We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lake Chatuge Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lake Chatuge Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lake Chatuge Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Hinesville, Georgia
Reviewed November 16, 2014

The Lake Chatuge Lodge was a great place to stay on a recent vacation. The view of the lake is amazing and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast on the weekends is awesome, sausage, eggs, and biscuits, plus the standard continental breakfast choices of cereal, pastries, fruit, and yogurt. The lodge is in an ideal location. It's a 2 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Meghann F
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. It's great to see that our upraded continental breakfast on the weekend is going over well. We offer 3 hot items plus our continental breakfast on the weekends at no additional charge to all of our guests. I will let our staff know of your kind...

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed November 10, 2014

We were on a road trip and tried to stay in Blairsville. I am glad that we couldn't find a room there because we were told about Lake Chatuge Lodge. I called and got a room for around $100. I love the feel of this place. When we walked inside it just had a warm feeling to it with a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joanna W
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review

I'm sorry you couldn't find a room in Blairsville, but it led you to us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and for thank you for all of your great comments about our facility. As the weather cools down, our wood burning fireplace in the lobby is a great place to stay warm and read a book or talk to...

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed November 9, 2014

At around $100/night, incl. breakfast, this lodge is a good choice. The best thing about this place is definitely the location. It overlooks Lake Chatuge and is right next to a great restaurant - The Chophouse. We had great scallops, lobster mac & cheese,etc. for a more casual lunch or dinner, try "The Blue Otter", just down the road, also...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Elaine S
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjyoed both the Chophouse of Hiawassee and the Blue Otter. The food is consistently outstanding at the Chophouse. They offer fantastic food a great price. We do have rooms that look over beautiful Lake Chatuge. Each room in the hotel offers a private balcony so that our guests may enjoy the beautiful...

MN
Reviewed October 27, 2014

At a rate less than $100 at peak Autumn season I was prepared for a "two stars" experience. I was pleasantly surprised by this very nice hotel. All rooms have balconies; the front look over the mountains with the setting sun, the back look over the lake. It's a great value and I will be back. Also, be sure to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. I am glad that you found our rates to be inline with your overall experience here at the hotel. Our lakeview rooms do offer fantastic views of Lake Chatuge and our rooms on the opposite side of the building catch the sunsets as you mentioned. The Chophouse of Hiawassee is a fantastic place to...

Powder Springs, Georgia
Reviewed October 25, 2014

We took a chance and drove up without a reservation. Although we would have preferred a lakeview room, we had to be lucky with getting one of a few remaining rooms which looked out the front. The room was clean and had a friendly feel upon entering. Enjoyed the sunset from our balcony. Was worried about noise from the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kandb1981
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review

I appreciate your kind words. As you mentioned in your review, October is our busiest month of the year. With all of the leaves changing and events in the area, we are at full capacity. I apologize for the kids above your room. We try to ask parents to keep their kids quiet during the night, but that's not always...

Roswell, Georgia
Reviewed October 24, 2014

We recently spent 2 nights here, and were happy to see we got a great view of the lake and mountains on the back side of the hotel, just as advertised when we booked the room. We spent some time sitting on our personal balcony enjoying that view. Everything was clean and well maintained. The room was standard hotel set-up,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carrie D
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review

I'm glad you were able to get a lakeview room. They offer exquisite views of Lake Chatuge. All 104 of our rooms offer a private balcony to take in the wonderful surroundings around our hotel. We do offer Otis Spunmeyer cookies in the afternoon and coffee all day long. I will let our housekeeping staff know that there hard work...

Covington, Georgia
Reviewed October 16, 2014

When we first got there, my husband was given a key which opened a room only to find out that it was already occupied by a scared woman wondering who was trying to get in her room!! The hotel people hurried down the hall to hi ve him the right key to the right room....then yall better check your room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita D
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review

I'm sorry to see that you weren't 100% satisfied with your stay. I apologize for the mixup with the keys. As we explained to you when you were here, our front desk accidentally transposed the room numbers of the keys and handed the wrong one's out. Our mistake. As far as the outlets are concerned, there are 4-5 in the...

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

I was dissapointed. The lake side (across the street) view was limited from a small area off the lobby. The arial view online creates the appearance to be all lake view rooms which is not the case. I assumed also (big mistake on my part) there was a pool, kind of surprising there wasn't. We couldn't sit outside the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LifeCoach O
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. On some occasions we do have private functions that use our back patio. Unfortunately, we can't control those that smoke outside of the hotel. We do offer ashtrays at our front door and our back door so they can dispose of their butts accordingly. I will address the cell phone use. Our front desk is...

Marietta, SC
Reviewed September 28, 2014

We spent the weekend and enjoyed the views from our room. The free breakfast had a hot bar and the scrambled eggs tasted home-made. The fresh-baked cookies every afternoon were a nice addition, as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara G
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here. As you mentioned, we do offer an enhanced continental breakfast on the weekends. It includes our traditional continental breakfast along with 3 items. We do offer fresh baked cookies every afternoon around our check-in time of 3 pm. We have a few upgraded rooms that...

Hull, GA
Reviewed September 24, 2014

We had a great view from our balcony, room was nice but older, could use some updating. The front desk people were really nice. My husband & daughter ran a 5K that morning and they gave us a late checkout, which was really helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 6chel10
LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge, responded to this review

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. All of our rooms offer a private balcony along with 2 chairs and a table to enjoy the outside surroundings. Our lake view rooms offer fantastic views of Lake Chatuge. I will let the front desk staff know your kind comments. I'm glad that you were given a late checkout. If we can,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hiawassee
2.8 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#1 of 6 in Hiawassee
637 reviews
18.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
18.2 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#4 of 18 in Helen
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Unicoi State Park & Lodge
4.1 mi away
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Young Harris
820 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hiawassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located on Lake Chatuge in the North Georgia Mountains. Right next door to the Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds and Anderson Music Hall--all within walking distance. We offer free breakfast, USA Today, high speed wireless internet and parking. All rooms include private balcony or patio. Views of Lake Chatuge and mountains. Conference and meeting facilities available. Restaurant on property. Catering and banquet facilities available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Chatuge Lodge

Address: 653 Hwy 76, Hiawassee, GA 30546
Location: United States > Georgia > Hiawassee
Price Range: $98 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake Chatuge Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Lake Chatuge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada, The Lodge On Lake Chatuge Hotel Hiawassee
Ramada Hiawassee
Hiawassee Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lake Chatuge Lodge staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Chatuge Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“East side rooms have the east view of the lake; you have to request this with your reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles WalterE_12, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for a room on an upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 327rogerg, Nov 18, 2016 | Read review
“Get the lake view!”
 of 5 bubbles 477marcies, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have views, 3rd floor low even#'s 300's on back you will face lake and be in afternoon shade...”
 of 5 bubbles daddylowegotech, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Quiet and gorgeous views.”
 of 5 bubbles _rakins7, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question