We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is tired. We have stayed and a lot of country Inns and Suites. And really love them. They always have that warm home feeling to them. And the people who work there always like a grateful host. But not this one. The room when we first got in had a musty smell. The floor is filthy dirty. You... More 

Helpful?
Thank William B
CountryinnbyCarlson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville, responded to this review

Good Morning William, We recently emptied out pool and had it refilled by the fire dept. We have to have the pool fully cleaned and chemicals need to be put in. We do apologize the pool was not available for your stay. Please contact me back as soon as you can so I know which room you stayed in, your... More 

Hinesville
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This a very beautiful and comfortable hotel.The rooms are very clean and spacious. The bed was soft, covers were fluffy. The air conditioning did not really cool enough for me. It is minutes away from Ft. Stewart, dining, and shopping. Outdoor swimming and continental breakfast are available. The only con of the place is the parking; but pros outweigh the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
CountryinnbyCarlson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville, responded to this review

Tracy, Thank you for such a great review. If your in the Hinesville area again we look forward to having you stay with us. Front Desk Manager, Cathy Sinvil More 

United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was conveniently located for the purpose of my trip. It appeared that the building may need some upgrading, but the customer service of the staff was exceptional. The room was comfortable and the free internet service was great. Also, I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast variety each morning and the relaxed environment. Lastly, it offered the best deal for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Keisha B
CountryinnbyCarlson, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville, responded to this review

Thank you Keisha, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Hinesville Ga. If your ever in our area again we look forward to accommodating you once again. Front Desk Manager, Cathy Sinvil More 

Bonita Springs, Fl, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love to stay at all Country Inns and Suites. This one was just as good as all the rest. From the room, lobby, halls, pool and outside area, everything was very clean and well kept. The free breakfast was the standard meal, eggs, bacon, ham, grits and gravy, French toast, and all the rest of typical buffet. Hotel staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Michael S. D
CountryinnbyCarlson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville, responded to this review

Michael, Thank you for your kind words and yes we are in the middle of renovations and upgrading the Country Inn & Suites. We hope you will return and stay with us again! Thank You General Manager Cathy Sinvil More 

Travelers are raving about these Hinesville hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

My husband is in the military & it was time to move to a new duty station. We stayed here for a week. The hot breakfast was something different every single day and much more than I expected saving us some money during our week stay. The pool was well maintained that our five year old swam in every day.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brittany L
CountryinnbyCarlson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville, responded to this review

Brittany, Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to know you have an enjoyable stay. If your ever back in the area we would look forward to you staying with us again. Cathy S. General Manager More 

Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

The check in the first night was goodoing. The beds were comfortable. The ac had to be unplugged to turn off the lights in the bathroom did not work properly the hotel had a funny smell went to get in the hot tub and was told by other guest about it smelling like sewage.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank johncE7496FX
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regards to the overall cleanliness and condition of your room We will review the conditions of your room to make sure all rooms are up to standards. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all... More 

Hinesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

We originally booked at a cheaper hotel but a quickly found another room at this hotel an hour later. We are here for a week from Louisiana bc of my husband is in the military and will be leaving for a while. We have a family with teenagers in this room and are as comfortable as can be expected. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank 385family
Hinesville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Rooms are old worn out dated, carpet is dirty and smelly. Towels are worn out. You could see the outside because air conditioner is coming out of the wall. The pillows are poor quality. Hotel very expensive for the condition of the rooms

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank Marion T
CountryinnbyCarlson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville, responded to this review

First, I’d like to say thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we didn’t provide the high quality of cleanliness that you have come to expect from the Country Inn & Suites Brand. I have discussed your observations with our Executive Suite Keeper, with special emphasis on towel and carpet condition.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hinesville hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart Area
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hinesville
Hampton Inn Hinesville
#3 of 12 in Hinesville
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hinesville
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hinesville
Travelodge Hinesville
#6 of 12 in Hinesville
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warm Welcomes at our Hotel's Location in Hinesville, GeorgiaWhether you're visiting for business or leisure, the Country Inn & Suites Hotel near Fort Stewart offers an ideal mix of comfortable rooms, modern amenities and friendly service—all at an affordable price. Recent renovations show throughout our hotel, from our outdoor pool with a Redwood Sauna and barbecue grills to our on-site Fitness Center and our spacious rooms and suites. We also offer free high-speed Internet access for your convenience. At the Country Inn & Suites Hinesville Hotel, we are proud to be a Government-Preferred hotel with a great Federal Rooms program, and we are located just a mile from Fort Stewart Army Base. For fun day trips to the coast, our hotel's Hinesville, Georgia location is also an easy drive from downtown Savannah and Tybee Island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville

Address: 742 E General Stewart Way, Hinesville, GA 31313-2626
Location: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Price Range: $83 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Hinesville
Hinesville Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay