We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper

Visit hotel website
Traveler (57)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (10)


Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
40Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 205
  • 170
  • 86
  • 40
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
No hot items.Frozen sausage biscuits are kept in a refrigerator under the counter. You have to heat them up in the microwave (also under the counter). Instant grits and oatmeal packets are available, but you are admonished not to heat them in the microwave. Just use the hot
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Noisy neighbors, not a good selection for breakfast, dirty air filters, chips in the bathtub, and not being able to check in only 1 hour early were some of the issues we had. Other than those, it was okay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Recently stayed here for several nights. This was our second stay at this hotel. Close to Ellijay, GA & the Apple Festival there. Good prices, clean room, friendly staff. We would stay here again when back in the area.
Read more
The property seems pretty new and there isn't much nearby competition. Rooms and breakfast were ok. My room was not cleaned one day and the bathroom was barely cleaned another day. The manager was unsympathetic and not particularly adept or interested at customer service or
Read more
Response from Microtel-Jasper1, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
Responded Oct 17, 2018
Dear Mr Kass, Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review with TripAdvisor. Sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations.October is usually one of our most busiest month, with every weekend sold out for festivals. I spoke to both housekeepers that were involved with cleaning your room. On 10/13/18 you had a Do Not Disturb sign on your door, and we do respect your wishes for privacy. And on 10/14/18 the housekeepers entered room and cleaned as a stay over. As I recall, you were in a suite and you extended your stay by one more day. The reservation was for a single room for the third night, and didn't want to move rooms from a suite to a single room. Not only were you allowed to stay in the same room but was also given a discount. The manager is the one that allowed you to stay in the room and also gave you a discount. On a sold out weekend, normally no discounts are allowed but manager made an exception. But that was not mentioned in your review. Thank you for your business and have a great day!
Read more
Staff was very accommodating to requests made. They worked with me to allow an early check-in so that I could drop off my things before heading out to another obligation about twenty minutes away from the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementMicrotel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
Two Queen Beds
mold on shower walls
Views of my comfy room
Views of my comfy room
Views of my comfy room
"Any room is quiet since it is off the main road. I stayed on the ground floor."
"Ask for a suite upgrade, if it doesn't cost more"
"The suites and double rooms are larger tan a single room. Request not to be by ice machine."
"Hotel is far enough away from highway to avoid any road noise I could detect."
"The cute little mini suites are convenient and perfect for an extended visit. Ask for the awesome weekly discount."
$84 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
microtel inn & suites jasper hotel jaspermicrotel inn and suites jaspermicrotel jasperjasper microtel
United StatesGeorgiaJasper
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing