We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ramada Locust Grove

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Locust Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 340: English reviews
Statesboro, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was warm with a good selection. Kids did have a little trouble staying connected to wifi.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank W6586XCjamesf
Rachel D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at Ramada in Locust Grove Georgia. We are happy you chose us for your lodging needs and we are pleased you enjoyed you stay. We appreciate all compliments and feedback as this ensures all of our guests both past and present, will always enjoy their stay... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The $14 tax on a $59 room was quite a surprise. The hotel was average. Nice pool but dirty windows in pool room. Our room was neat but dusty..like it hadnt been used or dusted in awhile. Bathroom mirror streaky and corners of the room and much of the hall needed vacuuming. I rate a 2 for cleanliness. Staff pleasant... More 

Helpful?
Thank 14ninapinta92
Rachel D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay. We apologize for the dust and streaky mirrors. In the state of Georgia every hotel has a flat $5 fee added on-top of the state and city taxes, which we don't like just as much as you! We are petitioning to get that tax removed but for... More 

Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

The beds weren't comfortable at least my husbands bed wasn't for sure. We had to get two beds instead of a king and his mattress was so soft that he sunk to the floor when he got on it. Then he said ,during the night it was like sleeping on the floor. Terrible!! Mine wasn't much better. Got up for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shirley G
Rachel D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to post a review on your stay with us at Ramada of Locust Grove. We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the issues with breakfast, we have taken necessary actions with that staff member to ensure that won't happen again. I'm sorry your beds were uncomfortable,... More 

Punta Gorda, FL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

After driving for 14 hours, a clean and smoke free room was all that I wanted. We arrived late & I was afraid there would be no rooms available. The woman at the desk was do kind and gave us an upgrade room, I think because it was so late & all of the other rooms were filled. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1117Carol
Rachel D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us here at Ramada of Locust Grove Georgia! It's always a pleasure to hear great feedback! We hope if you are ever in the area again you will return! We appreciate your business, take care and safe travels! More 

jacksnville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Traveling from Kentucky to Florida.....Leaving Atlanta traffic was a snarled nightmare.....got off interstate earlier than intended. First time ever at this exit. CIty sign size restrictions made the Ramada entry a little tricky but well worth the work. Pleasantly surprised and the little Tex-Mex restaurant within walking distance Gezzo's.......good food and the people!!!!! Amazing employees

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank M6497VEsusanm
Rachel D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! It's always great to hear and keeps our staff motivated to be the very best we can be. We appreciate your business and hope you return soon! Once again, thank you from all of us here at Ramada of Locust Grove! More 

Locust Grove, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

Upon leaving I notified the female about the condition of the bathroom. She wasnt concerned and really ignored my complaint. Feeling disappointed

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Tracy D
Rachel D, Front Office Manager at Ramada Locust Grove, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on your stay. I just want to let you know the front desk clerk did notify us of the issue so we are sorry if you felt like your concerns were unheard, they were tended to. We hope if you are ever in the area again you will give us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locust Grove
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 9 in Locust Grove
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
#4 of 9 in Locust Grove
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Ramada Locust Grove

Address: 197 Stanley K Tanger Blvd, Locust Grove, GA 30248-3636
Location: United States > Georgia > Locust Grove
Price Range: $72 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Locust Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Locust Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locust Grove Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay