We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area

Traveler (66)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (2)

About

#2 of 9 hotels in Lake Park
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park hotel. Located near Valdosta, our 3 story, 70 room, Atrium styled hotel, is conveniently located just off I-75 off exit 5 in Lake Park, Georiga. We offer a variety of room from standard Kings or Two Queens to 3 different types of suites. At Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park hotel our guest feel right at home when they are away from home. Our hotel is located just 5 miles away from the Wild Adventures Theme Park and only seven miles from the Rainwater Convention Center and the Valdosta Regional Airport. We're the perfect home base from which to explore all the great activities our area offers, whether you're communing with the animals at the Okeefenokee Wildlife Refuge, bagging a great bargain at the Lake Park Outlet Mall or touring one of our beautiful historic districts. It's all here, just moments from our comfortable Valdosta hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals
599Reviews
2Q+A
54Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 248
  • 130
  • 88
  • 70
  • 63
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This was by far THE WORST Hampton experience I've ever had. all i ever stay at is hilton properties because of the quality, but this hotel was awful. front desk girl had a horrible attitude, hotel smelled SO strong of some kind of cleaner to mask a smoke smell. Room was dirty and completely outdated. stains on chairs and nasty carpet, shower didnt work right, only a few channels on the tv were working... i felt itchy and dirty the entire time. absolutely will not be back and this is a sorry excuse for a "Hampton". Not to mention the price! $150 for nastiness and outdated accommodations. Ive paid WAY less for a lot better! So disappointing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Hampton Inn L, Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
Responded 1 week ago
We apologize for falling short in this instance. We are set to start renovation in the next few weeks. We hope you have many more safe future travels!
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We usually seek out Hampton Inn when we travel. We find the hotels to typically be clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfasts are usually very good. This one met all my expectations. Always a good choice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Hampton Inn L, Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate our guests and value their opinions. We hope you have a great day!
Read more
We stayed at this property back in Feb 2019. The room was absolutely disgusting. It was old. You could smell and feel the moisture in the air. This property is in desperate need of a renovation. The bananas were rotten. There is no excuse for that. I needed a room in the area so I called the hotel to see if they had renovated. The young lady said no. I will find another hotel somewhere else. This property should lose its flag until the renovation is complete.
Read more
Response from Hampton Inn L, Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
Responded 1 week ago
We apologize for falling short in this instance. We are set to start renovations in the next few months. We appreciate your feedback and hope you have a good day!
Read more
If you need a place to stay in lake park, this is the place. I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 10 years and have never been disappointed. Nice clean rooms, polite employees, and a good breakfast buffet.
Read more
Response from Hampton Inn L, Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your feedback! We value our guests and hope you have many more safe future travels!!
Read more
+1
Stayed here on our way to to Florida. Clean environment, just needs some updates. Right next to Cracker Barrel and McDonalds. Breakfast bar was very good. Would recommend. Other restaurants close by. Ample parking. Staff was courteous and professional.
Read more
Response from Hampton Inn L, Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are pleased to know you had an enjoyable stay. We are set to start renovations in the next few weeks. Thank you for your feedback. Have a great day!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn valdosta/lake park area hotel lake parkhampton inn lake parklake park hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaLake Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing