We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Valdosta\/Lake Park Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 350: English reviews
Peru, Indiana
Level Contributor
341 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Though we rolled in at almost 4am, Tonya provided a welcoming check-in. She was friendly and accommodating. The facility is clean and well maintained. Our room was typical Hampton, clean, comfortable and a welcome respite after a long drive. After sleeping in a bit, and missing comp breakfast, Sarah (at the front desk), volunteered to-go breakfast bags and extra waters... More 

Helpful?
Thank RICART75
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrific place to stay. My room was huge and had 2 windows. The bed linens were freshly washed and the bathroom was ultra-clean. Lots of hot water and a small refrigerator that came in handy. I booked online, paid Motel 6 price and got much better quality.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank terri m
Ellen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for staying with us at Hampton Inn Lake Park, Georgia! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Please come again anytime to enjoy our fresh clean rooms! I enjoyed visiting with you! More 

Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On our road trip journey to Key West, Florida we stayed here one night on our way down and one night on our way back. The hotel is nice and clean with good restaurants nearby. A nice layover. BUT, PLEASE INCREASE THE WATTAGE OF YOUR LED LIGHTBULBS!!! It is very difficult to read anything with such insufficient lighting. I've noticed... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn4402
Ellen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review and I will let out owner know you like brighter bulbs! Please stay again real soon! More 

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After traveling for 15 hours (from Chicago), this hotel was a great oasis for these weary travelers. We had comfortable accommodations, and like all Hampton Inns we've stayed in, a wonderful selection of breakfast items in the morning.

Helpful?
Thank Melody S
Ellen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this review

I am delighted that you were able to get rest and had a wonderful breakfast to start your day off right! Have a wonderful Fall Season and please come again! More 

Madison, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hurricane Hermine took our electricity. I called about 4 pm to reserve room and was told it was their last room. I was so thankful to book!!! The rate was more than reasonable and we truly appreciate that. Heard horror stories of nearby towns increasing rates, which I think is against the law, but must not stop them from trying.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janenme
Ellen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words. We were so sorry about everyone being displaced and without electricity...We wanted to show our Hamptonality by being the best host we could be during this difficult time! More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel's appearance was not the way it looked online. I was kinda disappointed. The carpet was old and gave the room a funny smell. The tv had fuzzy lines, kinda like statically. Definitely was not what I expected.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 968arlisal
Ellen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this review

I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. This is not typical of our motel. We are renovating very soon and know it will be all you hoped it to be. Please come again and allow us to serve you even better. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great online booking. Great rates. We were in room 108, room was spotless, beds were comfortable, breakfast was more than we expected. Coffee bar up front near check in desk was open all day, all night with fresh hot coffee. Check in took about 5 minutes and both ladies on front desk were friendly and nice as could be. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet D
Ellen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry for your loss. I am glad that my staff and hotel here in Lake Park, Georgia was able to be all you needed it to be during this difficult time. We hope you will feel welcomed to stay again under better circumstances. Have a safe trip home! More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

Dirty chair, carpet, bed cover. Lopsided bed skirt. Stain on pillow case. Unknown white stuff on night stand. Needs new management. Should have checked trip advisor before coming here! Girl at check in desk seemed surprised we said it was dirty. She didn't come look at it either. She left a ugly replacement comforter at the door ( no bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dian5
Ellen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this review

I am so very sorry you experienced these troubles. I have given you a discount and credited back your credit card. Please give us another chance to serve you even better. We really do appreciate you and hope you will stay again. More 

Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

I stayed here once earlier in the year and the experience was neither good nor bad. My second stay was sub par and it did not live up to my Hampton experience nor expectations. I had driven about 3.5 hrs from ATL so was tired and ready to crash. Immediately upon entering my hotel room (103), I felt the muggy... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sir Allaine D
Ellen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I read your survey and I am very sorry it was humid in your room. South Georgia is known for its humidity but that is not normal. I wish you would've called my front desk because we would've moved you to another room. We have staff on the clock 24/7 and we would've been... More 

Germantown, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

Staff at front desk very nice and accommodating. Other staff not so much, I couldn't even get hot water for tea at breakfast. The "hot water" that was in a container at the breakfast buffet was lukewarm. It wasn't hot enough to make tea. When I asked for hot water, I was ignored. Room was dusty, especially very dusty around... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank W2291NSkellyc
Ellen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am so sorry our water wasn't hot for your tea! I am also sorry for the other trouble you had. We have just had our chairs and ottomans cleaned after a very busy summer. We found lots of kids sat on them with wet swimsuits leaving water stains! SORRY! The sales tax is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Park
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
12.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
12.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Valdosta / Moody AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park hotel. Located near Valdosta, our 3 story, 70 room, Atrium styled hotel, is conveniently located just off I-75 off exit 5 in Lake Park, Georiga. We offer a variety of room from standard Kings or Two Queens to 3 different types of suites. At Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park hotel our guest feel right at home when they are away from home. Our hotel is located just 5 miles away from the Wild Adventures Theme Park and only seven miles from the Rainwater Convention Center and the Valdosta Regional Airport. We're the perfect home base from which to explore all the great activities our area offers, whether you're communing with the animals at the Okeefenokee Wildlife Refuge, bagging a great bargain at the Lake Park Outlet Mall or touring one of our beautiful historic districts. It's all here, just moments from our comfortable Valdosta hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area

Address: 4906 Timber Dr, Lake Park, GA 31636-4948
Location: United States > Georgia > Lake Park
Price Range: $92 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area Hotel Lake Park
Hampton Inn Lake Park
Lake Park Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay