We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Save
Share
200 S Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0909
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Hampton.com
$169
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$169
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$169
$151
View Deal
SAVE $18
Agoda.com$169
Trip.com$153
Hotels.com$169
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (488)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (256)

About

#7 of 10 hotels in Jekyll Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
It's tempting to spend your days at the Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island on the unspoiled beaches that line the perimeter of the tiny island paradise. However, don't miss out on learning more about the colorful story of the Jekyll Island Club on a guided tour of the history-rich mansion-size cottages that have drawn visitors to this locale for more than a century. Once a retreat for America's elite families, you can add your name to the likes of the Rockefellers, Carnegies and Morgans and join the friendly team at our hotel on Jekyll Island for a truly unique American experience. Don't forget your golf clubs. Jekyll Island isn't considered Georgia's premier golf destination for nothing. Pine Lakes Golf Course features "family-friendly" tee boxes for truly evenly-matched play. Indian Mound sprawls through some of the island's most scenic landscape and the local favorite, Oleander, follows Jekyll Island's inland lakes and pine forests, creating challenging holes and rewarding views. The history, the beaches, the golf - you'll find a golden getaway on Georgia's Golden Isle. Our hotel features Lobby Bar, Extended Pool Terrace with Kids Pool, Zero Entry Main Pool, and on deck fire pit; Bike Rentals are available on site. Take a 100yd stroll across the Treetops Boardwalk thru the Maritime Forrest and discover Jekyll Island's beautiful South Beach area. For weddings, reunions or family vacations, we have what you need.
Read more
Room & Suite (256)256
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
2,421Reviews49Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,404
  • 624
  • 202
  • 111
  • 81
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Danny L wrote a review Today
Green Cove Springs, Florida6 contributions1 helpful vote
Pros: 1.Check in was quick and easy. 2.Staff was friendly 3.Rooms were clean 4.No "Mask police" 5.Food from the bar good. Cons: 1. Dogs barking in rooms. 2. Free "grab and go" pre bagged breakfast. 3. Slamming room doors day and night. This hotel is a one a done for me.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Oceansinmotion wrote a review Feb 2020
58 contributions29 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This hotel was clean, comfortable and in a convenient location to both end of the island. It was very quiet at night, parking was no issue, staff was friendly. Bed was very comfortable, room was spotless.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GoPlaces67154385119, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Responded Feb 7, 2020
Dear Oceansinmotion, Thanks for the great post. Come again soon. Regards, Jason Smith General Manager
Read more
IheartGA wrote a review Sep 8
Atlanta, GA23 contributions7 helpful votes
My family of 4 had a very nice stay over Labor Day Weekend. The staff was helpful, polite and friendly. The hotel staff kept the common areas very clean and neat and they were always cleaning. Our room was in perfect order and we slept great. Will, at the front desk, was very helpful with suggestions for places to eat. All the staff had on masks and most guests did in the common areas and elevators. We had a wonderful experience and would go back again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Meredith Pittman, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the review, IheartGA. We are so glad you enjoyed so much about your stay, that our team was helpful, and that you felt safe. We hope to have you and your family back soon!
Read more
Sal_Paradise767 wrote a review Sep 7
Durham, North Carolina3,976 contributions257 helpful votes
+1
Stay Report 9/5 - 9/7 Location: The hotel is located on the south part of Jekyll Island about a mile south of the downtown stores and market and the Westin and gas station.  It's a little north of the Soccer facilities and camps.  The best part is it's directly connected to the beach via a short covered walkway.   Hotel: The hotel is physically one of the nicest Hampton Inns I've ever stayed at.  The building is beautiful and has lovely common areas.  I will say its parking lot is a bit on the small side.  Also there are only two elevators and at 3 person max capacity due to COVID there are some long wait times.  The lobby has a small sweet shop by the check in areas, a business center, fitness center which is currently open, a full bar that also sells take out food until 8 PM and a really large pool, separate kiddy pool and hot tub. Check In: The agent who checked me in explained all the procedures of the hotel but did not offer the Diamond amenity points or snack items Room: Really nice.  Definitely large enough for a family with a separate living area, desk, microwave and fridge and a large bathroom.  There were outlets near the bed and a really large TV as well as a nice balcony overlooking the pool.  However, the Wifi was extremely unreliable at all hours of the day which was really frustrating.  Dining: Breakfast is currently a really weak "grab and go" offering of packaged pastry, granola bar, orange and yogurt and bottle of water.  The fact that their bar is open and they're selling food but doing this for breakfast is really weak.  The bar has a good selection and it's nice having one at a Hampton. COVID Policies: The hotel has large signs saying they require masks and every guest is given a flyer at check in also stating this but it is not enforced.  I'd say fewer than a quarter of the people I saw in the common areas including the lobby wore masks.  The hotel doesn't even require it of their employees as the bartender didn't bother to wear it either day I saw him.   Overall it's a good hotel physically and its location is great.  The poor Wifi and the cheapness of breakfast did leave a bad taste in my mouth, especially on a $279 a night stay. 
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Meredith Pittman, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the detailed review, Sal_Paradise767. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to have you back soon when our full breakfast is available again.
Read more
Rachelle G wrote a review Sep 5
9 contributions
We checked in and we’re given an accessible room, though don’t need an accessible room. When we got to our room we found horrible mold on the dresser where the mini fridge is. The fridge was not working and clearly had leaked and ruined, rotted and molded the furniture. The room smelled horribly of mold. We immediately went to the front desk and informed them of the issue. They moved us to another room no questions asked. The next room was MUCH better! It has a balcony that over looked the pool. I did forget something in the first room and remembered a few hours later. We went to the front desk to ask for the key to retrieve it and were informed that the original molded room had been rented out to another guest. My items was taken to lost and found and the room was recleaned- however, I’m very disappointed to hear this room was reused after how bad it was. During COVID, breakfast is grab-and-go style and is prepackaged in a brown bag. We had coffee cakes, NutriGrain bars, bottled water and fresh fruit in each bag. Coffee is served all day which is fantastic! The pool has been great fun for my kids and the beach access is great. The access for the beach does have several stairs so for people with mobility concerns or of you’re being gong a beach wagon/stroller this is something to be aware of.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Meredith Pittman, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the review Rachelle A. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced, and we appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$149 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn & suites jekyll island hotel jekyll island, hampton inn and suites jekyll island
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastGolden Isles of GeorgiaJekyll Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
138
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island?
Nearby attractions include Jekyll Island Trail System (1.0 miles), Driftwood Beach (2.8 miles), and Jekyll Island Historic District (1.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island?
Conveniently located restaurants include Driftwood Bistro, Grand Dining Room, and Love Shack BBQ Shrimp & Yardbird.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Horton House (4.7 miles) and Horton House (4.7 miles).