We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Lake Chatuge Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lake Chatuge Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lake Chatuge Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
MN
Reviewed October 27, 2014

At a rate less than $100 at peak Autumn season I was prepared for a "two stars" experience. I was pleasantly surprised by this very nice hotel. All rooms have balconies; the front look over the mountains with the setting sun, the back look over the lake. It's a great value and I will be back. Also, be sure to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. I am glad that you found our rates to be inline with your overall experience here at the hotel. Our lakeview rooms do offer fantastic views of Lake Chatuge and our rooms on the opposite side of the building catch the sunsets as you mentioned. The Chophouse of Hiawassee is a fantastic place to...

Powder Springs, Georgia
Reviewed October 25, 2014

We took a chance and drove up without a reservation. Although we would have preferred a lakeview room, we had to be lucky with getting one of a few remaining rooms which looked out the front. The room was clean and had a friendly feel upon entering. Enjoyed the sunset from our balcony. Was worried about noise from the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kandb1981
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review

I appreciate your kind words. As you mentioned in your review, October is our busiest month of the year. With all of the leaves changing and events in the area, we are at full capacity. I apologize for the kids above your room. We try to ask parents to keep their kids quiet during the night, but that's not always...

Roswell, Georgia
Reviewed October 24, 2014

We recently spent 2 nights here, and were happy to see we got a great view of the lake and mountains on the back side of the hotel, just as advertised when we booked the room. We spent some time sitting on our personal balcony enjoying that view. Everything was clean and well maintained. The room was standard hotel set-up,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carrie D
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review

I'm glad you were able to get a lakeview room. They offer exquisite views of Lake Chatuge. All 104 of our rooms offer a private balcony to take in the wonderful surroundings around our hotel. We do offer Otis Spunmeyer cookies in the afternoon and coffee all day long. I will let our housekeeping staff know that there hard work...

Covington, Georgia
Reviewed October 16, 2014

When we first got there, my husband was given a key which opened a room only to find out that it was already occupied by a scared woman wondering who was trying to get in her room!! The hotel people hurried down the hall to hi ve him the right key to the right room....then yall better check your room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita D
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review

I'm sorry to see that you weren't 100% satisfied with your stay. I apologize for the mixup with the keys. As we explained to you when you were here, our front desk accidentally transposed the room numbers of the keys and handed the wrong one's out. Our mistake. As far as the outlets are concerned, there are 4-5 in the...

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

I was dissapointed. The lake side (across the street) view was limited from a small area off the lobby. The arial view online creates the appearance to be all lake view rooms which is not the case. I assumed also (big mistake on my part) there was a pool, kind of surprising there wasn't. We couldn't sit outside the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LifeCoach O
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. On some occasions we do have private functions that use our back patio. Unfortunately, we can't control those that smoke outside of the hotel. We do offer ashtrays at our front door and our back door so they can dispose of their butts accordingly. I will address the cell phone use. Our front desk is...

Marietta, SC
Reviewed September 28, 2014

We spent the weekend and enjoyed the views from our room. The free breakfast had a hot bar and the scrambled eggs tasted home-made. The fresh-baked cookies every afternoon were a nice addition, as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara G
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here. As you mentioned, we do offer an enhanced continental breakfast on the weekends. It includes our traditional continental breakfast along with 3 items. We do offer fresh baked cookies every afternoon around our check-in time of 3 pm. We have a few upgraded rooms that...

Hull, GA
Reviewed September 24, 2014

We had a great view from our balcony, room was nice but older, could use some updating. The front desk people were really nice. My husband & daughter ran a 5K that morning and they gave us a late checkout, which was really helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 6chel10
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. All of our rooms offer a private balcony along with 2 chairs and a table to enjoy the outside surroundings. Our lake view rooms offer fantastic views of Lake Chatuge. I will let the front desk staff know your kind comments. I'm glad that you were given a late checkout. If we can,...

Upstate South Carolina
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Good service, friendly staff. Get a room on the back side with a view of the lake.. Not an over abundance of amenities, just nice people and a great view from balcony. No resturaunt but there is one that is in walking distance down the hill with good food and reasonable prices.. Added plus is a public park and beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank medevac3
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I will let our staff know of your kind comments. We do have the Chophouse of Hiawassee on our property. They do offer great food at a great value. As you mentioned, the beach across the street is a great bonus to our property. It is clean and offers a playground,...

Jackson, Tennessee
Reviewed September 8, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful location right on Lake Chatuge with a great view of the lake form the balcony. Quiet and peaceful. The staff was very polite and helpful. ......................................................................................................

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Creativeimages
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review. Our lakeview rooms do offer spectacular views of Lake Chatuge from their private balconies. I will pass along your kind comments to our staff. I look forward to meeting you during your next stay at Lake Chatuge Lodge. Thank you again, Katie Stancil General Manager

atlanta, ga
Reviewed September 2, 2014

We had a great stay at the Lake Chatuge Lodge. Beautiful view from the room, and the staff was friendly and helpful. There is a restaurant at the bottom of the hill (entrance to the hotel) that is a must-visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank withaflourish
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review

I appreciate your review about our fantastic Lake Chatuge Lodge. Our staff tries to go above and beyond for all of our guests. We want everyone to feel comfortable to come and talk our staff. They are happy to give local area information on attractions and places to eat. The Chophouse of Hiawassee is a must visit restaurant that just-so-happens...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hiawassee
2.8 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#1 of 6 in Hiawassee
633 reviews
12.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Milton Inn
BEST WESTERN Milton Inn
#3 of 3 in Blairsville
160 reviews
18.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino & Hotel
18.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen
4.1 mi away
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Young Harris
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located on Lake Chatuge in the North Georgia Mountains. Right next door to the Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds and Anderson Music Hall--all within walking distance. We offer free breakfast, USA Today, high speed wireless internet and parking. All rooms include private balcony or patio. Views of Lake Chatuge and mountains. Conference and meeting facilities available. Restaurant on property. Catering and banquet facilities available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Chatuge Lodge

Address: 653 Highway 76, Hiawassee, GA 30546-2150
Location: United States > Georgia > Hiawassee
Price Range: $93 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake Chatuge Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Lake Chatuge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada, The Lodge On Lake Chatuge Hotel Hiawassee
Ramada Hiawassee
Hiawassee Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lake Chatuge Lodge staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Chatuge Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“East side rooms have the east view of the lake; you have to request this with your reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles WalterE_12, 1 week ago | Read review
“I would ask for a room on an upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 327rogerg, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Get the lake view!”
 of 5 bubbles 477marcies, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have views, 3rd floor low even#'s 300's on back you will face lake and be in afternoon shade...”
 of 5 bubbles daddylowegotech, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Quiet and gorgeous views.”
 of 5 bubbles _rakins7, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay