We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Hinesville - Ft. Stewart

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
706 East Oglethorpe Highway, Hinesville, GA 31313 (Formerly American Inn at Fort Stewart)
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Hinesville - Ft. Stewart
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

Stayed with my kids for two nights, two rooms each night. The rooms were very clean, very quiet, and the beds were really comfortable. I slept soundly both nights. The airconditioner worked well and was not noisy. Wifi was easy to connect to and we had no problems with it. The pool was clean. Lots of shade in the afternoon.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne B
Harrisonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

The price is what got me to book it, and after getting there, I looked it over and the room was very clean. There was a loveseat in the room, a desk, and a VERY comfortable bed. For the price, I was very impressed.

Helpful?
Thank DrayV
Golden Isles of Georgia, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Paid extra for their jacuzzi room that was not worth the money at all. By the time the tub fills to use the jacuzzi the water is cold. The AC took days to finally cool down enough, then dumped water on the floor , which the owners were rude about. The Hotel itself is being updated but the owners are... More 

Helpful?
Thank ItsAud

Travelers are raving about these Hinesville hotels

vero beach fl.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This is the 2nd time I have stayed here and it is clean and economical and in the center of town, and I will stay here again when I return to visit my son ,it is close to everything that I came here for !

Helpful?
1 Thank rosco03
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

But it's all true, the absolute filthiness of this place! Renovations my behind! This the way it's is..point blank period! Do not waste your time on this place. Roaches in the room, the water is stink, fridge won't work, yes the remote had NO numbers on it so you couldn't tell what channel was what. Sock it hanging out the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Denise G
Utica, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I enjoyed my stay in the king size bedroom. however there was some renovations going on,. Nevertheless, I would stay at this motel again on my next trip. Staff was excellent. the breakfast was average.

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
Kiran P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Hinesville - Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad that you would enjoyed your stay and would visit us again. We do apologize for any inconvenience during stay due to our improvements to our facility and we hope to have everything done by your next visit. Thank you again. More 

Atlanta GA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

It was late when I check in but when I finally got to room it was very clean cool fresh towels pool was excellent very refreshing I stayed for 3days and everyday I got fresh towels beds were made breakfast was great and I would stay again and again👍👍👍👏👏👏

Helpful?
Thank Reeco12
Kiran P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Hinesville - Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review about the Americas Best Value Inn Hinesville. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and always happy to serve you again. My staff and I always endeavor to make every guest stay a pleasant and happy one. I am glad that my staff had made your... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

couldn't check in early after driving 12 hrs. stained towels for bath. carpets nasty & no smoke detector because its all pulled apart. don''t dare sit on furniture because dirty. can smell cigarette smoke from people outside our room smoking & can see through the bottom of our outside door. place needs updating very bad & won't stay again!

Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia P
Kiran P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Hinesville - Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

We are sorry about the experience you had during your stay. As we are under renovation we have now replaced the door strip. The smoke detector was also replaced. We appreciate your candid review and wished you had notified us during your stay as we could have accommodated you then by moving and upgrading you. We wish that you give... More 

Duluth, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I have NEVER stayed in such filth in my life! We only stayed one night & I REFUSED to take a shower! The toilet was not even securely bolted to the floor! The couch has white "drip" stains down the side....hmmmm, wonder what that was! Also there were cigarette burns all in the bedspray. I put some soft drinks in... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kim B
Kiran P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Hinesville - Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

Dear Kim B. We apologize for the unfortunate experience that had occurred on you visit with us, We have had the loose bolt tightened on the toilet. We are sorry that the housekeeping had not notified the maintenance. We have had the new housekeeping staff retrained on keeping the rooms up to par and have also had the couch with... More 

New Castle, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The door lock was busted & barely worked, the desk was next to no outlet, no channel guide to tell you what channels were what, 2 channels didn't even work without a loud interference sound & static, remote didn't work right, fridge froze my water, desk drawer was missing a nob, carpet was so stained & worn through it was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank finallyinpa
Kiran P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Hinesville - Ft. Stewart, responded to this review

Dear Finallyinpa. We are sorry for the unfortunate experience you had on your visit. We take our guest comments very seriously and ensure that steps to repair the issue has already been taken. We apologize as we are in the process of renovating. We hope you will give us a chance in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hinesville hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hinesville
Travelodge Hinesville
#5 of 12 in Hinesville
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart Area
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart
Econo Lodge near Ft. Stewart
#8 of 12 in Hinesville
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hinesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay