We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 178: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a last-minute booking with it being about an hour or so north of Jacksonville. The price was fair for the sort of motel this was, but it'd have served me better to spend an extra 25-30 to get a cleaner and more enjoyable experience. We reserved a 1 bed, non-smoking room which absolutely reeked of cigarettes but unfortunately... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeremiah D
Jessica R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland, responded to this review

Jeremiah, I would like to apologize for the issues you had with your stay. I am very sorry you were unable to be switched to a different room. If you would like to discuss any of your issues further please feel free to contact me at the hotel, 912-729-9600. Have a wonderful day! More 

Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everyone was so nice at this location. The room was comfortable and clean. Staff is very accommodating! I needed help receiving and sending some documents to my employer and Jessica (the GM) was so helpful!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank G5163HOstephanieb
Jessica R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us a good review!! We hope you enjoyed your stay!! Hope to see you again for any future stays in the area. Have a wonderful day!! :) More 

Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Peggy was at the desk and was very pleasant. She gave us choices as to room location which I find is seldom done these days. Room was clean and pleasant as was the whole property. Price was very reasonable especially with a $25 coupon from Wyndham. Location is good right off 95 but without any highway noise. We always eat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Douglas R
Jessica R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland, responded to this review

Douglas, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We value your feedback greatly. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing again in your future stays. Have a great day! More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

This hotel was extremely clean and you could tell the staff took pride in their establishment. We stayed in a double occupancy room. It came equipped with nice TV, microwave and mini fridge. The hotel did not, however, have a crib for the room. The pool in the back was very nice! The free breakfast was a little crowded and... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsKfromPA
Jessica R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Mrs K, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very sorry about the crib issue, we do not currently have a crib available but we do have a pack n play. It is possible that someone else may have already gotten it for the length of your stay. We are looking... More 

Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

In sixty years of traveling I have never been this upset with a property. Made reservations based on reviews but was sorely surprised. Desk clerk was rude from moment we walked in. Acted oddly and went around closing doors to public areas. Reminded us of charge if we smoked in room which was odd since we reserved NS specifically. Asked... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank K M
Jessica R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Upset Guest, I apologize for the issues you had while viewing our property. Our policy is to hold either a drivers license or credit card while a guest views a room. I'm sorry you do not agree with this policy but unfortunately that's the policy here. I am glad you were able to find accommodations elsewhere that you were... More 

Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

We stayed here because of its location- fairly close proximity to the Jacksonville Jazz Festival ( less than 40 minutes) which we were attending over Memorial Day weekend. We were visiting with friends in St Marys the next day . The location is right off the Interstate and there are numerous places to eat close by. The rooms were clean... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank haferhouse
Jessica R, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!! Have a wonderful day! :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.5 mi away
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
#8 of 20 in Kingsland
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 20 in Kingsland
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland

Address: 105 Maycreek Drive, Kingsland, GA 31548 (Formerly Jameson Inn Kingsland)
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Price Range: $63 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Kingsland
Kingsland Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay