We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Kingsland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 142: English reviews
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were driving north on I-95 and had to find a place to sleep for a few hours. This hotel was the only one that had a 2 double bed room in the next 20 miles so we decided to try it. I paid $87 checking in at 3AM with intent to leave at 7AM. The front desk clerk was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nelechka
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had to change rooms after check in. This hotel is poorly maintained and is evident that the owners do not re-invest into the hotel. Cheaply runned and operated. The second room was fair and the furniture had trim that was falling apart and potential risk for injury. The rooms were moldy,hair on the floors, doors damaged from attempted forced... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dlw747dan
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to... More 

Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here because traveling with our dogs... I will never stay at this Red Roof again. I have stayed at plenty Red Roofs and other dog friendly hotels and this Ref Roof is one of the worst hotels I ever stayed at. Our room was absolutely dirty. The smell in this room was so unbearable. The smell of mold... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret V
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. The cleanliness issues you encountered have been addressed with our housekeeping team and we will improve our process to ensure all rooms reach the highest... More 

East Greenwich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for the past couple nights while driving to Florida. After reading some of the bad reviews I was a little apprehensive about staying here. However I'm traveling with my dog and choices are limited. I have to say from check in 2 leaving this morning everything was pleasant. Very helpful desk clerk upon arrival. When I got... More 

Helpful?
Thank OBXdreamin2013
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your precious time to post a review on our property. Very glad to hear we were able to meet your expectations and needs upon your stay with us. We hope you will keep us in mind for any future travels. Thank you again for positive feed back and hope to see you soon. More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

The room has been updated and was nice and clean. The bathroom still requires additional updates. We asked for a suggestion for dinner and were pleasantly surprised by a wonderful dinner at Angelo's (walking distance from hotel) and we received a 10% discount by showing our key.

Helpful?
Thank jmateju
redroofinnkingsla, Webmasterr at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night while traveling. We choose this motel because it is pet friendly. I was really looking forward to the pool but there was no way I would use it. There were several hair clumps floating plus alot of dead insects on top. There was not a skimmer that I could find. The room was ok but cobwebs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynne L
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

Gray, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

I decided on the Red Roof because that is the hotel in my home town that is reasonable, comfortable, and clean that I recommend to people. I walked in to get a room around 9:00 p.m. The people were very friendly and accommodating. The room was a good temperature as we walked in which was refreshing because sometimes at hotels... More 

Helpful?
Thank jgdavis1962
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m so pleased that you would recommend our hotel to others traveling in Huys area. I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel.... More 

Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

We booked a room here for our anniversary and wanted something a little more special so we sprung for a room with a "jacuzzi" included. In the picture, the jacuzzi looked nice and roomy and so did the room. (The only reason that we chose Red Roof was because we had our little dog with us and didn't want to... More 

Helpful?
Thank americusgal
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Whole room smelled like Indian spices,tub wasn't clean enough to even take a shower.towles were dirty also mirror was dirty.when checking out they didn't ask if we wanted to pay cash just put it on cc we booked room with

Helpful?
Thank bigrigtrket
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the... More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

It appears that room quality in this motel is not consistent. My experience agrees with the negative ones. Floor was filthy, sink was either very worn out or stained, front door had too large (1-2 sq.ft) areas discolored, tub/shower was dirty/worn out, microwave gave out electrical burn smell when I tried to heat up cup of coffee in paper cup.... More 

Helpful?
Thank nikki94
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.0 mi away
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
#14 of 21 in Kingsland
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 21 in Kingsland
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off of I-95 at Exit #3 behind the Shell gas station, and is situated halfway between Jacksonville, Florida, and Brunswick, Georgia. Enjoy area attractions such as golf, football, historical sites and the Crooked River State Park. A variety of great restaurants are located within a half mile of this inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kingsland

Address: 1363 Ga Highway 40 E, Kingsland, GA 31548-6807
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Price Range: $60 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kingsland 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay