We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castle Inn

Certificate of Excellence
8580 Main St, PO box 209, Helen, GA 30545
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Helen
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Castle Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 90: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Wonderful place to stay. Bed was very comfortable and the room nice. We could look out over the town from the balcony. Reminded my husband of New Orleans minus the beads. You don't need to drive once you are there you can walk to anything you could want.

Helpful?
Thank Laura B
CastleInnHelen, Manager at Castle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit to The Castle Inn. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thanks Deb More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room had 4 air fresheners in it. We had to unplug them and sit them outside and let the room air out by leaving the sliding door open. It showed up as a B&B but it is a hotel. Room was clean and in a great location.

Helpful?
Thank 1928Minnie
CastleInnHelen, Manager at Castle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit to The Castle Inn, we do hope that you will come and stay with us again. It is our goal here at The Castle Inn to try to make our guest happy with their stay. Thanks Deb More 

Orlando
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

You cannot ask for a better location for your stay. The hotel is right in town and within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants. Our room was very clean and comfortable and we had a view of the river from our balcony. The staff were friendly and very helpful and even went as far as to mail us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
CastleInnHelen, Manager at Castle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here at The Castle Inn. We are very pleased to have had you as a guest and hope to see you again. Thanks Deb More 

Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed in one of the riverview rooms for a birthday getaway and really enjoyed the location. It's in the middle of town, above the Troll Tavern and a couple other shops, and our room had a balcony looking out over the water. We felt like we picked just the right time to come - middle of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TavePB
CastleInnHelen, Manager at Castle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at The Castle Inn. I am pleased that your stay was a good one. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks Deb More 

USA
Level Contributor
155 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel represents one of the absolutes in traveling - location dictates many, if not most, things. This hotel is like the Times Square in New York City on New Years Eve - it's in the heart of the action! We stayed on a Sunday night, so we had the discount rate. Obviously, this same hotel on a Friday or... More 

Helpful?
Thank TrentFL
CastleInnHelen, Manager at Castle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here at The Castle Inn, we are sorry that you where not pleased with your stay. Our goal here at The Castle Inn is for every guest to enjoy their stay and to be well taken care of. We do have the best location and try our best to have clean and maintained rooms. I am... More 

Hobe Sound, FL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

This hotel is very outdated and our room and stairways had a bad odor, they finally spayed our room with something. The carpets were dirty, and one of the pillows was losing it's stuffing. We tried to enjoy the balcony we had overlooking the parking lot and view of the river,but no ceiling fan so it was hot and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MikeBHobeSound_FL
CastleInnHelen, Manager at Castle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at The Castle Inn. We are so sorry that you didn't find your stay enjoyable. If we had known during your stay you where unhappy we would have done anything possible to make your stay the best it could be. Our staff has been made aware of the problems you had and have... More 

Dadeville, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

We had a group of 3 couples and we all enjoyed our stay at this quaint inn. No elevator, but once you get to the top of the stairs and see how sweet the place is, it is a mute point. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely consider staying here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Regina M
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016

My husband and I visited Helen for a long weekend and reserved the Main Street View Queen room which is a Suite with a queen bedroom, full bath, dining area, kitchen with bar seating and living room with balcony overlooking main street. Situated over the Troll Tavern and adjoining shops, the Castle Inn was a very pleasant experience. You can... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 2travelforfun
CastleInnHelen, Manager at Castle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at The Castle Inn. We hope that you will come stay with us many times. Thanks Deb More 

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2016

January Birthday, and what do you do? I just wanted to chill out and relax in a nice comfortable place maybe do some walking or shopping. I love to visit Helen, GA and The Castle Inn is right down town in the middle of the shops. Love the fact that it is next to the river and from the room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet H
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016

This hotel is probably the best location in town....right on Main Street, next to the river. You can get a room facing the river or a room facing Main Street. We got a room facing the street since it was winter and there's not any activity on the river. The room has a balcony overlooking the street, which was nice... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helen hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
0.3 mi away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 20 in Helen
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Riverpark Inn & Conference Center Alpine Helen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 20 in Helen
4.0 of 5 stars 685 reviews
0.1 mi away
Helendorf River Inn and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Helen
Quality Inn Helen
#10 of 20 in Helen
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bavarian style building with magnificent views! This Hotel is located in the heart of Alpine Helen on the banks of the Chattahoochee River with fantastic views of the mountains. Enjoy the comfort of our rooms after a full day of; trout fishing on the Chattahoochee River, the action packed family fun of Helen's Main Street attractions, or endless hours of browsing and shopping the most unique shops in the Georgia Mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Castle Inn

Address: 8580 Main St, PO box 209, Helen, GA 30545
Location: United States > Georgia > Helen
Price Range: $89 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Helen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing