We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn - Valdosta / Lake Park

View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Valdosta \/ Lake Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn - Valdosta / Lake Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Manager is sexist. Charged different prices for same rooms. Door frame to bathroom fell on friend. Got smoking room when asked for non smoking bc baby has several allergies. Was told that my baby didn't matter and that there would be no refund due to the fact that they had no other rooms and that I had already paid for...

Thank Melissa S
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

Bugs! Dirty sheets!!! Blood on wall! Nasty! Double charged us! We booked with Expedia and it was horrible! No phone or wifi. Worst motel I ever stayed...O wait we didn't stay... We left! Next day found out they charged us twice for that nasty.

Thank Amber C
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

We checked in spur of the moment on our way to Disney. Really just needed a bed and a shower- the price lured us in. $34.99. The room was really big! Bathroom was really big. Room was clean and updated. I was pleasantly surprised and pleased. For the price- it doesn't get any better.

Thank Cassandra W
ABVI L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Valdosta / Lake Park, responded to this review

Hello Cassandra W. Thank you very much for sharing your experience we always try to learn or always try to do something better to serve our guest as much as possible.We are happy that you are satisfied with our room and condition.We will try to serve you even better when ever you will come back again and definitely your experience...

Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

We are from Yulee,Fl and were evacuating from Hurricane Matthew. Two days prior to evacuating we called and booked two rooms for three nights. The day we evacuated, we got to the hotel and they said we did not have a reservation, regardless of the confirmation code and name if the person we spoke to. They were turning away several...

Thank Stephiejo73
ABVI L, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Valdosta / Lake Park, responded to this review

Dear sir/medam we see from your review that you were upset with your reservation but our property was overbooked and we had gst who reserved the room from one week before and all of the gst was affected from mathew hurricane so we had policy first come first serve so we were not able to satisfy all of our gst...

Raleigh N C
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

I was tired from driving and stopped as I have stayed at several America Best VALUE inn before and had good luck--- which did not change this time. I would say they are fixing it up as the carpet was spotless and it was newly painted. The furniture is not modern but was in good condition The TV was a...

Thank Ellen E
ABVI L, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Valdosta / Lake Park, responded to this review

HELLO MS.ELEN Thank you for taking time and sharing the experience of your stay with us. We are always concern about the guest suggestion and their stay experience.Your experience will also help our future guest. We will be happy to serve you better whenever you will visit us again. Thank you once again for sharing your experience. God bless you....

Weaver, Alabama
Reviewed August 4, 2016

The room smelled like a wet ash tray. The door to the bathroom looked like it had never been wiped down. Fixture in the bathroom was crooked and the tub needed some work. The lobby need work and there was no coffee ready for guest

Thank dad779
Reviewed August 2, 2016

We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights, upon pulling up we regretted that decision instantly. Both rooms were unsanitary and should never be rented to the public. When I asked if I could cancel my second night I was told that it was not allowed. Given it was 10pm and we had 5 children we stayed the night but checked...

1Thank Loree P
Hiawassee, Georgia
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Spent $95.00 on Priceline for a smoking room...when we arrive it was no smoking. Room was run down...literally falling off walls. Sheets were stained and wore. Shower was unclean. We rested for a short while and checked out.

Thank Linda L
Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

I wouldn't recommend this hotel if it was the last thing I had to pick. So when we first enter the room my child saw a roach crawling on the bed. Than on the back of door and by bathroom... We than flip the sheets back to find lip stick kisses and hair on the sheets and in the bathroom...

Thank deemoore89
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed June 30, 2016

...it was really cheap, but unbearable - did not get much sleep, spider bites, and crumbling furniture (furniture was falling apart), dirty sheets, horrible smell in nonsmoking room and the loudest ac ever... never again!!!

Thank lucky7612
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (6)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (1)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (17)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (3)
Dining (1)
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Park
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
11.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
16.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Valdosta
Howard Johnson Valdosta
#26 of 33 in Valdosta
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Valdosta / Lake Park

Address: 4907 Timber Dr, I-75 Exit #5, Lake Park, GA 31636-4949 (Formerly Super 8 Lake Park)
Location: United States > Georgia > Lake Park
Price Range: $55 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Valdosta / Lake Park 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Valdosta / Lake Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Valdosta / Lake Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pick another hotel if you can!!”
BarryS556, Apr 3, 2016 | Read review
“If you don't have time to check reviews as I or read bad reviews, ask to see the room before accepting.”
bensB9258QO, May 28, 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
$50* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates