We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center

Save
Share
1175 N Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0704
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel$114
Trip.com$202
Expedia.com$114
Travelocity$114
CheapTickets$114
Orbitz.com$114
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (444)
360
Panoramas (17)
Videos (1)

About

#9 of 11 hotels in Jekyll Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Villas by the Sea Resort is an enchanting oceanfront resort and conference center on Jekyll Island, Georgia. AAA 3 Diamond Rating. Choose from one of our 140 spacious one, two, or three bedroom villas which are uniquely decorated.
Read more
Room & Suite (334)334
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
720Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 305
  • 205
  • 81
  • 64
  • 65
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Marisa F wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
This is our first vacation of 2020 because of Covid and we reserved an ocean view three bedroom and one bedroom unit. In the comments of our reservation I specified that my parents are elderly (78 and 80) and that they are confined to the unit and not able to be very active so I was hopeful that they would have a decent view of the ocean. Never in my wildest dreams did I imagine that they would put us adjacent to a construction site where they have to sit all day and instead of listening to the ocean all they can hear is the hammering, sawing, beeping and even arguing of the construction crew. We went by the office this morning to see if anything could be done and perhaps moved to the opposite end of the property. We were told they were full and there was nothing they could do for us. I don’t feel this is right. I would’ve booked somewhere else had I known. And if you can’t move us then at least give us a discount for this travesty. Why should we pay the same as other ocean view guests at the opposite end of the property? Do the right thing. This is very disappointing! I took a video of the ordeal which I will hopefully be able to post.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Coyle, General Manager at Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center
Responded Dec 5, 2020
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking time to share your concerns from your recent visit. I am terribly sorry for the inconveniences you experienced that lead to a disappointing stay. We are in the middle of a $7,000,000 exterior renovation project which has reduced our available rental inventory and has increased our occupancy, which is why we were unable to relocate you to another accommodation. I hope that you would again consider a return visit so that you can experience a more pleasant stay. Sincerely, Dick Coyle General Manager
Read more
Beverly H wrote a review Nov 2020
17 contributions4 helpful votes
This was my first trip to Jekyll Island. The Villas by the Sea was a great location for walking to Driftwood Beach and riding bikes.There were 14 family and friends sharing 3 condos. Each condo’s decor was different. The restaurant on the site was convenient and served delicious food.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Coyle, General Manager at Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center
Responded Dec 5, 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience with others and we hope to see you again when your travel plans call for a return visit to Jekyll Island! Safe Travels! Dick Coyle General Manager
Read more
Ambassador558218 wrote a review Oct 2020
8 contributions2 helpful votes
Had a nice weekend stay here in room 376. We found a great deal and liked that it was close to driftwood Beach (although we still drove when we were ready to visit the beach). The kitchen was stocked (looked like it had everything we needed to cook meals but we went out). I was wary that we might find bugs based on really old reviews but we didn't see a single bug. The unit was very clean and cutely decorated. Would stay here again! Also recommend the restaurant here! Driftwood bistro. It was hard to get directly on the beach from our unit fyi bc they are doing some construction...and we couldn't see the beach from our unit even though we were oceanside. Trees in the way. Just FYI!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Coyle, General Manager at Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center
Responded Dec 5, 2020
Hello Ambassador and thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent visit to Villas by the Sea! We are nearing completion of our 3rd beach access walkway/stairs (low tide) and soon everyone will be able to "get their feet wet". Also, once our renovation project is completed, we have identified many units that will have direct ocean views and be classified as such, instead of "oceanside". We do hope that when future plans call for a return visit to the area that you will again consider Villas by the Sea for your choice in lodging accommodations! Regards, Dick Coyle General Manager
Read more
Sveta wrote a review Oct 2020
Stone Mountain, Georgia11 contributions
+1
We stayed this hotel for 3 night of labor day's weekend. It was awesome! That's unique place. Clean, spacious room with great kitchen equipment. Comfortable bed. Big swming pool, great playground, good restaurant. Driftwood beach 1 minutes walking. But be aware that that's impossible to find any cafe with breakfast nearby. It was unexpected for us. I am really recommend this place. That place is the best I have ever been, ( i mean in that price range). Thank you so much for hospitality. We really enjoyed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Coyle, General Manager at Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center
Responded Dec 5, 2020
Good afternoon and we truly appreciate your sharing of your recent visit to Villas by the Sea. We look forward to seeing you again on a future visit! Thank you again, Dick Coyle General Manager
Read more
Riddler wrote a review Sep 2020
Atlanta, Georgia5 contributions
Great views from the room but it was very dated and even leaked the last night we were there during a rain. I would not recommend staying here even though they were about to start renovations to the property the following week of our stay. When they say no beach access, they mean it..NO BEACH ACCESS from this property at high tide and even at low tide the public areas are better. My family did have a great trip and enjoyed Jekyll Island very much, but we will stay elsewhere in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Coyle, General Manager at Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center
Responded Sep 8, 2020
Good morning- Thank you for taking time to share your concerns from your recent visit and I am terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. The beach renovation project by the Sate of Georgia was nearly 2 years in the process and necessary to help prevent serious erosion to our ocean side location. We do have 1 beach crossover available and 2 others under construction that will include a pavilion and 300' boardwalk. Unfortunately, our barrier island location eliminates the beach during low tide. I do hope that you would again consider a return visit so that we may display the type of hospitality we are capable of providing. Sincerely, Dick Coyle General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$118 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
villas by the sea hotel jekyll island, villas by the sea resort and conference center, hotel by the sea, resort by the sea
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastGolden Isles of GeorgiaJekyll Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include Jekyll Island Trail System (3.5 miles), Driftwood Beach (1.6 miles), and St. Simons Island (2.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Georgia Sea Grill, Palmer's Village Cafe, and Porch.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Faith Chapel (2.7 miles), Horton House (0.7 miles), and Cassina Garden Club tabby cabins (5.0 miles).
Does Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.