We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Six Flags

Hotel website
Hotel deals
960 West Point Court, Lithia Springs, GA 30122
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Six Flags
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1st room had broken A/C, phone didn't work, Fire alarms were hanging by a wire, draw knobs were missing with screws hanging out. Really bad smelling cleaner all over the hotel. Floors were filthy. I requested another room and was politily given an upgrade. The new rooms door frame was broken around the wall as if someone forced the door!... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Diving4dreams
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Six Flags, responded to this review

We do apologize that the condition of the hotel kept you from enjoying your stay there. We do understand that an upgrade is completely meaningless when the room you are given is of no better state than the one you left. Your comments are taken very seriously and are being reviewed by our management team. We thank you for taking... More 

Warner Robins, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I usually am very tolerant of my situation and try not complaint however I was very disappointed in the fact that the main reason I booked this hotel was for the indoor pool and whirlpool spa which neither worked. The pool went down the day before I arrived and started working the morning of my departure without notification that it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie B
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regards to the pool and hot tub availability and breakfast offerings. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your feedback is extremely valuable and will... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I routinely make reservations here for coworkers from other offices traveling and working in the Atlanta area. I have t heard any complaints as of yet except that sometimes the breakfast is late starting in the mornings. Aside from that every time I've had to go there or speak with someone they have been nice and handled what ever issue... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jayson R W
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My spouse and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, we needed something in a good location so that we could go to Six Flags and the downtown attractions. *This hotel is around 10 minutes from Six Flags and 20+ from downtown which is what we were looking for. *Beds were comfy *Free Wifi was usable but pretty slow.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank B E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

I reserved a suite to host a slumber party for my 1o year old. The plan was to swim in the indoor swimming pool. We had booked a suite two years prior and it was a huge hit, as well as economical. This last visit I was so mortified at the condition of the amenities. I totally regret even checking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank karen k
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Six Flags, responded to this review

We do understand the importance of a clean, safe environment and apologize that the hotel failed to meet your expectations. Your comments are valued and have been reviewed by our management staff for immediate redress. We do hope you will consider us again for your stay needs. More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I visited this hotel New Year's Eve. We got the King size suite we reserved but we were not pleased. The room had an odor. The sofa and desk chair was torn to where we could see the inside cushion of each piece of furniture, not to mention it was badly stained. We were in a hurry... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cameel
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Six Flags, responded to this review

We understand the importance of reliable, friendly service, and a clean room and apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations for either. Your concerns have been addressed with our management team. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

The furnishing are run down and broken. Guests were being violent towards each other in the hall at 5:30am. Granted it was New Years morning. I have travelled with my kids to lots of places never felt unsafe till now.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Amy. F
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Six Flags, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We do apologize that you were dissatisfied with the hotel during your stay. We want to ensure that all guests enjoy their stay and feel safe and secure. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we will use your comments to help us make improvements to the hotel in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithia Springs
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lithia Springs Atlanta
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell
0.3 mi away
Springhill Suites Atlanta / Six Flags
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West...
#3 of 11 in Lithia Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#