We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Riverbend Motel & Cabins

#2 of 20 Hotels in Helen
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
134 River Street, Helen, GA 30545
Special Price
save 10% calling direct.
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Riverbend Motel & Cabins
Riverbend Motel & Cabins
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,327: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Lisa at the front desk was an angel in helping me. This is an awesome place to stay. The breakfast is very very limited though they could do a better job on that. Lisa was kind and considerate and thoughtful and made sure that my vacation was the best that it could be.

Helpful?
Thank Leo F
Loxley, Alabama
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a great place to stay. Very quaint. A short walk to the main street, and the swings by the river were very relaxing. The front desk ladies are EXTREMELY nice and helpful. The rooms have been updated. Most of Helen is older including this hotel, but we loved it. We would definitely stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank stepstephenson
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We selected Riverbend Motel for a short stay in Helen because of its location (walking distance to town) and setting (along a mountain stream.) We also thought the "in-house" Breakfast would make a convenient start for our sightseeing days. The location couldn't have been better. Riverbend in on a spacious property on a quite street, yet just a few minutes'... More 

Helpful?
Thank HomeGoneHome
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The cabins at Riverbend are exactly what I needed to relax. Dog friendly and clean were the main points but sitting on the porch watching the rafters go down the river was icing on the cake. Everyone was helpful and ever so friendly.

Helpful?
Thank McFran
Sonya T, Guest Relations Manager at Riverbend Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello McFran, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Riverbend Motel and Cabins. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax and enjoy watching the tubers float down the Chattahoochee on our swings. We hope the next time you are in town you choose to stay with us again! More 

Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came here for two nights with our two young children. The location is great. Right in the middle of Helen and right on the river. The rooms seem to be partially remodeled, but there is paint peeling of the walls and the microwave and tv were broke. It was very clean and the staff was also friendly. We probably... More 

Helpful?
Thank A G
Sonya T, Guest Relations Manager at Riverbend Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello A.G., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Riverbend Motel and Cabins. We are thrilled our prime location on the river and minutes from downtown served you well during your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience of the microwave while you were here. We do hope the next time you are in the... More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bath tubs where dirty. Couldn't get no more towels after cleaning the tubs be the lady on duty said she couldn't leave to get any. Fridge was broken, and the ad wouldn't cool the room all the way down. After this terrible visit 3 weeks later they double charged my account again and couldn't refund the money.

Helpful?
Thank John J
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have to say some of the negative reviews make me feel I stayed at a different hotel!? We were there for the balloon race early June (1-3rd) and the rate was very reasonable for a king bed room ($84 incl tax per night) The room was updated with new flooring, big screen tv and clean large room. Yes the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 813wendy
Sonya T, Guest Relations Manager at Riverbend Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

Hello 813wendy, Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at the Riverbend Motel and Cabins. We are thrilled you took a chance and gave us an opportunity to show you how great we are even though some of our reviews were not up to your standards. We are thrilled you enjoyed your relaxing stay and we hope... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

not for the picky traveler. worn and rustic but best view and location on river. we rent a cabin every year for last 10 years . pet friendly . great staff. close to everything. very private and clean great for pets

Helpful?
Thank steve n
Sonya T, Guest Relations Manager at Riverbend Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

Hi Steve! Thank you for your recent review of the Riverbend Motel and Cabins. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we love seeing you come back every year! We are looking forward to seeing you again next year. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Mark and staff are great. We enjoy staying at this motorcycle friendly motel. The location is easy walking to the strip and restaurants. The little creek running beside the hotel is nice and the tables make for a nice evening to chat with friends.

Helpful?
Thank Anne Lamon G
Sonya T, Guest Relations Manager at Riverbend Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

Good Day Anne, Thank you for your recent stay and review of the Riverbend Motel and Cabins! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and our location as well as the wonderful area to sit out by the river. We hope to see you and your friends again soon next time you are in Helen. More 

Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful at all times! It was so much fun watching the people on tubes going by in front of us! The hotel is located about 2 blocks away from the main highway and is very close to all of the shops and restaurants. Our room was very clean and bed was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank LLD42
Sonya T, Guest Relations Manager at Riverbend Motel & Cabins, responded to this review

Good Day LLD42, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Riverbend Motel and Cabins. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the location served you well while you were here. I agree with you that one of the greatest things about our location is sitting on the porch swings in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

420 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (304)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (99)
Viewed
Cabin (48)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (15)
Viewed
King Room (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.2 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 20 in Helen
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 20 in Helen
4.0 of 5 stars 681 reviews
1.1 mi away
Unicoi State Park & Lodge
0.2 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located conveniently downtown. Flat screen TV, PILLOWTOP king OR 2 queen size beds. Each room has a micro/frig, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, HBO and wireless internet. Located on the Chattahoochee River. Picnic tables, BBQ grills. Free local calls. Our beautiful cabins sit along the Chattahoochee River. Each cabin has a cozy loft bedroom, full kitchen and living room equipped with a fireplace, BIG FLAT SCREEN TV & HBO. Some cabins are equipped with Jacuzzi tubs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverbend Motel & Cabins

Address: 134 River Street, Helen, GA 30545
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Price Range: $94 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverbend Motel & Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Riverbend Motel & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Motel And Cabins
Riverbend Motel & Cabins Hotel Helen
Chalet Kristy Helen
Chalet Kristy Hotel Helen
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Helen
#2 Family Hotel in Helen
#2 Business Hotel in Helen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay