We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Duke's Head Hotel Wallington

185 reviews
Save
Traveler (25)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good35%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“pork belly”(2 reviews)
“excellent beds”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (185)Write a Review
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
92
63
16
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
92
63
16
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspork bellyexcellent bedsbreakfast serviceincluded in the room pricemissed breakfastlovely little hotelgood sizebooked last minutean updateclose to shopsfixtures and fittingsan iron and ironing boardwell run hotelstayed here for nightsafter midnightgood nights sleepscotch egg
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Very disappointing Lunch. Plates too small to present the food attractively. Meat was so rare the 'texture' made it difficult to cut. Loads of red cabbage and a few carrots. No green vegetables at all. Gravy tasteless. At £16 a head, this was poor value.Bottled...More

Thank paula1767
Response from Dukes H, General Manager at Duke's Head Hotel WallingtonResponded yesterday

Good afternoon Paula, Thank you for taking the time to write to us with your feedback. Firstly, let me start by offering my sincerest apologies for your unsatisfactory meal. It is disappointing to hear that your Sunday roast was not up to the expected standard...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first stay at The Dukes Head, & we will definitely be back, it exceeded all expectations. The room was lovely with a fantastic bathroom, the pub area had a lovely atmosphere, the food very good & all the staff were so nice...More

Thank jadecuthbert1961
Response from Dukes H, General Manager at Duke's Head Hotel WallingtonResponded 1 week ago

Hi Jade! Thank you so much for your kind words! I am delighted to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable! I will be sure to pass on your great comments to the staff! I hope you had a great Christmas and a Happy...More

Reviewed December 5, 2017

We were extremely impressed by the Duke's Head. The room was modern, recently refurbished with a fabulous bathroom, and very comfortable, large twin beds (we'd requested this). We had drinks in the cosy bar, which has a wood burner and plentiful wood-panelled nooks and crannies...More

Thank Bartyslartfast
Response from Dukes H, General Manager at Duke's Head Hotel WallingtonResponded December 17, 2017

Good afternoon! Thank you for your lovely message! I am so pleased to hear that your experience with us was an enjoyable one! Hopefully there will be many more mulled wines to come over the Christmas period for you and hopefully you'll be back to...More

Reviewed November 26, 2017

This is a pub with rooms - but everything about it exceeded expectation ! The bedrooms have character - a step up from Holiday Inn eat al - and offered a good level of comfort including a decent sized bed. The restaurant had a decent...More

Thank nauj63
Response from Dukes H, General Manager at Duke's Head Hotel WallingtonResponded December 17, 2017

Good afternoon! Thank you for your kind words! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit at the Dukes Head! We strive to over exceed expectations and delight our customers so I am over the moon that we managed to do that...More

Reviewed November 8, 2017

A very well prepared Xmas showcase by Shelby. The food was lovely & hot, well prepared and such a variety of Christmas food. Included were pigs in blanket, Brie with cranberry salmon blinis Yorkshire puddings with delicious beef, fancy stuffed eggs. & others I can't...More

Thank RaymundoLondon
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345637
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$126 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$126 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (25)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Teresa C
February 4, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JDuchesne | Reviewed this property |
I stayed Saturday night and breakfast Sunday morning was 8am-10pm. I was there dead on 8 and the kitchen staff were all raring to go so I could have gone earlier I think if needed. Breakfast is excellent!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All rooms on ground or first floor"
Read review
"Room 205 has a great bathroom, recently refurbished (Dec2017)"
Read review
"Ensure that you are not near the outside smoking area"
Read review
"Use of function room only"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite