We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant

Save
Share
Traveler (158)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (17)
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good19%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“rooms are small”(23 reviews)
“common areas”(16 reviews)
“trout”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
213
61
18
12
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
213
61
18
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallcommon areastroutget awayrustic charmpotatoesother guestsquicheincluded breakfastthin wallsfell in lovehomemade cookiesthe hotel managergranola barsshrimp and gritsminute drivethird floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Josh at the Hotel helped with anything and everything quaint bar and restaurant inside perfect for everyone. Close proximity to Talulah Falls State Park and the gorge if you like outdoor activities.👍👍

1  Thank Travis M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very hospitable. Clean room, although some of the common areas were not clean when we arrived. The breakfast was substantial although not very creative. I especially liked the vanilla cream sauce for the french toast. The rooms on the second floor are VERY small as...More

Thank contradancer
Response from Joshua A, General Manager at Lake Rabun Hotel & RestaurantResponded 1 week ago

I am glad that you found our staff hospitable and our breakfast substantial. The historic rooms that were built in 1922 are smaller due to the addition of private baths, so next time, if you require more space, you should book one of our third...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had such a wonderful time at this place. Staff is extremely attentive and sweet! We will be coming back with the rest of the family. The dinner the restaurant part is open from Thursday to Sunday. Unfortunately we didn’t go there during second part...More

Thank Victoria N
Response from Josh A, General Manager at Lake Rabun Hotel & RestaurantResponded 3 weeks ago

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and I hate that you didn't get to have dinner with us! FYI...the restaurant is open for dinner service Wednesday through Sunday (6-10, Saturday 5-10), with brunch being served on Sunday from 11 am -2 pm....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So many Pros and Cons here. Oh it's quaint alright... It doesn't have an elevator (or a bellman) and we were on the 3rd floor. That second flight of stairs was steep and narrow. I'm in good shape, but it was a workout walking up...More

1  Thank Betsy T
Response from Joshua A, General Manager at Lake Rabun Hotel & RestaurantResponded 4 weeks ago

I am glad that you enjoyed our dinner menu, our service, and the beauty of our area. I am concerned, however, that you felt inclined to reduce our rating because of a "lack of lake access and visibility" and the absence of an elevator. We...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The wife and I were in desperate need of a getaway and stumbled on Lake Rabun Hotel from an article in Garden & Gun. I logged on to their website and it looked perfect for what we wanted. While booking I had some questions about...More

1  Thank Aaron D
Response from Josh A, General Manager at Lake Rabun Hotel & RestaurantResponded 3 weeks ago

I am so happy that you enjoyed our laid back, rustic getaway! Knowing that you and your wife enjoyed your time together here while celebrating your anniversary is the greatest reward we could ever ask for. We hope to see you again soon!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$139 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$139 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (158)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (17)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Margie Y
September 7, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Josh A | Property representative |
Good Morning, While we love animals, we are not a pet friendly facility.
0
Votes
Carol M
May 26, 2016|
Answer
Response from Carol J | Reviewed this property |
We had a couples massage and it was nice . Good therapists .
0
Votes
JustLDH
February 3, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Connie V | Reviewed this property |
Louies on the Lake ... the pizza place across the street has been closed for several months. You have to go into town.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If in doubt, send an email to the hotel, they are responsive and willing to help you pick."
Read review
"Both the second and third floors at the hotel have outdoor decks that are nice for conversation and drinks."
Read review
"Stay in the haunted room!"
Read review
"The rooms are the third floor are larger and have nicer bathrooms since the 3rd floor is new."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing