We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Enota Mountain Retreat

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hiawassee
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Enota Mountain Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 472: English reviews
Start your review of Enota Mountain Retreat
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We just returned from first camping trip to Enota! If you haven't been yet, I would highly recommend it! The staff was more than just accommodating. The campsites are right next to the stream and each has it's own deck, which made for some very relaxing evenings. Our two 7 year olds absolutely loved it! The farm animals, trout pond,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my wife visited for a weekend get away, the park seemed to be a little run down. The entrance road needs some attention it is a little rough for small cars. We were required to buy firewood from them, which would be fine if it was good firewood, the wood is left over pieces from a wood mill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
Bill P, Manager at Enota Mountain Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put your comments on Trip Advisor. Good or bad we appreciate the feedback so we can continue to improve Enota Mountain Retreat. A few things you may not be aware of... 1) Most Campground in the area are closed due to some of the issues you expressed. It is extremely difficult to keep...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In all my travels, this is the first campground I've discovered that believes all RV's should have full hook-ups on a concrete pad at an affordable price. In addition, my cabin door opens onto a wooden deck with a comfortable wooden bench and picnic table. I've spent up to $105 per night for an RV site, but nothing compares to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat F
Florida Keys, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my second visit at Enota, and surely not my last! There is no other place in NE Georgia we would want to stay at. We have rented the cabins, which are perfectly suited for your adventure here. The campgrounds, trails and waterfalls are magical. I will always come back to this place to find peace, it really is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dj1132017
Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went with a small group of international students from Kennesaw State University and they really enjoyed themselves. Debbie and her team of volunteers were extremely accommodating to our vegetarian students. The activities were great for group bonding and the location was perfect for reflection and planning. The students seem refreshed after walking on the grounds and exploring the 200ft...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mthomp82
Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

Got there and found two space heaters. Gas heater was broken. Frozen our butts off in there. Hot water didn't make enough for two showers . All kinds of notes telling you what's broken and must of been for a long time it seams.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildcard2832
Bill P, Manager at Enota Mountain Retreat, responded to this review

Due to a recent unexpected cold snap the heating vendors in our area were backed up and we had not been able to have the gas heater repaired in this unit. We do apologize to our guest for this issue. Had we been notified that the cabin was not warm enough for you we would have been more than happy...

Black Mountain, North Carolina
Reviewed January 4, 2017

My husband and I chose this campground based on Woodall's "top rating". That rating couldn't be more misleading or more inappropriate for this campground. This campground is the worst we've ever stayed in, for a number of reasons. First, the incoming and outgoing roads are narrow and poorly maintained, with ruts and potholes and an exposed manhole cover with a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank coachjanaustin
Bill P, Manager at Enota Mountain Retreat, responded to this review

“If you want to see a rainbow you have to put up with a little rain.” In our industry we see it over and over again - when it rains and guest are camping it often creates a bad experience for their trip. We hope you will try Enota again when the weather is bright and sunny and the streams...

Reviewed December 31, 2016

This mountainside retreat has something for everyone. Creeks run throughout the property with strategically placed seating/swings. The summer months offer an adorable wading area. There is plenty of land for walking or hiking. Located short distance from Helen, GA. You can choose from rustic cabins, rv parking or tent sites for your stay. The staff go out of their way...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rellim A
Hahira
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Enota was a fantastic getaway for us. With waterfalls, trails, and farm animals there was plenty of nature to enjoy. The staff is super friendly and our cabin was nice and clean. We found something new everyday we were there and enjoyed the incredible view from the top of the waterfall! We love it and plan to return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynettehannah
Sanford, Florida
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Our visit was in October during the start of fall foliage. I'll still give this a 5 star rating but with a few things to note. The prices, wellll it's a little high, for the condition of the place, and small sites ... maybe I am a little picky and maybe I am comparing this to state parks so this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

295 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (285)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (229)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hiawassee
8.7 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#3 of 6 in Hiawassee
246 reviews
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 19 in Helen
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#1 of 6 in Hiawassee
636 reviews
9.6 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#5 of 19 in Helen
320 reviews
8.8 mi away
Unicoi State Park & Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enota is the perfect mountain escape to spend time with your friends and family. Enota is a non-profit conservation facility committed to preserving our beautiful land with a limited number of accommodations including motel hotel rooms, cabins, full hook-up RV sites, pop-up & tent sites and a Retreat Center for conferences, groups, events and seminars. Enota is rated to be in the top 100 camping destinations in the country. Enota Mountain Retreat in Helen Hiawassee Georgia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Enota Mountain Retreat

Address: 1000 Highway 180, Hiawassee, GA 30546
Location: United States > Georgia > Hiawassee
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Price Range: $80 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Enota Mountain Retreat Hotel Hiawassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Enota Mountain Retreat staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Enota Mountain Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Clean rustic cabins.”
 of 5 bubbles patf493, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“These pictures are of the Seneca cabin”
 of 5 bubbles rellima2016, Dec 31, 2016 | Read review
“Great stay”
 of 5 bubbles cbpence, Dec 3, 2016 | Read review
“Plenty of stream access even if you're not on the stream.”
 of 5 bubbles lizw42, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
“Best sites were 1,2 and 3”
 of 5 bubbles charlotted163, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question