We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My stay at the hotel was pretty good. The room was clean, smelled like fresh bleach. That may turn some people off but not me. The only issue I had was with the wifi. I had to call a technician to have him manually connect me to the internet. Also the breakfast. I went to breakfast exoecting waffles, sausages or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Gest, We appreciate for your feed back on your recent stay at Red roof Inn Lithonia GA All your concern about the room I all ready address to my housekeeping departments and check on the Bleach. We do not let them allow to use any bleach yet if they had use it all ready brought it to there... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited the site and Janay has such a beautiful personality and a great spirit she's very nice and goes out of her way to satisfy your request. I think she's a very great person and deserves 10 Stars across the board.

Helpful?
Thank StrawberryMist3
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I really appreciate your feed back on our staff performance that giving them more efficient and do better service for our guest. I will definitely let Janay know about your comments and I am thanking you behalf of Janay. We do see you visiting our location frequently and wanted to thank you for being loyal guest for... More 

Rocky Mountain National Park, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room is good enough for sure for the price. Sylvia was cool at the front desk. Housekeeping lady was helpful, but she was grumpy. Tons of stores and restaurants around. Not a good neighborhood for walking around. Many channels for TV hibernation. Which I did, due to poor surrounding. Hotel is good for sleeping, then leave to somewhere more pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank Ace007ky
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear guest, We valued your opinion on you recent stay at our location. I will make sure talk to my team members and Sylvia about your comments. I am not sure what floor you were in so I can find out which housekeeper you were giving the comments in your survey. I will make sure address to every one so... More 

Bastrop, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Being treated with dignity and respect is important. The front desk at the Red Roof Inn in Lithonia, Georgia should be commended for more than just representing a clean establishment. During check-in, there were a group of construction workers in line before me. I just watched as Ms. Diane, the front desk manager, treated each of those gentlemen with as... More 

Helpful?
Thank henrycotton712
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out from your busy schedule and giving us feed back on our team member performance. Yes, we do have daily every evening between 5-6pm we have company drivers checks in to the hotel and we get lobby full of people. Sometimes hard to find out which one regular guest... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

The room was clean and the staff accommodating. My toilet broke the first night there and continued to give us problems but maintenance was all over it, the shower door also leaked but all in all it was an okay stay. The breakfast was simple cereal, Danish and fruit. Maxine was also great, she gave us a travel bag for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rasheedah C
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear guest, We valued our guest feed back and appreciates your time to provide us all your concerns during your stay. I will definitely talk to my maintenance and housekeeping team about the issue you address in this survey and shared with Maxine. I will share your comments with them so they can improve on there service. Thank you again... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Maxine was awesome! She ensured that our rooms were ready and went out her way to get things right. When our toilet stopped up, rather than calling the plumber, she fixed it herself. Looking forward to our next stay. Your friends the Born Loosers Chicago.

Helpful?
Thank Sahoffman
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Hello my friends from The Chicago Born and Looser sorry miss you this time on your visit. I know for sure Ms. Maxine took care of you greatly very pleased to hear that. Hope you all had a great stay and good weather in Atlanta, We had a very bad weather here lot of cold, cloudy and windy. I will... More 

Crowley, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

This hotel is very neat and clean the hotel is also very clean the breakfast isn't the best but at least they do provide. I am staying here for my orientation with Swift Transportation. Ms. Sylvia is a very sweet person and I believe that she is an asset to your company and will serve you great for many, many... More 

Helpful?
Thank yungtrucker72
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very please to hear from your guest feed back that help us to improve in our property. I will definitely let Sylvia and other team member abut your comments during your stay at our Red Roof Inn. We wish you had a great training at the4 swift terminal and wish you best in your new currier.... More 

Vidalia, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this location on business and I checked in late. Sylvia was great at checkin and actually called my room after check in to make sure I was settled in and satisfied. The rooms appeared recently remodeled and in good condition. Beds were clean and comfy. The property had a night time police officer that patrolled the property.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mevans251
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out from your busy schedule and giving us feed back on your stay. I will definitely share your comments to my team members. We do have one cup coffee machine in the room that is you use only cup not kittle. I am sorry you had a difficulty to... More 

Lithonia, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016

I'd like to thank the staff(Sylvia & Diane) at this location. They are all professional, friendly and helpful. The rooms are well maintained thanks to the hard working ladies(Maxine) that care about their quality of work. you always make our stay a pleasant one. thanks a bunch

Helpful?
Thank mytmo65
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear guest, We valued our guest feed back on there stay with us. I do like to thank you for taking the time out and give us the feed back for our employees performance as well the property. I will definitely share comments to Sylvia, Diane, Maxine and rest of the my team members for there out standing service they... More 

Sandersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this Hotel a week ago due to last minute misplacement while visiting family; I will say the Male Front desk clerk was nice and professional upon checking in; and the hotel was actually nicer than I expected being that I've Never stayed at a Red Roof end before; beds were comfortable; Sheets were clean,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Monae520
Kamini P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do apologize the issue you may have during your stay at Red Roof Inn Lithonia GA. I do remember about the incidents and Ms. Diane all ready called me same time when see find out that Harvey gave you late check out and he wrote in the computer did not let her know when she got... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithonia
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Decatur - Atlanta East
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn Lithonia offers free continental breakfast, hi-speed internet, free local and long distance calls, cable TV with all flat screen LED TVs with HD channels plus all HD premium channels - 5 HBO, 5 Show Times and HD all ESPN, Cinemax, Starz Super Pack - iron-ironing board, hair dryer, 1 cup coffee machine, microwave-fridge, and in-room safe in all rooms. In lobby you have 24/7 coffee, cold water. We have business center and superior king rooms available now. Newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia

Address: 5400 Fairington Road, Lithonia, GA 30038 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)
Location: United States > Georgia > Lithonia
Price Range: $96 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lithonia Hotel Lithonia
Lithonia Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay