We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center
Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 542: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We checked out all of the hotels on the island before settling on this one. The main reason we did were Tom and Chris , the front desk agents. They gave us a great rate and checked us right in. Super friendly and helpful. Our unit was so cute and perfect! of course there is no beach view IT SAYS... More 

Helpful?
Thank shishagirl
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed this past weekend for the 11th Annual Shrimp & Grits Festival and thought we were lucky to have found a room available to rent; however immediately upon checking-in I realized why this place still had vacancy when all the other hotels on the island were sold out. We stayed in the mini villa because that was all that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meredith F
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff was very welcome when we arrived. The room was very nice with comfy beds. We had the accessible room with a ground floor patio. Lots of squirrels on property but they amusing to watch. Overall experience was great. We would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank KM W
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Second stay at Villas and came back for a reason. Location is further away from the more tourist heavy area of the island, but still within minutes of all parts of the island. Staying in a one bedroom with a kitchen really makes it feel more like a home than a hotel and it has everything you need. Oceanside rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank KLM3008
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Redone condos either beachside or riverside (although not much beach) but a nice long boardwalk. Most of the condos have been renovated and are very very clean and comfortable. Driftwood Bistro restaurant is onsite and good prices and a great menu. I have to say housekeeping is great! We didn't need much, but was delivered to our door quickly. Very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gatlinburg_TNBob
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm writing to let people know how impressed and gracious my family are with all of your staff at Villas by the Sea resort & Conference Center. Me and my family was there for our family reunion and we came in after, the aftermath of Hermine. When we first got there the power just came back on and it wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank nahinton78
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great time in a small condo, completely furnished, reasonable price! Queen sized bed filled the entire bed room. Driftwood cafe was good and reasonable. Be sure to tour the Island and see Turtle Center! Recommended for a family.

Helpful?
Thank Jaxbulldog
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great staff, accommodating, pleasant, willing to help. Pool is beautiful. The complex is within walking distance of Driftwood Beach wich is romantic and good for exploring tidal pools. Good restaurant, The Bistro, considering the food on the island is generally mediocre at best.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Richard C, General Manager at Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Greetings and thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Villas by the Sea! Driftwood Beach, which borders our resort, is truly a one of a kind beach area and is one of the most popular places to visit on Jekyll. We hope that if future travel plans include a return to Jekyll Island that you... More 

Pennellville, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Villas by the Sea after Hurricane Hermine went through Florida and up the East Coast. While Jekyll Island sustained very little damage (alot of branches around), parts of the island did lose power. This should not be an unexpected event for a coastal island in my opinion. They did not have a generator to power the villas,... More 

Helpful?
Thank shellwiz
Richard C, General Manager at Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello shellwiz, Thank you for sharing your experience at Villas by the Sea and I apologize for the subsequent events following the hurricane that past thru the area which affected your visit. Unfortunately, with 20 buildings scattered on 17 acres, generators simply would simply not be an option to minimize the imapct of a power outage. I believe my previous... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a 2 night stay at this resort for part of our honeymoon and on Thursday night we noticed that the hurricane Hermine practically blew jekyll island off the map (the 2 phone numbers to the hotel are still currently not in service) but I was able to contact the villas to cancel my reservation prior to our check... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jaclyn g
Richard C, General Manager at Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Jaclyn, I am very sorry you were unable to visit due to the storm. I am not certain whom you spoke with with regarding a refund, but we refunded 100% of guests deposits who cancelled due to the storm. I sent you a private message a couple of weeks ago, requesting you contact me so we can arrange a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

632 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (219)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (376)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Beach (51)
Viewed
One Bedroom Balcony Villa (41)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (42)
Viewed
Pool (46)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jekyll Island hotels
2.9 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
#1 of 8 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,059 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 8 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
3.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Jekyll Island
3.0 of 5 stars 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villas by the Sea Resort is an enchanting oceanside resort and conference center on Jekyll Island, Georgia. AAA 3 Diamond Rating. Choose from one of our 160 spacious one, two, or three bedroom villas whch are individually decorated. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center

Address: 1175 N Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0704
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Price Range: $118 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas By The Sea Hotel Jekyll Island
Villas By The Sea Resort And Conference Center
Hotel By The Sea
Resort By The Sea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay