We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (32)
Video (1)

About

#5 of 21 hotels in Kingsland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Best value All Suites Hotel with Kitchen in each suite. All the suites have separate Living and bed rooms with large screen TV. Living room has a sleeper sofa. Kitchen comes with pots and pans. Living like in a mini apartment.Free hot buffet style breakfast every morning.Lagoon style swimming pool and heated spa. Come join the fun where you get Great Value for the same price for the other regular hotels.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Babysitting
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
Contact
1323 E King Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6831
Getting there
Jacksonville Intl Airport21 mi
Brunswick Golden Isles Airport28 mi
See all nearby hotels
578Reviews
3Q+A
31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 260
  • 179
  • 68
  • 48
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Overall the property is above average with the staff being the redeeming quality. There aren't a tremendous number of outstanding amenities, but for the price, this extended stay hotel is hard to beat.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your comment regarding your recent stay with us. Hearing that a guest enjoyed their stay at our hotel is encouraging. Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Management Team
Read more
Nice Stay! The front desk lady was nice and helpful. The hot tub was hot. Room was clean. The beds comfy. Had a crib for the baby. Our room had a shower, would have liked a tub and it was a bit pricey for extra adult. No major complaints would stay again...
Read more
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your comment regarding your recent stay with us. Hearing that a guest enjoyed his or her stay at our hotel is encouraging. Our rates are very competitive as per the hotels in the same area. However, we still apologize if you found it a bit pricey. Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
Do not stay at this hotel unless you’re comfortable with cockroaches crawling over you. Room smelled like bleach & shower smelled like mildew but appeared clean at first. Within 30 minutes of arriving 3 large roaches were killed. Our family could not stay the night. The staff
Read more
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Responded Apr 15, 2019
Dear Tyler, Thank you for your review. We apologize that we could not meet your expectations on your recent stay with us. I have addressed all the negative aspects raised by you to our housekeeping staff to ensure that these events do not reoccur in the future. Once again please accept our deepest apology for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Thank you for letting us know, hence allowing us to improve. Best Regards Management Team
Read more
Good experience, great staff, location is good. Place is clean and confortable, you have wifi and free parking. Very close to gas station, restaurants, supermarket, I spent only one night here but Im sure I could come back another time.
Read more
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Responded Apr 15, 2019
Dear Emme, Thank you for your excellent review on TripAdvisor!!! We appreciate your positive feedback regarding your most recent stay at our property. We had a pleasure serving you during your stay and look forward to seeing you very soon. Thanks once again for your business and please know we value your comments and appreciate the feedback. Best Regards Management Team
Read more
The hotel room I was in didn’t seem that well cleaned. The top of the fridge was covered in dust, the inside of the microwave had food caked on it, and the cook top appeared to have burnt debris. The room in general had lots of dings and dents and was missing things like a
Read more
Response from MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Responded Apr 1, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a completely satisfying visit to our property. The staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate actions to resolve each issue. Again, we are terribly sorry that your experience with our hotel was not a good one, but invite you to give us another try. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience. Best Regards Management Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$127 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hawthorn suites kingslandkingsland hawthorn suites
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastKingsland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing