We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Ridges Resort & Marina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ridges Resort & Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

619 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 619: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Please change the sheets as our sheets were not clean and smelled like the last person who slept in the bed. Please get new mattresses because the pads that you have don't work. Please use real eggs for breakfast because those powdered eggs were horrible. The staff was friendly and the view was nice. This could be a really nice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne S
alicia j, Owner at Ridges Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am confused as to why your sheets smelled of the last guest as we change out linen every time a guest checks out and during a guests stay if requested. We try to use mattresses that meet most everyone's needs. Unfortunately every ones idea of a perfect mattress is... More 

Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, I used my GPS Navigator to get to the resort but the GPS was off by about 10 miles. Talking with the desk clerk, they said they knew of the problem but are having a hard time getting it fix. Coming from Atlanta, go up highway 515/76 until you are in Young Harris. The Ridges is approximately... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
alicia j, Owner at Ridges Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. We have been trying to get our address fixed with the various GPS systems but it is an ongoing effort. We have put our longitude and latitude on the directions page to try to help with directions. I am glad you found us and enjoyed both your stay and the lodge. Hopefully next time... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is nice and attentive but the hotel itself requires major renovation. The rooms are large but furniture has seen its better days. Breakfast, while offered with the room, very disappointing. A few nice touches includes cookies in the afternoon and smores in the evening. Disappointingly, there is no swim access to the lake. One must venture out to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank KasiaTravel M
alicia j, Owner at Ridges Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed the staff interactions and the extras we offer. Unfortunately due to things beyond our control we cannot have a swimming area on the lake. We do however have our outdoor pool with a nice view of the lake. As fa as the furniture we are always working to improve... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Resort and restaurant was not properly staffed for the Labor Day Weekend. The beds were very uncomfortable and never made our entire 2 night stay. New towels were only provided when we requested them. The breakfast was cold, uneatable and the creamer was unrefrigerated and spoiled. The staff were neither helpful or accommodating. The restaurant was pleasant, but severely... More 

Helpful?
Thank tdawnw
alicia j, Owner at Ridges Resort & Marina, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I find it hard to believe that we did not service your room or that breakfast was "uneatable" as you state. Your review is the first negative we have had from any of the many guests who stayed with us over the weekend. I do take all reviews seriously and will... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The people were so kind and sweet witch made it so enjoyable! The s'mores at night by the fire were a big hit and the lake was so beautiful. I need sixty more letters so I can send this ok so ya. Go to the ridges!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank bearthebear
alicia j, Owner at Ridges Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you Four adding the extra letters to post your review! I am glad you took the time to do this. I hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Alicia Burgess Jones Owner More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this resort for the first time during Labor Day. What a brilliant place to stay. The lodge was beautiful and the views were breathtaking. The rooms were well appointed and furnished nicely. We did some boating on the lake and had a blast during our stay. We enjoyed bonfires nightly and made s'mores with all of the items... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
alicia j, Owner at Ridges Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again soon!! Sincerely, Alicia Burgess Jones Owner More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay here. The location is excellent! Right on the water with beautiful grounds. We loved the fire pit at night and the some mores each evening. The rooms were adequate with a fridge included. This made it more conducive for our stay. My only request is that they update the mattresses. They were OK, but not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
alicia j, Owner at Ridges Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to mention your comments in our next property meeting. I do hope you will stay with us again in the near future, Sincerely, Alicia Burgess Jones Owner More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
188 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I have friends who asked us to visit them in Georgia. Based on reviews here on TA we decided to book a room here, so glad we did!!! We requested and received a lake view room. The view of Lake Chatuge and the mountains were lovely. The room was clean and nicely furnished. Housekeeping did a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank tamstrat
alicia j, Owner at Ridges Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and planning to stay with us again! We love to see return guests. Might I suggest the Holidays as we really get into the spirit and magic of that wonderful time of year! Sincerely, Alicia Burgess Jones Owner More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here while visiting the area. We were in town for the Georgia Mountain Moonshine Cruise In. Upon our arrival the front desk lady informed us about the property and all of their activities they have during the day she was very friendly. The room we were in was a nice room. Fhey have freaked baked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexandra E
alicia j, Owner at Ridges Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer. I do hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Alicia Burgess Jones Owner More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

My husband and I stayed there for 3 nights. Vicky was at the reception desk. She was so friendly and efficient with our check in. Also pointed out that they has cookies and coffee in the lobby. Everything was just perfect, the room, the groinds with plenty of outside seating and the view of the lake. Would definetly stay there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elke W
alicia j, Owner at Ridges Resort & Marina, responded to this review

I appreciate your review. I am also glad to read that you would stay with us again in the future. That is the best type of review we can get. Sincerely, Alicia Burgess Jones Owner More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

267 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (189)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hiawassee
2.8 mi away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#3 of 6 in Hiawassee
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
19.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Milton Inn
BEST WESTERN Milton Inn
#3 of 3 in Blairsville
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Unicoi State Park & Lodge
1.7 mi away
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
Brasstown Valley Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Young Harris
4.0 of 5 stars 763 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hiawassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the peaceful shores of Lake Chatuge in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Georgia, you'll find the scenic escape of The Ridges Resort & Marina. Just two hours from Atlanta, our lakeside oasis is filled with recreational activities from boating to championship golf. Whether you're looking to recharge, spend some family time, or find the perfect corporate retreat, choose The Ridges Resort & Marina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ridges Resort & Marina

Address: 3499 Highway 76 E, Hiawassee, GA 30546
Location: United States > Georgia > Hiawassee
Price Range: $175 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ridges Resort & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ridges Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridges Resort And Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina Hotel Hiawassee
Ridges Hotel Hiawassee
Fieldstone Resort Hiawassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay