We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
Dacula, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I thought the Red Roof is a good valued if booked early. The room was clean but small but hey its just for sleeping and the pillows were actually large for once in hotels lately. The only problem I had was the coffee in the common area was cold at 7am and towels were not placed in my room as... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carl R
Lithonia, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My stay at RedRoof, was extremely excellent. The entire staff was very accommodating whenever I needed assistance. Each representative at the front desk was very knowledgable at their craft. For the most part I made my reservation at the front desk, everything always went smoothly without any problems. I should know, I have stayed at the RedRoof since June 9th.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sglass755
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Thank you so much for taking the time out and give us feed back on your stay. We are very pleased to hear from our valued guest that encourage are team member to continue provide excellent service. I know you made your home at Red Roof Inn and became a loyal guest for Red Roof Inn we greatly... More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The air conditioning system for the room needs updated. It was old and was not functioning as it should. It shut down for several hours in the night and then re-started in the morning thus creating a night of hot, miserable temperature.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time out and giving the feed back on your recent stay. I am aware of the AC comments you had gave me while you were checking out. I sent the Maintenance person to check right away and it was working and room was very cold. You had mansion that it was working in... More 

Thomasville, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Denitra the housekeeper was outstanding!! Always professional, punctual, meticulous, and courteous! She was a delight to see each and every day. Very hard worker for this establishment and definitely an asset

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank j_cromartie
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

We valued our guest respond and concern and very pleased to hear about the comments for Danitra's performance. I am little concern why you gave lower rating and not give her all 5 star. Please let us know what she could have done better to get the score 5 out of 5?? Thank you again for taking your personal time... More 

Madison, Alabama
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You have been warned don't waste your time, go elsewhere look for something better than this. It's not worth the rate charged. Breakfast is a straight insult!!! Showers looks as though it came out of a 60's or 70's space movie.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gbx183
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, I am glad you took the time to respond to a review of our Hotel , however I am so sorry your stay was not a pleasant one. Our Hotel was previously renovated and brought up to standards. If during your stay you had made our staff aware of any unpleasantries we would have amended your discomfort... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

My stay at the hotel was pretty good. The room was clean, smelled like fresh bleach. That may turn some people off but not me. The only issue I had was with the wifi. I had to call a technician to have him manually connect me to the internet. Also the breakfast. I went to breakfast exoecting waffles, sausages or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Gest, We appreciate for your feed back on your recent stay at Red roof Inn Lithonia GA All your concern about the room I all ready address to my housekeeping departments and check on the Bleach. We do not let them allow to use any bleach yet if they had use it all ready brought it to there... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

I visited the site and Janay has such a beautiful personality and a great spirit she's very nice and goes out of her way to satisfy your request. I think she's a very great person and deserves 10 Stars across the board.

Helpful?
Thank StrawberryMist3
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I really appreciate your feed back on our staff performance that giving them more efficient and do better service for our guest. I will definitely let Janay know about your comments and I am thanking you behalf of Janay. We do see you visiting our location frequently and wanted to thank you for being loyal guest for... More 

Rocky Mountain National Park, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Room is good enough for sure for the price. Sylvia was cool at the front desk. Housekeeping lady was helpful, but she was grumpy. Tons of stores and restaurants around. Not a good neighborhood for walking around. Many channels for TV hibernation. Which I did, due to poor surrounding. Hotel is good for sleeping, then leave to somewhere more pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank Ace007ky
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear guest, We valued your opinion on you recent stay at our location. I will make sure talk to my team members and Sylvia about your comments. I am not sure what floor you were in so I can find out which housekeeper you were giving the comments in your survey. I will make sure address to every one so... More 

Bastrop, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

Being treated with dignity and respect is important. The front desk at the Red Roof Inn in Lithonia, Georgia should be commended for more than just representing a clean establishment. During check-in, there were a group of construction workers in line before me. I just watched as Ms. Diane, the front desk manager, treated each of those gentlemen with as... More 

Helpful?
Thank henrycotton712
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out from your busy schedule and giving us feed back on our team member performance. Yes, we do have daily every evening between 5-6pm we have company drivers checks in to the hotel and we get lobby full of people. Sometimes hard to find out which one regular guest... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

The room was clean and the staff accommodating. My toilet broke the first night there and continued to give us problems but maintenance was all over it, the shower door also leaked but all in all it was an okay stay. The breakfast was simple cereal, Danish and fruit. Maxine was also great, she gave us a travel bag for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rasheedah C
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear guest, We valued our guest feed back and appreciates your time to provide us all your concerns during your stay. I will definitely talk to my maintenance and housekeeping team about the issue you address in this survey and shared with Maxine. I will share your comments with them so they can improve on there service. Thank you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithonia
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Decatur - Atlanta East
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
10.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn Lithonia offers free continental breakfast, hi-speed internet, free local and long distance calls, cable TV with all flat screen LED TVs with HD channels plus all HD premium channels - 5 HBO, 5 Show Times and HD all ESPN, Cinemax, Starz Super Pack - iron-ironing board, hair dryer, 1 cup coffee machine, microwave-fridge, and in-room safe in all rooms. In lobby you have 24/7 coffee, cold water. We have business center and superior king rooms available now. Newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia

Address: 5400 Fairington Rd, Lithonia, GA 30038-1201 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)
Location: United States > Georgia > Lithonia
Price Range: $93 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lithonia Hotel Lithonia
Lithonia Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay