We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Griffin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Griffin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Griffin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

I guess I may be spoiled staying at higher end H/I. Rooms pretty good but not so clean. They have a very weak wifi even didn't work in their business center. No catching up on work after traveling all day.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
hiegriffin, Front Desk Associate at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions & poor Wi-Fi signal. These issues will be looked into, & addressed with management. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you on your next... More 

Jonesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

We did not stay at this hotel, we rented this property for my in laws vowel renewal reception. The day of the event the hvac system was not working properly. Unfortunately we were not notified of this in advance or even the morning of the event when this was supposedly when issue was discovered. Guest had to leave cause of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lemeail C
hiegriffin, Front Desk Associate at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We sincerely apologize that your recent contracted agreement experience did not meet your expectations. We will share this with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. As we take all reviews very seriously, and want to make sure all of our guest are happy. Again thank you for your review! More 

Travelers are raving about these Griffin hotels

Sumiton, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

On my arrival to the property check in went very well and we were given our room. When we went inside I noticed that there was not a refrigerator in the room. I went to the front desk and the lady offered to move us to a different room that had a refrigerator and she also called maintenance could replace... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stl Run A
hiegriffin, Front Desk Associate at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

We strive to make every guest experience as enjoyable & accommodating as possible. Thank you for you review. We look forward to seeing you in the future! More 

Kathleen, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

This is definitely a lower end Holiday Inn Express. I stay in HIE quite often for work, in fact it is usually my preferred hotel. This one in Griffin was subpar. The fridge and micro weren't even plugged in; I would have had to pull them out to get to the cords to plug them in. The fridge was musky... More 

Helpful?
Thank jenniferdJ5311RP
hiegriffin, Front Desk Associate at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. More 

SALT LAKE CITY
Level Contributor
199 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

This is a "poor" Holiday Inn, the beds are great, the pillows are perfect, large and soft, the room as a fridge and microwave desk, lounge chair and space for luggage placement, the room is clean, noise level is less than average as hall noises permeates through the door, the AC is very loud, the bathroom needs updating and has... More 

Helpful?
Thank DIDIERGOLF
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Dear DIDIERGOLF, Thank you for leaving a review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your stay. We are truly sorry for the condition of the bathroom and for the noise challenges you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention and rest assured, your input will be shared with our... More 

Fruit Heights, Utah
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

I stayed one night while on business and I was pleasantly surprised by the Holiday Inn Express. It's little hard to get to because of the divided highway access but once I got the hang of it, there was no problem. The front desk clerk was very pleasant and helpful. She recommended a great restaurant in the downtown for dinner.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Golfnut222
hiegriffin, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here with us! Look forward to seeing you in the future! More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

King bedroom. Service great at checkin. Friendly staff. gym is very tiny, just cardio-treadmill, bike and elliptical, which creaks. Has inside pool, seemed nice. nice location, by places to eat quickly. Walmart there too if you enjoy that place. Ha.

Helpful?
Thank travelercd
hiegriffin, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

We thank you for your response and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. More 

Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
238 reviews
217 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I guess you can't judge a book by it's cover. This hotel is very plain on the outside ... but, nice on the inside. : -) Extremely clean and nice lobby. Nice decor. I stayed 2 nights here. There was a very slight perfume smell in my room, but it was okay. Plenty of outlets, towels and hot water. (There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eulalia_3
hiegriffin, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments concerning the AC unit, and have brought it to the attention of maintenance. If you are in need of any further assistance please do not hesitate to give us a call. More 

Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight to visit the Georgia State Fair and I must say that despite a few little things this hotel definitely exceeded my expectations. Kenyatta, the Assistant Manager was a sweetheart...she was wonderful during check-in and at all times during our stay. The 2 rooms that we booked were clean and spacious with the exception of a smelly bedskirt that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Isia O
hiegriffin, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to being unable to gain WiFi connection. We are pleased that you enjoyed out staff and look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

In the recent past, we have not had much luck with HIE, but this hotel was a pleasant surprise. Yes, it is old, but the employees keep it extremely clean. There were no strange smells in our room or the hallways. All of the desk clerks were courteous and friendly, every single time we entered the lobby. Breakfast was fresh,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert N Rebecc... W
hiegriffin, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you were not offered a goodie bag, appreciate your review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Griffin
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in Griffin
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Griffin
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
11.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
10.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 9 in Locust Grove
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Griffin is an interior corridor hotel that features an indoor pool, sauna spa and fitness center. 6 miles from Atlanta Motor Speedway, Richard Petty Driving Experience, Buck Baker Racing School and Speedtech Racing School ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Griffin

Address: 1900 N Expressway, Griffin, GA 30223-1167
Location: United States > Georgia > Griffin
Price Range: $108 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Griffin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Griffin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Griffin Hotel Griffin
Holiday Inn Griffin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay