-6044
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$170
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/15/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
Only 4 left at
$170
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/13/22
FindHotel
$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/16/22
Priceline$170
ZenHotels.com$214
Trip.com$170
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (234)
Room & Suite (96)
Dining (13)

About

#4 of 36 hotels in Marietta
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.1
Value
4.0
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Witness the reinvention of Marietta’s finest full-service, all-suites hotel. The Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta NW hotel features a beautiful atrium lobby, restaurant, lounge, guestroom-suites, landscaping and front entrance. Settle into the most spacious and comfortable choice of Marietta Georgia hotels. Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest offers all you need for a successful stay – extra-large suites with separate work areas, delicious dining, flexible meeting space and the latest wireless technology. Conveniently located off I-75, this newly renovated Marietta hotel puts you in the heart of the NW business center and just minutes from Buckhead, downtown and shopping. Reward yourself with the service and quality only this Hyatt Atlanta suites hotel can deliver. Parking on-site is available for a surcharge, as well as valet parking.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Seating area
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
44Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1280Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 603
  • 327
  • 139
  • 100
  • 111
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
adamcampbell278 wrote a review Oct 4
1 contribution
Exactly what we were looking for. A clean, comfortable place close to Truist Park. Staff was very kind, courteous and helpful. Overall it was an excellent trip and will definitely stay here again and will be referring others.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
Responded 2 days ago
Dear adamcampbell278, Thank you for making Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest a part of your travel plans. We are glad you were pleased with our well-kept accommodations and the service our associates delivered. We will surely share your kind compliments with them. Thank you for recommending us to future guests! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Ron Droegmyer General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
uyom2019 wrote a review Sep 2022
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
The staff were excellent and so welcoming, I really enjoyed my stay! Clean & spacious rooms, loved the view. Felt well rested and had an enjoyable overall experienced. Will be visiting again soon…..,,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Uyom2019, Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest for your recent lodging needs. Your compliments were a pleasure to read, especially regarding our staff. We take pride in training and providing Hyatt hospitality to our guests, so it's great to see our efforts acknowledged. We will share your compliments with our team to encourage them to continue doing what they do best. We are also glad you liked our spacious accommodations and great views. Thank you again, and we look forward to having you visit again soon. Regards, Ron Droegmyer General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
soniaturt2022 wrote a review Sep 2022
Cincinnati, Ohio1 contribution
After a very bad experience in another hotel chain during the same trip, I made a reservation at Hyatt, not expecting much and I was very happily surprised by the friendliness of the staff and how a hotel should really be operated, as hospitality ! I recommend this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
Responded 1 week ago
Dear soniaturt2022, Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest and sharing an excellent review. We are delighted you had a wonderful stay and exceeded your expectations. We take great pride in delivering friendly, professional service to all our guests, so we appreciate your generous remarks. Thank you for the recommendation to future guests. We hope to be your hotel of choice every time you visit Atlanta. Regards, Ron Droegmyer General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve S wrote a review Sep 2022
San Antonio407 contributions91 helpful votes
Location is close to the Baseball Park. Parking is pay only. No complimentary breakfast. Bathroom tub didnt drain. Mattress needs to be replaced, had indentations in it. Close to Papadeaux and Papasitios resto's
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear SteveS955, Thank you for evaluating your visit. While we are glad that you found our location close to Minute Maid Park and many restaurants ideal for your travel plans, we are sorry your stay was anything but perfect. We regret the inconvenience caused due to the maintenance issue and any discomfort you had due to the mattress. We will relay your comments on the bathroom to our maintenance team for their review and action. We hope you will allow us an opportunity to host you again. Regards, Ron Droegmyer General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mrssher2022 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Best property! Rooms were really clean and spacious. The location is great too! The professionalism of the employees through out was great as well. Completely nice place to stay. I will be booking this hotel again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear mrssher2022, Thank you for being our guest at Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest and sharing your experience. We are thrilled to know you were pleased with our convenient location, refreshing accommodations, and courteous associates. We also appreciate you mentioning our well-maintained property. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to your return visit. Regards, Ron Droegmyer General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bonnertiara89 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Great location great walking distance to bars and restaurants. The greenery and waterfalls are wonderful. The breakfast was good just a bit pricey. 18.00 for an omelet. Restaurants and bar closes at 10.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear bonnertiara89, We appreciate you making us a part of your travel plans. Thank you for taking the time to share your generous comments, particularly about our hotel's location. With easy access to restaurants, shops, and natural beauty, we agree that our hotel is a very comfortable and affordable choice when visiting our city. We appreciate your kind rating and hope you will come back soon for another great time. Regards, Ron Droegmyer General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelingbear1000 wrote a review Sep 2022
Oakland, California686 contributions219 helpful votes
Horrible experience. I received an email on Sunday saying that there would be no water between 9:30-5 pm. I flew early Monday morning so did not have time to switch hotels. Hotel acted like it was not a significant issue. Then I come and arrive at my floor to see the attached picture. Entire hall seemingly in Saran Wrap.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Travelingbear1000, Thank you for sharing the specifics of your visit. We are disappointed to learn about your experience and the inconvenience you had due to the water outage. We appreciate you for bringing your additional concern to our attention. We will address your comments with the appropriate individuals, and we thank you for your patience during this time. Regards, Ron Droegmyer General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michaelfarrar2022 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
This hotel was filthy! Upon checking in to a room on the third floor, we could smell Marijuana as we were walking down the hall but ignored it since our room was at the end of the hall. When we entered I noticed the room was a bit dingy with stains on the furniture but figured we'd make the best of it. As we were getting ready for the game, water began pouring through the ceiling in the room and bathroom. We were moved to another room which was even dirtier and the air was not working. We waited for someone to come check the ac but no one came. I went to the front desk and was moved a third time to another dirty room but at least the ac was working. The furniture is stained, hair stuck to the back of the door, even the artwork is stained. This place is filthy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear michaelfarrar2022, Thank you for being our guest. Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience for our guests, so we apologize for the disappointing condition of your room. Our associates strive to maintain the upkeep of our accommodations and deliver a refreshing stay, but we are sorry this was not your case. Your feedback has been noted, and we assure you that it will be discussed with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure we deliver spotless and well-kept guest rooms moving forward. We want to regain your trust and hope you will give us that chance in the future. Regards, Ron Droegmyer General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tashneed2022 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Stayed in 3 different rooms for the 8nights I was here, 1st night at ground floor was welcomed by a huge cockroach at the front door, moved to 5th floor and walking to my 2nd room there was 3 holes in the roof with very damp smelly carpets was unsafe pathway, was moved to another room after 5nights due to more cockroaches, rooms does not cleaned unless you ask for it which still is a 50/50chance. Only good takeaway is the staff is very friendly and helpful! This hotel needs help, understaffed and falling apart.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
Responded Aug 30, 2022
Dear tashneed2022, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are truly sorry your visit was not the positive experience you deserve. We never want a guest to leave with a contrary opinion and sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered in the rooms offered to you. Please be assured that corrective actions are underway by our housekeeping and pest control teams. We hope you will consider staying with us again so we can prove our dedication to a refreshed guest experience. Regards, Ron Droegmyer General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
elenadepellegrin wrote a review Aug 2022
Milan, Italy1 contribution
hotel is under-staffed. No daily cleaning service in the rooms. 1 person alone serving breakfast, which meant long waiting times: this is uncompatible with business schedule. Buckets laying on the corridor of 5th floor to capture water dropping from the ceiling. Overall bad value for money
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
Responded Aug 29, 2022
Dear elenadepellegrin, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post your review, as we truly value our guest's comments and opinions. It was disappointing to read that we did not meet your expectations, and we are truly sorry your stay was anything other than perfect. We do understand your displeasure with our service. We hope you will give us another chance in the near future to serve you better and stay with us again. Regards, Ron Droegmyer General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$126 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hyatt regency suites atlanta northwest hotel marietta, hyatt regency marietta, hyatt regency atlanta northwest, hyatt marietta
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaMarietta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
202
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen, Pappasito's Cantina, and Mellow Mushroom.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Swan House (6.4 miles), Atlanta History Center (6.4 miles), and Margaret Mitchell House (9.8 miles).
Does Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.