We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whits Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Whits Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Chelsea, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Had the pleasure of visiting this part of Georgia. Stayed at Whitt Inn 4648 Lawrenceville rd in Loganville. Found the inn very comfortable and the staff very friendly.Would recommend this Inn and plan on returning

Helpful?
Thank 318andy
Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

Great place to fulfill basic needs for a few days. Room, mini fridge, and bathroom were all clean, with sufficient hot water and decent wifi connection- streaming sometimes glitchy. Staff were friendly, although one woman did not laugh when my friend sang Cruella's theme song upon checking in...Sad... and since there was some very loud and vocal ruffling of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karah S
Spring Hill, FL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

It doesn't look great from outside but the room was clean & comfortable. Although there are people who live at this hotel it was surprisingly quiet & did not seem to have a lot of late "traffic" outside the rooms. Would advise you look at the room before checking in to be sure you are happy, they did get me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy J
stephanie w, Manager at Whits Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind and honest review. We appreciate all our customers and try to keep them happy. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We have stayed many times...always showed pet to front desk no charge under 20 pounds.got our room ...67.20$ three hours later the phone rings..its is the front desk they said dog seen in room ..now we must pay 100.00 or check out...so i tried to explain to the owner check the camera but she just wanted to argue and use... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ernieslong
stephanie w, Owner at Whits Inn, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that you don't agree with our policy. We have a sign posted that states arrangements must be made and fees apply, it is also on our sign in sheet. We do not accept any pet over 15lbs and a $100 non refundable pet fee is applied. That fee covers shampooing and fumigation and the room sets empty... More 

Travelers are raving about these Loganville hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

My boyfriend and I have been staying here for a stay cation we were told that we could have our pet with us by a couple of the staff members and not charged a pet fee... we paid for our hotel for the night and checked in a little after 1100 am then received a phone call at about 4... More 

Helpful?
Thank ernieslady
stephanie w, Owner at Whits Inn, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that you don't agree with our policy. We have a sign posted that states arrangements must be made and fees apply, it is also on our sign in sheet. We do not accept any pet over 15lbs and a $100 non refundable pet fee is applied. That fee covers shampooing and fumigation and the room sets empty... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

My husband abd i wanted a cheap room we used Travelocity let them pick our room for low price(40$) was really taking a gamble after i saw the hotel i was like omg we cane prepared to purchase hotel somewhere else it was horrible.we arrived front desk clerk was very friendly frim office needs a major face lift and will... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank eawatson2007
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Friendly staff can't make every place better than it is. The room in this hotel needs to be remodeled completely and the love seat needs to be tossed out. It was so worn out and nasty we didn't even want to put our suitcase on it. Everything that goes on outside feels like it is in the room with you.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CaptnSam
Loganville, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I just wanted to say that me and my husband travel for his job and this hotel is very clean and friendly, you feel like you are at home when we stay here, there are other hotels in walton county but we woundt stay at any of them, because of their bad reviews.....The rooms are clean, the pool is clean... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Cassandra C
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed at "THE WHITT" beause it was close to a Regional Medical Center where our friend was........It was close to his favorite waterin hole where we met all of his friends and the price(with a TRIPLE AAA) discount was good. This is an older Mom and Pop that is clean and had all we needed. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank macofmootnmac
Holly, MI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

This was a very nice hotel. The room was quite spacious. There was a sink with a large mirror in the bathroom and right outside of the bathroom as well. The bathroom was extremely large for a hotel bathroom. The shower was the best shower we have ever used! It was almost like standing under a heated waterfall! We loved... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Cheryl196082
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loganville
8.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Snellville - Stone Mountain
10.9 mi away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawr...
#10 of 11 in Lawrenceville
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
13.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stone Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
#4 of 11 in Lawrenceville
4.0 of 5 stars 336 reviews
13.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Stone Mountain
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Whits Inn

Address: 4648 Lawrenceville Road, Loganville, GA 30052
Location: United States > Georgia > Loganville
Price Range: $60 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Whits Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Whits Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whits Hotel Loganville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay