We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Rodeway Inn

    890 Ross Pl, Lavonia, GA 30553-4160
    +1 855-849-1513
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    $48
    View Deal
    Traveler (1)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent14%
    • Very good41%
    • Average29%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible12%
    Travelers talk about
    “stayed here” (7 reviews)
    “no elevator” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Rodeway Inn
    Special Offer: Choice Privileges Points
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $48
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $48
      View Deal
    • View details
      $48
      View Deal
    View all 6 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (41)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 41 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday via mobile

    My husband and I only stayed at this place because someone paid for it. When we googled for the map for this place, it said it was "Permanently Closed". Look it up for yourself, we thought " what in the world is going on!!! We...More

    Thank beautybaby42
    A TripAdvisor Member
    1
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Looks ok from the outside, the title says the rest. Room stinks of mildew and cleaner that wasn't removed. Everything in room is sticky. I could go on and on but you get the point. I wouldn't take a shower in the room for fear...More

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from Carol12345jr, General Manager at Rodeway InnResponded 6 days ago

    I apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. I investigate this situation. Thanks for letting us know.

    Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here as escape from Hurricane Irma. Main reason was pet friendly as we have a small dog. Knew it wouldn't be a four star hotel as I am a Choice Privileges member with Choice Hotels and know the quality of their different brands. The...More

    Thank Richard R
    Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

    Worse experience I've ever had with a hotel check-in. Empty parking lot when I arrived so I asked if I could be switched to a downstairs room. The "clerk" put me in what she called an employee room. It's 90 degrees outside and the air...More

    Thank Patricia M
    Response from Carol12345jr, General Manager at Rodeway InnResponded August 22, 2017

    In regards to your comment we do not have employee room and we were l02% occup. When you check into your room and turn the a/c up with it 90 degrees it blew a switch. I apologized for the front desk clerk, this is not...More

    Reviewed December 24, 2016 via mobile

    I stopped by here because a friend of mine recommended it. Everything she said was true! Rooms were clean bed was very soft and the night clerk was friendly. I stayed on the second floor and the only complaint I have is there was no...More

    2  Thank nannyFaith99
    Response from RodewayInnLavonia, Webmaster at Rodeway InnResponded June 10, 2017

    Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our hotel here I Lavonia. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. I’m sorry we don’t have an elevator. We take pride in...More

    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
    795 reviews
    #1 of 19 hotels in Helen
     
    Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
    661 reviews
    #8 of 19 hotels in Helen
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lavonia
    91 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Lavonia
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Lavonia
    219 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Lavonia
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Pool
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • $59 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 74
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Georgia >
    • Lavonia
    • Also Known As
    • Sleep Inn Lavonia ,
    • Lavonia Sleep Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (1)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (3)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lavonia
    91 reviews
    .55 miles away
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
    795 reviews
    38.73 miles away
     
    Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
    661 reviews
    38.63 miles away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Lavonia
    219 reviews
    .50 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    211 Main Street Restaurant and Bakery
    142 reviews
    .96 miles away
    J. Peters Grill & Bar
    147 reviews
    .49 miles away
    Gloria's Daily Grind
    7 reviews
    .98 miles away
    Downtown Cafe and Pizzeria
    48 reviews
    .95 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tugaloo State Park
    86 reviews
    4.46 miles away
    Lake Hartwell State Park
    34 reviews
    6.21 miles away
    Victoria Bryant Park
    44 reviews
    10.12 miles away
    Toccoa Motor Speedway
    8 reviews
    11.58 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    gene t
    August 15, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Carol12345jr | Property representative |
    Yes we are but have a $15.00 pet fee. Look forward to have you with us.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "We had room 111 so stay away from it!"
    Read review
    "Ask for a renovated room."
    Read review
    "the rooms on the back side away from the interstate were the quietest, although no rooms had noticeable noise,"
    Read review
    "Ask for a renovated room!!!! When I called I told them I was hesitant because of the bad reviews (I was..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing