We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 229: English reviews
Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed December 6, 2014

Used Priceline.com to book a room in this hotel. When arriving, I asked the woman on the desk if it would be possible to have a room on the main floor. I was told that 'those rooms are on the second floor' so basically that's what I get. Not sure what that means?? This was the second time I've used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjandrew
Gloria B, Manager at Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area, responded to this review

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. Our apologies for the inconvenience and confusion with booking your room with Priceline.com and the bathroom molds and missing stopper for your bathtub. We are very glad to hear that on the whole you were very pleased with your room, our front desk staff and our hotel's great location. We hope...

Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed December 4, 2014

From the first contact at check in, to the check out, we were treated very well. A 2 queen suite, with full breakfast, very clean property for 2 seniors was $66. Great location...you can walk to good restaurants...Angelo's family run Italian restaurant, also chain restaurants such as Applebees. Lots of choice of gas stations right next to the hotel. Excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walkabout2007
Gloria B, Manager at Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area, responded to this review

It is a great pleasure to hear about your wonderful recent experience at our hotel! We are very happy that you very much enjoyed our services and accommodations, our affordable rates, the cleanliness of our hotel and our excellent location. Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for choosing Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area. We hope...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed December 2, 2014

Hotel was very nice however the staff needs work. I have worked in hospitality for over 27 years as a Restaurant Manager and I was very disappointed in the staffing. I had a mild complaint and the person whom I'd spoken to wasn't wearing a name tag firstly, and secondly they're appearance wasn't professional AT ALL. I could not see...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miguel E
Gloria B, Manager at Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. We sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding the appearance of our personnel during your visit and the attitude of our staff that you have spoken to. We want you to know that we do not tolerate such a behavior from any of our...

Leesburg, Florida
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Needed a place to spend the night and found this hotel in the Travel Coupon book that was available for free at the Georgia Visitor Center. Using the coupon we were able to save a little money on the rate. The hotel is listed as "new" but is actually 5 yrs old. Well kept. The room was very nice. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank loot440
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping and cleanliness standards. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your...

SW Florida
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We were at the end of a two month road trip and we stayed at a Comfort Suite as we had countless other times. Again, we were not disappointed. Everything was A-1. A special thanks to the front desk who directed us to a great late night place for dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tripmagoo
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area, responded to this review

It's great to hear from you and we're so glad that you enjoyed a five star experience with us! Thank you for your high rating for our service, hospitality, and accommodations you experienced during your recent stay with us! We look forward to the next!

Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is our third year staying at this location with our middle school football team. All of the staff went out of their way to accommodate us from management, to the front desk, to housekeeping. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the location has easy access to 95. We appreciated their hospitality and patience with our 59 players!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hmhuggins
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area, responded to this review

It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star experience at our hotel! We are especially happy to share this review with our staff (Tes and Collin) who work hard to ensure that you receive a five star experience in service, cleanliness, and accommodations. I am thrilled to hear...

Reviewed August 7, 2014

Nosy in-room Air Conditioning unit, paper thin walls, slow and nearly non-accessible WI-FI. Usually the in room fan/ AC is soothing. This one, not so much. It's terribly loud and rattles even on low. If we turned it off the room would get hot. Even with the a/c unit off we could hear every male & female voice from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank majorjaye
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. I want to apologize for the AC noises that disturbed you during you stay. We hope that everything turned out all right and we...

Beaufort, North Carolina
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I was slightly disappointed with this hotel. The staff was courteous and helpful. The lobby and room were nice. I had two problems: One, the elevator was hot and noisy, and two, when I entered my room for the first time, I found a large Palmetto bug in the shower. I told the desk clerk and he said he could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomk28516
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments to our staff and high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. We do apologize for the inconvenience you encounter with our elevator and the bug incident. We hope that you were satisfied with our hospitality and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

This was an opportunity for two adults to try a $59 plus tax experience with positive reviews. The expression, " it is what it is" applies. In a poorly lit environment, everything appears reasonably clean. Accept the fact that the peaches & warm breakfast comments are exaggerations. Avoid the elevator because it is hot & noisy. The staff was pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaryEllen C
Gloria B, Manager at Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and for pointing out the efforts of our staff to make you feel comfortable. However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and that you will give us an opportunity to change your perceptions of our hotel in...

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Worse experience ever. Continuously call the manager just to be told that he is out or at a different hotel. The elevator broke and in laws were trapped inside. Was told that we would be reimbursed for their room. Didn't happen. To top it off their was a piece of hair in my breakfast. Nasty nasty nasty! Go elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robert f
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. Regarding your discussion with management, please give us a call whenever you're available so that we can remedy this situation as quickly as possible. hope...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.0 mi away
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
#10 of 21 in Kingsland
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brand new all-suites hotel. 100% smoke free. Room rate includes deluxe hot breakfast, free parking, in-room microwave and refrigerator, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, coffee, and safe. Free parking. 24-hour business center, fitness center, indoor pool, guest laundry. Meets all FEMA safety and ADA accessibility guidelines. Located conveniently off Interstate 95 at Georgia exit 3, just north of Jacksonville, Florida. Easy access to Kings Bay Naval Base, historic St. Mary's, Cumberland Island, and Jacksonville International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area

Address: 1322 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6815
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Price Range: $76 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't pick room 303 until they fix the tub drainage.”
 of 5 bubbles saxsellers, 4 days ago | Read review
“All rooms are accessible with the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles tombantle, Jan 26, 2017 | Read review
“King suite was cheaper than 2 queen beds.”
 of 5 bubbles bmillerrok, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“Ask if any rooms would have less A/C noise. That was our only complaint.”
 of 5 bubbles 98juliej, May 10, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. That is all.”
 of 5 bubbles 92mrst, Mar 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question