We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 236: English reviews
Little Compton, Rhode Island
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On our travels to Florida we stayed at this hotel and my husband & I were very pleased. Hotel was beautifully decorated, breakfast included was wonderful, staff was friendly and rooms clean and beds comfy. We will definitely be adding this to the list of sleep overs on our way to an from Florida.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CherylLynn L
jmorris789, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay and your awesome review! We are so happy to hear about your wonderful guest experience and how we met or exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your loyalty to the Country Inn & Suites and hope to see you again soon! - Jeanine Morris , Assistant General Manager/Sales Manager

Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Last time all ice machines didnt work, they do now. The lobby has been redone and is usuable, the breakfast was great and the lady friendly too. This place always had a good nights sleep and with the TVGuide on Ch 14 with a 6 station scroll is almost a 5 here. Of course other 50 dollar places have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
jmorris789, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. Thank you for your kind compliments regarding what a good night sleep . Thank you for your suggestion regarding our windows ,we have spoken with housekeeping and they are addressing the issue as we speak. We hope...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was very clean and comfortable, although there was a strong odor from the new carpet being installed in the hall. (I guess that is inevitable!) There were adequate outlets conveniently located for recharging electronics. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth D
jmorris789, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay and your awesome review! We are so happy to hear about your wonderful guest experience and how we met or exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your loyalty to the Country Inn & Suites and hope to see you again soon! - Jeanine Morris , Assistant General Manager/Sales Manager

NC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueBNc
jmorris789, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, responded to this review

Oldsmar
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alyssap2017
jmorris789, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, responded to this review

MA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travel with our dog so it's always an adventure to find a decent hotel that doesn't charge a huge fee for dogs. This was our first time at a Country Inn and it was decent. On the plus side: friendly, helpful, professional front desk staff. Clean rroms. Comfortable bed and pillows. Fairly quiet cooling system. Good outdoor space to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PattieB
jmorris789, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in posting a review about our property on TripAdvisor. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and I regret to read that you found your last visit to be disappointing. I am sorry for the issues you had experienced with the stained carpet, as you see...

Kingsland, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertcS2627LB
jmorris789, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stay away, far, far away. This hotel management is extrenly rude, very disrespectful, arrogant, argumentative, and downright criminal. I would give them a negative score if I could. They stole our money on a prepaid reservation by refusing to honor the reservation upon our arrival. We had 5 rooms booked, and prepaid for in my name. When the majority of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr_B_Nelson
jmorris789, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, responded to this review

Please allow me to take this opportunity and extend our warmest and most sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your last visit with us. I would like to assure you that these issues you have mentioned were in place for the safety and security to protect all guest from fraud .As you did mention you did have rooms...

Kingsland, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awful customer service by front desk worker and manager!! If you have pets, they allow them, but are not pet friendly at all. They were treated rudely when asked to move rooms because of strong musty smell! I DO NOT recommend Country Inn in Kingsland, GA.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stmccollough
jmorris789, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark. We try our very best to accommodate all guest traveling with and without pets. Your...

Orangeburg, South Carolina
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K9783FCcharlesb
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cozy and comfortable inn.Recently awarded for "BEST RENOVATED PROPERTY" at the exit.With your stay includes free wi-fi,free full hot breakfast,indoor pool and heated spa,business center, meeting room holds 30-35 people, laundry facility. Conveniently located GA/FL border on I-95North , exit 3,make a left and we are located behind Amoco Gas Station.Walking distance restaurants that offers 10% off using room key. Attractions in town includes Kingsbay Navel Base,Famous Cumberland Island, Okefenoke Swamp and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland

Address: 135 The Lakes Blvd, Kingsland, GA 31548-5565
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Price Range: $87 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Kingsland
Kingsland Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Clean and Comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles CherylLynnL, 6 days ago | Read review
“Easy access to I 95”
 of 5 bubbles Yellowcorvette79, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“There is an elevator so I would ask for a room away from the elevator, which we had. It was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 394DianeP, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
“Away from the ice machine and lobby”
 of 5 bubbles Vidimom, Feb 23, 2016 | Read review
“Room 225 is perfect - cozy”
 of 5 bubbles C6967SQmargaretd, Nov 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay