We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
742 General Stewart Way, Hinesville, GA 31313
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband is in the military & it was time to move to a new duty station. We stayed here for a week. The hot breakfast was something different every single day and much more than I expected saving us some money during our week stay. The pool was well maintained that our five year old swam in every day.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brittany L
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The check in the first night was goodoing. The beds were comfortable. The ac had to be unplugged to turn off the lights in the bathroom did not work properly the hotel had a funny smell went to get in the hot tub and was told by other guest about it smelling like sewage.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank johncE7496FX
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regards to the overall cleanliness and condition of your room We will review the conditions of your room to make sure all rooms are up to standards. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hinesville hotels

Hinesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

We originally booked at a cheaper hotel but a quickly found another room at this hotel an hour later. We are here for a week from Louisiana bc of my husband is in the military and will be leaving for a while. We have a family with teenagers in this room and are as comfortable as can be expected. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank 385family
Hinesville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Rooms are old worn out dated, carpet is dirty and smelly. Towels are worn out. You could see the outside because air conditioner is coming out of the wall. The pillows are poor quality. Hotel very expensive for the condition of the rooms

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank Marion T
CountryinnbyCarlson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville, responded to this review

First, I’d like to say thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we didn’t provide the high quality of cleanliness that you have come to expect from the Country Inn & Suites Brand. I have discussed your observations with our Executive Suite Keeper, with special emphasis on towel and carpet condition.... More 

Milledgeville, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

We stayed in this hotel to visit family in the area. It was not worth the price we paid. While the staff was warm and friendly, there was definitely a need for some maintenance items. I checked in and then went out to get my family and luggage. We were using the side entrance so as not to block the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank 4teaguefamily
CountryinnbyCarlson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville, responded to this review

Dear 4teaguefamily, Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your comments. I do regret the unpleasant experience you had with your room key. Our front desk advice all guest of how sensitive their room keys and ask not to put next to cellphones. I have forwarded your message to our maintenance department to address the AC/elevator situations... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

It's basically fine; however, the photos are more misleading than usual on TA. This is a hotel built in the 80's (at least) and looks it. Everything inside needs to be re-done: carpet, ceilings, hallways...everything. It has an old, dingy feel to it. There was a strange odor in my room (228). Could have used a little more attention to... More 

Helpful?
Thank atltraveler33
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We do apologize for the ac and the floodlights. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

Came down for my daughters basketball tournament and while at her games someone on the staff stole my sons Nintendo DS. While the rooms where decent and the kids enjoyed the pool. I will never stay here or at any of there other locations again.

Helpful?
Thank April M
CountryinnbyCarlson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville, responded to this review

Dear Ms. April Barnes Mcadoo, We are so sorry we unable to locate your sons DS and appreciate the opportunity to inform future guests. It is my understanding this has truly a miss communication with your child & coach that suppose to have the DS. Our housekeeping staff take pride in everything they do. We put all efforts to provide... More 

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

Nothing screaming special but it was a good hotel for the price and the service. Would stay again, would just ask for a new room if the air conditioner makes noise. Decent breakfast options and cookies at evening check in.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank juliehc77
CountryinnbyCarlson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give such wonderful feedback! We apologize for the AC noise. Our maintenance dept is happy to look into it. We take great pride in our ability to exceed our guests' expectations. I hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again. Sincerely Mary More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hinesville hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hinesville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hinesville
Hampton Inn Hinesville
#2 of 12 in Hinesville
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Hinesville
Travelodge Hinesville
#6 of 12 in Hinesville
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warm Welcomes at our Hotel's Location in Hinesville, GeorgiaWhether you're visiting for business or leisure, the Country Inn & Suites Hotel near Fort Stewart offers an ideal mix of comfortable rooms, modern amenities and friendly service—all at an affordable price. Recent renovations show throughout our hotel, from our outdoor pool with a Redwood Sauna and barbecue grills to our on-site Fitness Center and our spacious rooms and suites. We also offer free high-speed Internet access for your convenience. At the Country Inn & Suites Hinesville Hotel, we are proud to be a Government-Preferred hotel with a great Federal Rooms program, and we are located just a mile from Fort Stewart Army Base. For fun day trips to the coast, our hotel's Hinesville, Georgia location is also an easy drive from downtown Savannah and Tybee Island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville

Address: 742 General Stewart Way, Hinesville, GA 31313
Location: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Price Range: $84 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Otel, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Hinesville
Hinesville Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay