We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Kingsland

Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Kingsland in Georgia! This hotel is pet friendly, family friendly hotel between Brunswick, GA and Jacksonville, Florida. The Red Roof Kingsland is conveniently located near Kings Bay Naval Submarine Base, Crooked River State Park, Cumberland Island Park, Jekyll and Amelia Islands, Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, Okefenokee Swamp Park and the Submarine Museum. Visit local attractions including golf courses, camping, outdoor activities, football and historical sites. The Georgia Welcome Package (includes local Georgia treats) and Pet Friendly Package (includes treats/toys for your pet) are available for purchase at the front desk (contact property for details). A variety of great restaurants are located within a half mile of this hotel. Red Roof Kingsland is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. Our hotel features an outdoor pool and hot spa, security safes, and microwave/micro-fridge units in all rooms. Take advantage of our business center, Jacuzzi rooms, and free hot continental breakfast. Free wireless high speed internet access is available throughout the building. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee & tea. All guests receive a Goodie Bag upon check-in, cookies and red red lemonade are available in the lobby on weekends. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Pool
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Contact
1363 Ga Highway 40 E, Kingsland, GA 31548-6807
Getting there
Jacksonville Intl Airport21 mi
Brunswick Golden Isles Airport28 mi
See all nearby hotels
207Reviews
58Photos
1Q+A
33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 86
  • 60
  • 27
  • 16
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is our 4th, 5th, possibly 6th time staying here. The only reason we stay is because of the R.R. Pet Policy. I can recall 1 reasonable stay. The other have been less than acceptable. The last one was completely unacceptable. It was a free night on points and now that they
Read more
I appreciate that Red Roof Inn is a pet's stay free option, and we found ourselves in a position that we needed something reasonably priced and pet-friendly so we selected this location in Kingsland. The pictures of the rooms and positive reviews led me to believe it was a good
Read more
Response from SEEMA D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time inform us about your recent stay., we do apologize we did meet your expectations. The humidifiers are placed in the rooms for your convenience, as well as the outlets built in the nightstand for your use. We are in the process of renovating our rooms, we shall be upgrading soon, we look forward seeing you soon in your future travels.
Read more
After visiting the area for the day we decided to spend the night in Kingsland. We were greeted by a courteous member of staff, check in was prompt,we received a welcome bag. Rooms were clean , beds were comfortable, the wifi worked great, Breakfast was just right,
Read more
Response from SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and will share your feedback with our staff. Looking forward seeing soon as a Valued Guest.
Read more
Great place to stay for the night on an I-95 road trip for the price. It was clean enough, didn’t smell, was kept up ok, the staff were friendly, and the breakfast was good (but the only hot things they had were waffles and a toaster). I recommend staying here.
Read more
Response from SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, we are pleased to know you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms as well as our Hot Waffles at Breakfast. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously the improve quality of our services. Looking forward seeing you soon as a Valued Guest.
Read more
The place is conveniently located right off of I95. I stayed with my small dog and husband. All of the hosts I came across were friendly and professional. The breakfast had waffles/muffins/bagels/yogurt/hard boiled eggs and plenty of coffee, apple and orange juice. The price was
Read more
Response from SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland
Responded Nov 22, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent feedback about your stay with us, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you were satisfied with your stay. Looking forward seeing you soon as a Valued Guest.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementRed Roof Inn Kingsland
Superior King
Rust and mold
Torn bed
Let's see you use this one without vice grips!
Another handle falling off
PreviousNext
1234567
Has you spa/hot tub in operation yet?
If you call them, you can get a "jacuzzi room" which includes a bathtub with jets in your own personal room, but it costs more. You can't book this type of room online, you may want to go there and look at it in person first.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Go elsewhere"
"Ask for a clean one :)"
"Love the king deluxe has a small desk for getting a little work in."
"Loved convenience of room #115"
"We stayed in the front on the first floor for the convenience of the dog."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastKingsland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing