We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia\/Stone Mountain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Slidell, Louisiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

First issue was they have my room away, had a reservation number and no room when I got there, they did however fix that problem by upgrading me to a suite for the same price..the room was located on the 2nd floor and the 2nd floor button on elevator was broke entire weekend..had to take the stairs.. Carpets could be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank B5628JZjamiem
Lithonia, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

The hotel is clean and accessible to alot of places. Manager is very nice. On the down side, there were too many people hanging outside at night like it's a club. Breakfast needs to be better. It was overcrowded in the parking lot. Need to expand parking.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank alexiss942
Mukesh S, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain, responded to this review

We are proud that we are the most popular hotel in the area. We do our best to make sure there is adequate lighting and parking. Though it may not be in our immediate parking lot, there is ample parking along side the property and including a shopping center across the way. Because are rooms are so nice, many people... More 

Memphis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

Excellent stay with my family of 4. Check in was easy and they made sure we were knowledgeable about everything. Management excellent as well. All staff around the property from check in to housekeeping to management was great. Good place and great pricing. Will recommend and stay again. Thanks!!!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Tarvia G
Mukesh S, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain, responded to this review

We are proud that your family found our property more than adequate for your vacation. We were pleased that you like the breakfast which is continental--just enough to get you started for the day. We had helpful suggestions for attractions at our kiosk and the front desk staff. Even our helpful housekeepers will ask if you require any assistance. We... More 

Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

Horrible experience the hotel has old everything very out dated like you're in the 1980s, they over charge for what you are getting, the hotel owners are very rude and quite different pricing over the phone then change once you get inside, room was not clean bathroom looks unsanitary, our sheets even had stains on them like they use the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 665mel
West Seneca, Ny
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

Hotel was clean but shabby. Staff friendly. Security guard present outside at night. Very loud motorcycle noise from nearby area at 3 am woke us up. Got free upgrade to double queen room. Not one of Microtel's best.

Helpful?
Thank ohctan
Mukesh S, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain, responded to this review

We appreciate you candor. We discovered that you room was one of your suites which present more amenities. I believe you were asked if you liked the upgraded room. The day you came to our hotel that there was a motorcycle event that was not in our control or anyone for that matter--especially if you are a light sleeper. It... More 

Battle Creek, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

The large mirror as a headboard should do all of the talking. A weird extra fee on top of the other fees listed. I could sleep in the bed is my highest praise for it.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank F8342MTjamesd
Mukesh S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Your review only seems to indicate that you were not pleased with the fee that you were aware before you even purchased the room. The fees are disclosed before checking in and your choice to pay them or not. We make no apology for the conservatory mirrors as they refract light in the room requiring less electricity to be needed.... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

The hotel and room was very clean. The staff was great . The property and grounds were clean and beautiful

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank tracymK5101YZ
Mukesh S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for your outstanding review. We proud ourselves by keeping our staff happy and this in turn keeps our guests happy. We are constantly thinking of ways to improve our guest experience and from your review,--it seems we have got it right. Stay tuned as we are updating our lobby and modifying the breakfast to be even more appealing.... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

Booked and paid for a king suite. Once I arrived the manager told me all of the Suites were dirty and I would get a standard room. While I asked her if I could get the difference refunded, she ignored me and started checking in other guests. I began to realize that I smelled marijuana. When I brought up my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
Mukesh S, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Every customer is entitled to their opinion. however. The smells that the customer was smelling had not reflection on the hotel. Though we have a smoking floor, more people still prefer to smoke outside or their cars. Being such a popular hotel in Lithonia, GA; may room types get booked up quickly. With customers enjoying their stay so much that... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016

From the moment that we walked in the gentleman behind the counter had the worst customer service. He yelled at us, told us to shut up and to go sit in the corner. I asked him where should leave my trailer and he told me that he was going to have it towed. We went to our room came back... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 39marcusw
Mukesh S, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain, responded to this review

From the moment these guests arrived; from the rain drenched cyclists who were all talking loudly about their discomfort in driving cross state in the rain and their many near-misses that they encountered before entering our doors, I feel that this was not going to get better just because they came in our doors. The said 11-14 guest that crowed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithonia
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Welcome Beverage is now included with all bookings!Conveniently Located Off I-10 at Exit 75, Close to The Mall At Stonecrest Book a room at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain hotel near Stone Mountain Park and enjoy great value and warm hospitality as you explore Atlanta Metropolitan Area. Located close to Highways 12 and 402, our hotel in Lithonia, GA is just 20 minutes from Atlanta.Get going in the morning with our free continental breakfast, then plan out your day online with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Freshen up your clothing using our guest laundry facilities. Get on and off the road with ease thanks to our free guest parking, even if you are driving an RV or larger vehicle. The suites at our Lithonia hotel are equipped with kitchenettes, sleeper sofas and a wet bar, and handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations are available.Book a room at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain hotel near Stone Mountain Park and enjoy great value and warm hospitality as you explore Atlanta Metropolitan Area. Located close to Highways 12 and 402, our hotel in Lithonia, GA is just 20 minutes from Atlanta.Get going in the morning with our free continental breakfast, then plan out your day online with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Freshen up your clothing using our guest laundry facilities. Get on and off the road with ease thanks to our free guest parking, even if you are driving an RV or larger vehicle. The suites at our Lithonia hotel are equipped with kitchenettes, sleeper sofas and a wet bar, and handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain

Address: 2980 Evans Mill Rd, Lithonia, GA 30038-2415
Location: United States > Georgia > Lithonia
Price Range: $88 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns And Suites - Atlanta /Lithonia Hotel Lithonia
Microtel Lithonia
Lithonia Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay