We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was my first time in this hotel and it was nice clean and employees were nice, they give a little free continental breakfast, did heard any noises and they have a security guy outside of the hotel there is also a Walkmart cross the street so you can go get stuff

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank erika a
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Erika, We are very pleased to hear from our valued guest and giving us feed back for your recent stay at Red Roof Inn Lithonia GA Guest feed back allow us to improve our service and continue keep up with guest customer service. I will definitely share your comments with my team members that will encourage them to... More 

Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Were traveling needed to stop, the staff are the best part of this hotel, friendly, funny and just made you feel comfortable, total best asset of the hotel. The rooms are well aged and need of a remodel, they rooms were not dirty though, just well worn. We couldn't figure out the tv the lady came down to help, she... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie S
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out and review on our location. We are so pleased to here from our guest about our team performance. I will definitely share with my team. We are trying to give what our guest demand and as you mansion about remodeling we finish just in November 2014 totally renovation.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had the pleasure of staying here in March of this year & also for the past 2 days. The staff are totally awesome...Ms. Janay at the front desk was so kind & actually remembered me from my previous stay in March...that really impressed me!!! Ms. Maxine & all the House Attendants are so sweet & do such a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoAnna S
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Joanna, I appreciate you took time out and let us know about your recent stay at Red Roof Inn Lithonia GA I am happy to hear that you had great time and got excellent service from our team.The comments you gave for Janay and Maxine I will share with them and rest of the team members. We look... More 

Dacula, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I thought the Red Roof is a good valued if booked early. The room was clean but small but hey its just for sleeping and the pillows were actually large for once in hotels lately. The only problem I had was the coffee in the common area was cold at 7am and towels were not placed in my room as... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carl R
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Carl, Thank you so much for the taking the time out and give us the feed back on your recent stay at Red Roof Inn Lithonia Georgia. I see your comments about the coffee and I will make sure talk to my night auditor make sure they have fresh coffee in the morning. I know they make during... More 

Lithonia, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

My stay at RedRoof, was extremely excellent. The entire staff was very accommodating whenever I needed assistance. Each representative at the front desk was very knowledgable at their craft. For the most part I made my reservation at the front desk, everything always went smoothly without any problems. I should know, I have stayed at the RedRoof since June 9th.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sglass755
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Thank you so much for taking the time out and give us feed back on your stay. We are very pleased to hear from our valued guest that encourage are team member to continue provide excellent service. I know you made your home at Red Roof Inn and became a loyal guest for Red Roof Inn we greatly... More 

Thomasville, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

Denitra the housekeeper was outstanding!! Always professional, punctual, meticulous, and courteous! She was a delight to see each and every day. Very hard worker for this establishment and definitely an asset

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank j_cromartie
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

We valued our guest respond and concern and very pleased to hear about the comments for Danitra's performance. I am little concern why you gave lower rating and not give her all 5 star. Please let us know what she could have done better to get the score 5 out of 5?? Thank you again for taking your personal time... More 

Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

You have been warned don't waste your time, go elsewhere look for something better than this. It's not worth the rate charged. Breakfast is a straight insult!!! Showers looks as though it came out of a 60's or 70's space movie.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gbx183
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, I am glad you took the time to respond to a review of our Hotel , however I am so sorry your stay was not a pleasant one. Our Hotel was previously renovated and brought up to standards. If during your stay you had made our staff aware of any unpleasantries we would have amended your discomfort... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

My stay at the hotel was pretty good. The room was clean, smelled like fresh bleach. That may turn some people off but not me. The only issue I had was with the wifi. I had to call a technician to have him manually connect me to the internet. Also the breakfast. I went to breakfast exoecting waffles, sausages or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Gest, We appreciate for your feed back on your recent stay at Red roof Inn Lithonia GA All your concern about the room I all ready address to my housekeeping departments and check on the Bleach. We do not let them allow to use any bleach yet if they had use it all ready brought it to there... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

I visited the site and Janay has such a beautiful personality and a great spirit she's very nice and goes out of her way to satisfy your request. I think she's a very great person and deserves 10 Stars across the board.

Helpful?
Thank StrawberryMist3
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I really appreciate your feed back on our staff performance that giving them more efficient and do better service for our guest. I will definitely let Janay know about your comments and I am thanking you behalf of Janay. We do see you visiting our location frequently and wanted to thank you for being loyal guest for... More 

Rocky Mountain National Park, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Room is good enough for sure for the price. Sylvia was cool at the front desk. Housekeeping lady was helpful, but she was grumpy. Tons of stores and restaurants around. Not a good neighborhood for walking around. Many channels for TV hibernation. Which I did, due to poor surrounding. Hotel is good for sleeping, then leave to somewhere more pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank Ace007ky
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear guest, We valued your opinion on you recent stay at our location. I will make sure talk to my team members and Sylvia about your comments. I am not sure what floor you were in so I can find out which housekeeper you were giving the comments in your survey. I will make sure address to every one so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithonia
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Decatur - Atlanta East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn Lithonia offers free hi-speed internet, free local and long distance calls, cable TV with all flat screen LED TVs with HD channels plus all HD premium channels - 5 HBO, 5 Show Times and HD all ESPN, Cinemax, Starz Super Pack - iron-ironing board, hair dryer, 1 cup coffee machine, microwave-fridge, and in-room safe in all rooms. In lobby you have 24/7 coffee, cold water. We have business center and superior king rooms available now. Newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia

Address: 5400 Fairington Rd, Lithonia, GA 30038-1201 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)
Location: United States > Georgia > Lithonia
Price Range: $88 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lithonia Hotel Lithonia
Lithonia Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay