We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area

Priceline$95*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$99*
$95*
Great Deal
$99*
$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Valdosta\/Lake Park Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 427: English reviews
Bardstown, Kentucky
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Great stay had nice room and breakfast also grab a bag to go which was great since I was on business and driving would recommend this as a place to stay close to highway friendly service rooms very clean and free internet and breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
Ellen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay even though it was business trip and not too much time to rest and relax! Please come again!

Albahy
Reviewed October 19, 2016

I would recommend that housekeeping thoroughly check the linen before leaving. There was also a used wash cloth left in the bathroom hanging up. Other than that is was very close to Wild Adventures. It was located right all the highway with restaurants within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenosha C
Ellen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate you and have given this post to my Head Housekeeper! Please give us another chance to serve you even better on your next trip! We are very handy to use and right off I-75. I am glad you had a nice trip!

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed October 18, 2016

This is NOT a Hampton quality hotel. There were stains all over the carpet and the side chair. The mattresses were old and not comfortable at all. The bathtub was dirty. Very unhappy with Hampton.....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank INmom75
Ellen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this review

I am so very sorry that you did not have a good experience. I am surprised about the issues you listed. Our front desk is open 24-7 and we'd be happy to help with any issues you have and try to have each guest satisfied and happy. I do hope you will give us another chance to serve you better...

Reviewed October 17, 2016

I stayed here for 1 night on my way home to Florida from Tennessee. My stay was great. The hotel is supra singly fancy for its class with a 3 story atrium and windows in the fitness center. The rooms was VERY CLEAN and has VERY COMFY beds like all Hampto s and any Hilton for that matter, and I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Floridian E
Ellen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting this very kind review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and do so hope you will stay again soon! I am glad you enjoyed our Atrium Style Hampton Inn. We at Lake Park Hampton Inn strive to have clean and comfy rooms for every traveler everyday! Happy Fall!

Appomattox, Virginia
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Before joining HHonors I had stayed at this hotel on a couple different occasions. The assistant manager Jessica recognized me as I was parking and had me checked in keys ready by the time I hit the front desk. I was hoping to stay Saturday night but because of hurricane Matthew the hotel was overbooked luckily through some cancellations and...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MajorSemperFi
Ellen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us At Hampton Inn Lake Park, Georgia during the terrible disaster of Hurricane Matthew. We are honored that you stayed with us and happy we could accommodate you and your family! We appreciate the kind words as we do strive to treat each guest under every circumstance fairly and with Georgia hospitality! Please stay again!

Rockledge, Florida
Reviewed October 17, 2016

This hotel needs to be completely remodeled, especially Room 323, it stinks so bad. Trying to cover the smell with carpet fresh and air freshner is bad for someone with allergies. My ratings are based on the room I stayed in and cannot speak for other rooms because I was told this was the only room available only to see...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cam1032
Ellen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this review

I am sorry you had this trouble. That room is highly requested due to the king bed with a fridge and do not know why this odor was there. My desk clerk did her best by using Frebreeze and Glade carpet fresh. We were completely booked that night and had no other rooms available or we would have moved you....

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Hotel needs work, lobby still has the same dirty carpet from last year, outside area needs attention, the breakfast area was crowded, handicaps bench could not be used shower curtain would not cover bench therefore water would flood the floor, reservation was difficult, hotel needs remodel

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Ellen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had these difficulties during your stay but I did want you to know I have now replaced the shower bench in that room and adjusted the shower curtain. We are being renovated in the near future, so I hope you will stay again!

Indianapolis
Reviewed October 16, 2016

The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good and hotel is very clean. Room was fresh, clean and well set up. Also, quiet, I slept very well. The overall experience was very pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 612eugeneb
Ellen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this review

I love hearing from guest who slept well! Our Hampton Inn beds are so comfortable! Thank you for your kind words on breakfast and clean rooms as well! We at Hampton Inn Lake Park, Ga really do strive to make every guest feel this way!

Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed October 14, 2016

Stayed because of the nearby race track. Great stay, all expectations met. Extremely satisfied with our stay and will be back! Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was extremely helpful, nice location!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly G
Ellen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We enjoyed having you be our guest and hope you stay anytime you need to go to the racetrack!!!!

Reviewed October 14, 2016

We were in a difficult situation because of Hurricane Matthew and on the way to Valdosta I hit a deer. So we not only had one difficult situation but two! Everyone was so great and we felt like a family. The staff and the people there were sharing all their stories and offering help. Even though things were scary, difficult,...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marytK4023SL
Ellen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am so sorry you had to endure Hurricane Matthew and hitting a deer! I am thrilled that we were able to be your safe haven in here Lake Park, Georgia Hampton Inn! Please stay anytime you pass through!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Park
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta
12.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
11.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
13.0 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#12 of 33 in Valdosta
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park hotel. Located near Valdosta, our 3 story, 70 room, Atrium styled hotel, is conveniently located just off I-75 off exit 5 in Lake Park, Georiga. We offer a variety of room from standard Kings or Two Queens to 3 different types of suites. At Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park hotel our guest feel right at home when they are away from home. Our hotel is located just 5 miles away from the Wild Adventures Theme Park and only seven miles from the Rainwater Convention Center and the Valdosta Regional Airport. We're the perfect home base from which to explore all the great activities our area offers, whether you're communing with the animals at the Okeefenokee Wildlife Refuge, bagging a great bargain at the Lake Park Outlet Mall or touring one of our beautiful historic districts. It's all here, just moments from our comfortable Valdosta hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area

Address: 4906 Timber Dr, Lake Park, GA 31636-4948
Location: United States > Georgia > Lake Park
Price Range: $99 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area Hotel Lake Park
Hampton Inn Lake Park
Lake Park Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't get the whirlpool suite -,especially room 120.”
GaMtnLuvr, Apr 9, 2017 | Read review
“not all rooms have refrigerators”
travnut2000, Mar 15, 2017 | Read review
“There is an outdoor pool.”
PJOE2011, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
“Become a Hilton member and get the lowest discount possible.”
JustinR3, Nov 5, 2016 | Read review
“Room 325 doesn't have the best wifi reception.”
409mmason, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$95* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$99
TripAdvisor$99
Travelocity$99
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates