We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Serenity Cove Lakefront Cabins

Save
Share
834 Lower Bell Creek Rd, Hiawassee, GA 30546-1870
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (6)
Room & Suite (15)

About

#8 of 12 Specialty lodging in Hiawassee
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Serenity Cove is located directly on the shores of big and beautiful Lake Chatuge with more than 700 feet of lake access for fishing and swimming. Each unit is fully furnished with complete full size kitchens. Linen, towels and all kitchen utensils supplied. During season you may bring your own boat or rent one of our pontoons at great rates. Boat dock and ramp is on the property. Seasonal laundry room provided. Free firewood provided during the winter. Year round hot tub is located in the courtyard. Free wireless internet provided.We are located just 2 miles from town which offers many restaurants of all price ranges, the Ga. Mountain Fairground with its many concerts, 6 screen movie theater and all you will need to make your stay easy and complete.Nearby offers numerous activities including 4 great golf courses, many hiking trails, waterfalls, horseback riding, zip lines, antiquing, cultural activities and much more.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Hot tub
Beach
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
11Reviews2Q+A3Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn more badges
Traveler rating
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Judy T wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
Our extended family (29 ranging in ages from 1 - 70) rented the entire facility this past weekend and enjoyed it so much, we want to try to arrange to do so every year! The facilities were clean and comfortable. There were two very minor issues which the owners took care of promptly and efficiently (one television needed adjusting/one air conditioner wasn't cooling properly - both were fixed within minutes of the owner's being notified). Our group all eat together and the kitchen and dining room were completely adequate for what we needed. The houses and cabins were stocked with books/movies/games if needed, but we were outside enjoying the lake and each other most of the time. The lake is beautiful with the mountains surrounding the area. The majority of our group spent at least some time in the water and on the floats, some rented the canoe and kayak, and we were able to take one of the pontoons out for couple of leisurely tours of the lake. There are other outside amenities as well.... a fire pit (we loved making smores our last night), a grill (each cabin also has its own grill), tetherball, a net set up for for net games, and horseshoes. I understand there is also a hot tub, but we were so busy with everything else to do we never took advantage of that. All in all, it was one of the best experiences our group has ever had and we are certainly looking forward to our next trip there!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: all the cabins have a wonderful view and lakefront porches with rocking chairs
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from David C, Manager at Serenity Cove Lakefront Cabins
Responded Aug 6, 2019
It was a great pleasure to have you all visit. You all were so very understanding with issues that came up. Your family packed seven days into four days. You must be exhausted. Thanks again for your kind words an we welcome you all anytime. Sincerely, Dana and David.
Read more
Niki M wrote a review Sep 2018
Kennesaw, Georgia2 contributions1 helpful vote
We rented the Big house for the Labor day weekend. We specifically rented this house for the Pontoon that would pull tubers and hot tub access. We reserved to Pontoon for the 2 days we were going to be there. The house was nice enough but needed more cooking basic, pans and such. The view was amazing but that's all you get. Here is what what you should know before renting: the owners live next door in the same house-- it's attached to the BIg house. You are not on this property alone, both the owners and renters share all outdoor areas. The dock is a shared dock with all rentals. While the husband is friendly. There is a lot of hovering by the owner. Anytime one of the renters did something the owner didn't like the owner came out the police the situation. Our visit: Saturday morning when I went to get in the hot tub it was cold, that night after asking for it to be turned on I realized only one of the jets in the hot tub were working- after that I gave up on the hot tub. The bigger disappointment was the boat. When we were ready to take the kids tubing (teenage boys) we find out the Pontoon was not working correctly, it runs but slowly and can't pull a tube. This was all worked out ahead of time and I was assured the boat would pull tubbers and I purchased a tube for the weekend. The husband told us he would have someone out to fix it. By 2 o'clock the boat was still not fixed. We were then told they would get us another boat but we would have to pay the up charge. Another hour later we found a note of places we could rent from- instead of relaxing by the lake, I had to make the calls to see if I could find a boat. It's labor day weekend- so there were no boats available. Super disappointed. SO trying to make the best of things, I then tried to negotiate a half day with the broken boat just to take the kids for a night time boat ride and have the same option the next day. Since we would only be able to use it a few hours (less than 4), I offered half of the price of the full day in which the owner refused an demanded a higher price. I was about to pay the price despite the lack of good will on the part of the owner and then was told the boat is not allowed on the lake after 6. We felt it was a greedy to demand us to pay more than half of a full day for 4 or less hours for a broken boat that can't pull the kids (a bit boring ). By the way, the tube was never used- a $100 loss on top of the situation. Last if you end up having to be inside because you can't use the boat, don't count on the TV. They are both small and the reception is awful. One was so awful you could not make out what was on the TV - it was snowing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Serenity C, Owner at Serenity Cove Lakefront Cabins
Responded Sep 20, 2018
Niki, We are sorry that your stay with us was disappointing to you. It is very upsetting when things do not go as planned for both the guest and for us. We do have established written policies for the property. Some are in place due to insurance regulations and other are for the safety and comfort of all guests. An example would be that the boats are not allowed out after 6:00 p.m. We have to have time to refuel and clean the boats. We were equally disappointed with the boat. We had a repairman look at the boat after the last renter had used it. We were told that it needed a new prop. It was installed on Thursday. The boat was tested and ran fine. We did not know that the problem was not corrected as it did not occur every time the boat was used. I believe you experienced the same thing when you went you that morning. My husband told you that if you rented a boat from another marina that we would split any additional cost. As soon as we found out that the lower unit was ruined we tried to rent you another boat. I called the marinas and was only able to find a rental for the next morning. I wrote the contact information with the marinas and noted the marina that had the available rental. I put the note in your door as I didn’t see you. You brought the note back over and said that you were on vacation and would not be making any phone calls. I told you about the rental I found and you said you were not going to wake the group up for 9:00. My husband explained to you that the air floats were complimentary but to please make sure no extreme jumping like cannon balls happened. He watched as you watch one young man do it right in front of him. You said nothing to the young man. Your group ruined 3 floats. 2 cost us under $15.00 each but the peacock was over $200.00 . We didn’t say anything to you about it as we felt so bad about the boat. The kitchen and other units have been used for years for family reunions with out fail. The house kitchen alone has table settings for 18 people. The following are just some of the items in the kitchen, 4 skillets,Dutch ovens,varied sized pans,broiler pans,cookie pans,varied sizes of glass pans,many PCs of tubberware,6 large mixing bowls,5 pitchers,4flower vases,cheese plates, platters,electric skillet. The list goes on. Upon request we could of possibly gotten you just about anything you needed. Of the 4 tv’s in the house,1 had some snow. I pushed in and turned the cable line and it cleared right up. Had we known we could of taken care of that for you. We do live on the property. We feel that most people find it helpful that if they have an issue we can take care of it to the best of our ability right away. We do have some daily routines to help things go smoothly. Other than these few chores we do not mix with the customers unless called. An example is like taking the trash from each unit. We also put the umbrella at the dock up and down daily as there are sometimes strong lake winds. While we were there one afternoon, the kids from your group were enjoying the lake swimming and being on the floats. One young man was hollering that he couldn’t make the swim to where the other kids had floated to and that he needed help. We didn’t know if he was serious or joking so we stayed down there approx. 5 minutes to make sure he was o.k. The next time I saw you was because an other customer had called saying that their designated parking spot was taken. I asked you if any of your day guests had parked there, you stated they had and we got the cars moved to another location. It was not a problem for us as we are on a 3 acre property. I was glad to see all of you enjoying yourselves. I feel we really tried to make the best of a bad situation and we feel bad that it didn’t work out. Dana and David
Read more
Diane S wrote a review Sep 2017
Estero, Florida41 contributions16 helpful votes
We loved the home we rented at Serenity Cove. Well equipped kitchen plus three large bedrooms with two attached baths and another full bath off kitchen. The views were amazing and the lake perfect for the kayaks we brought along for the trip. We were given access to firewood for a beautiful evening with s’mores. The outdoor patio was great for a large group. We’ll definitely plan another trip!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from David C, Manager at Serenity Cove Lakefront Cabins
Responded Dec 27, 2017
Though late, I would like to thank you for your review. We look forward to many more visits in the upcoming years
Read more
acpickard wrote a review Aug 2016
Dalton, Georgia141 contributions39 helpful votes
We went on a end of summer spur of the moment family weekend. Booked it on line and arrived very late. The door key was in a neet combination box on the porch. We just punched in the code grabed the key and unlocked the door. The cabins are a nice size and were very clean. The back porches on the cabins all face the lake so the views are great. All you need to bring is your clothes and some food for a relaxing time at the lake. They have their own boat ramp and dock as well.... really great little place to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from David C, General Manager at Serenity Cove Lakefront Cabins
Responded Dec 27, 2017
Thank you for your review, looking forward to seeing you all again soon
Read more
JillTowers wrote a review Jun 2016
Florida37 contributions3 helpful votes
My husband, myself, & young son stayed here a few years ago. The name says it all. At that time the lake levels were very low but the property & surroundings were still beautiful. We enjoyed seeing the horse(s) near or on the property & sitting on the porch rocking chairs enjoying the lake. Nice small loft with twin beds & a larger bedroom with queen or king downstairs. If you need to relax, this place is worth a stay. Nice clean little cottages.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: private cottages much better than a hotel. All face the water
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from David C, General Manager at Serenity Cove Lakefront Cabins
Responded Dec 27, 2017
Thank you for your review and yes my favorite time of year are the fall and winter. The rustic beauty of a winter lake is mesmerizing.
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaHiawassee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Serenity Cove Lakefront Cabins
Which popular attractions are close to Serenity Cove Lakefront Cabins?
Nearby attractions include Bell Mountain (1.2 miles), Chatuge Dam and Recreation Area (4.3 miles), and Hamilton Gardens at Lake Chatuge (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Serenity Cove Lakefront Cabins?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Serenity Cove Lakefront Cabins?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Serenity Cove Lakefront Cabins?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Serenity Cove Lakefront Cabins?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Happy Hawg, Mary's Southern Grill, and Monte Alban Restaurant.