We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Chatuge Lodge

Traveler (121)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

#3 of 6 hotels in Hiawassee
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Conveniently located on Lake Chatuge in the North Georgia Mountains. Right next door to the Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds and Anderson Music Hall--all within walking distance. We offer free breakfast, USA Today, high speed wireless internet and parking. All rooms include private balcony or patio. Views of Lake Chatuge and mountains. Conference and meeting facilities available. Restaurant on property. Catering and banquet facilities available.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Conference Facilities
Golf course
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Mountain View
343Reviews
7Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 113
  • 126
  • 73
  • 19
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I knew I had made a poor choice of hotel walking down the hall to our room. The wallpaper was peeling and damaged and the carpets were stained. While the room looked okay, it smelled awful. Musty and moldy. My spouse has asthma and began having trouble breathing immediately. We
Read more
Response from LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to give a review of your stay at Lake Chatuge Lodge. I would like to apologize for your poor experience during your stay. I would like to point out a few items that you mentioned during your review. As far as the musty smell you experienced, I'm sure you have noticed the continuous large amounts of rainfall our area has had prior to your stay. All of our rooms have a patio/balcony door so I'm sure the high humidity contributed to the smells you noticed in the room. I'm glad that the room you were moved to was a better smelling one. The discoloration you noticed on the walls is were wallpaper was removed in the past and a texture was added to the paint and it is slightly discolored. I assure you this isn't mold. I would like to thank you for mentioning that the front desk staff was polite. All of our staff wants all of our guests to have a memorable stay so they are always inviting. Our hotel has done lots of updating and upgrades throughout the last two years. Our wi-fi has been updated, we have added fridges and microwaves to all of our deluxe rooms, new bedding throughout the hotel, new air conditioners in most rooms, and added more handicap parking. Thank you again for mentioning how good our breakfast is on the weekends as well as our outdoor seating. I do hope that you will give us a second chance and thank you again for your review. Katie Stancil General Manager
Read more
Hotel was clean with fresh linen daily, healthy breakfast options included. Ms Vickie, our hostess at the front was sweet, accommodating, gracious& never stopped working! From meeting guests needs to making sure coffee was fresh & common areas were tidy! She made us feel like
Read more
Response from LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge
Responded 2 days ago
Excellent!!! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Lake Chatuge Lodge. It's great to see that you and your family enjoyed all of our hard work. Thank you for taking the time to mention Vickie. She along with the rest of our staff want all of our guests to have the same experience you did. I will make sure to pass along your kind words to her as well. I hope that you are able to make a return trip soon. Thank you again for the great review, Katie Stancil General Manager
Read more
My husband and I decided to stay at the Lodge while we were house hunting instead of an Airbnb. We had Wonderful Staff greeting us daily who provided us with great information about the area and places to see and enjoy a meal. The room was very clean & comfortable with great
Read more
Response from LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge
Responded Feb 4, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review about your stay here at Lake Chatuge Lodge. I will pass along your kind words to the rest of our hotel staff. They are always happy to offer suggestions for places to eat and places to see during your stay. I hope that you will be back soon to enjoy another wonderful stay at Lake Chatuge Lodge. I hope it'll be warmer weather for your next visit, Katie Stancil General Manager
Read more
We have been coming to this lodge for over 15 years. The rooms are basic but very well kept and clean. The lobby lounge has a big fire place with a great view of Lake Chatuge. This property offers one of the best views of a beautiful part of the lake and the surrounding
Read more
Response from LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge
Responded Feb 4, 2019
Thank you for such an outstanding review. Your group is always such a pleasure to have here and we hope that we'll be the place you come to in another 15 years. As you mentioned in your review, our rooms all have private patios/balconies and most rooms offer excellent scenery to look at during your stay. Our staff is excellent and they are always willing to offer up any advice they can to help out a guest. We are very close to many local area attractions such as Brasstown Bald, Bell Mountain, Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds among many others. Can't wait until your group arrives again next year!!! Thank you again, Katie Stancil General Manager
Read more
Pretty nice place. However, noise is terrible especially with all the kids that run free and slam doors all night. Management ignored the request to ask them to go to their room. Not a good trip and the cost made it worse.
Read more
Response from LakeChatugeLodge, General Manager at Lake Chatuge Lodge
Responded Nov 19, 2018
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I apologize if you experienced noise during your stay. Both managers didn't ever get a noise complaint from you or any other guests. Please inform the front desk if you ever experience a problem during your stay. The front desk is available 24 hours a day to help with any situation that may arise during your stay. Thank you again, Katie Stancil General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada, the lodge on lake chatuge hotel hiawasseeramada hiawasseehiawassee ramada
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaHiawassee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing