We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Holiday Inn Express Griffin

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Griffin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Delta Al
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This a a typical 2 star hotel our room was clean it was just old with warn carpet. We booked a king with a jacuzzi tub ( which we didn't use so I can't comment on it) The front desk workers were very friendly. The breakfast was good and offered a variety of items.

Helpful?
Thank karenhG3894AV
Indialantic, FL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I agree with the assessment of Marvourine, expected more from an HI unit. I was given room 115; toilet lever sticks and therefore it runs until you manually raise it, room a little scruffy, shower faucet needs to be replaced BUT the main problem being, somewhere close by there's an a/c unit or compressor of some description that cycles on... More 

Helpful?
Thank beach750
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Dear beach750, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to issues with bathroom and the noise levels. We always strive to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations and we regret that we did not... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

This is a greate place to stay in during a short vacation or for business trip. Good facilities and services. Well structured and staff are very friendly and helpful. Close to city centre and Unviversity of Georgia Griffin Campus

Helpful?
Thank Marcio N
Tucker
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Overall it was not too bad. Though I thought on booking that it was a little pricey for the area. The room was nicely appointed, although a little dated. Had several problems: one the microwave kept beeping, so I unplugged it. Second the TV reception was poor with the picture on all channels fading in and out. I did call... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
HemantThaker, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Sorry for having this issues we are updating all our rooms shortly. More 

Fort Pierce, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

In big need of upgrading. The luggage cart wheels were wobbly. The in room phone didn't work & the safe didn't work. The toilet seat was loose and the back door didn't work with the card key. We're used to staying at Hampton Inns & so far no other hotels measure up. The staff was friendly 😃& the break dad... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marvourine
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Dear Marvourine, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with our luggage carts, room phone, safe, toilet seat, and the back door locking mechanism. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Griffin hotels

Ocala
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed a few days for a graduation of my great nice. They serve a nice breakfast that's included. The weekday cook did a great job in the morning. There was very good coffee, eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, bacon, and more. The room was very clean and spacious. We will be staying again for the next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
HemantThaker, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. More 

Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
725 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

Stayed one night on business, ice bucket had a moldy ice cream cone, soggy, smelly. Bathroom looked like it was wiped off but smeary, not clean mirrors, counter tops. Front desk people got me a new ice bucket, very nice and apologetic. Was surprised when maintenance man "let himself into my room" at 8:10am to replace the ice bucket. Ok,... More 

Helpful?
Thank jimvet1826
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Dear jimvet1826, I highly appreciate you bringing your concern to my attention. I am very disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations due to the ice bucket and the service received from the maintenance man. I myself would be upset in this situation too. I have communicated with the hotel to make sure this type of events... More 

Rincon, Ga
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

first the pull out sofa had a HUGE urine stain on it and my kids could not sleep on it. woke up the next day to NO hot water. Returned from being gone all day and my room was skipped by housekeeping no towels soap shampoo. I went to the front desk and was given what they said were smaller... More 

Helpful?
Thank djkessler17
hiegriffin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for what you have experience. I also want to thank you for bring this to our attention. We strive to make sure all guest has a wonderful experience while visiting our hotel and I understand we failed. I will personally make sure we take care of all the issue that you had. Once again thanks... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

This is my 3rd night staying in a hotel on this road trip. I have paid cash for every room & used my credit card for incidentals with no problem. I arrived at this hotel & was told that the only way I could pay in cash is if I put another $100 in cash down as a deposit. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Merraina A
hiegriffin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Thanks for letting me explain to you why we need a deposit. This is our hotel policy that when paying cash that we need a deposit. Once again thank you! More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2016 via mobile

Customer service was great but I found a live BUG crawling across my bed. I refused to go to a different room and ended up in another hotel that night (midnight) with the Front Desk assistance. I got an apology compensation and some reward points, but wouldn't feel comfortable staying there again.

Helpful?
Thank Irvilo
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Griffin, responded to this review

Dear Irvilo, Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your positive remarks about outstanding customer service at the hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is truly regrettable that your stay was affected because of poor room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Griffin
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in Griffin
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Griffin
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
11.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
10.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 9 in Locust Grove
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Griffin is an interior corridor hotel that features an indoor pool, sauna spa and fitness center. 6 miles from Atlanta Motor Speedway, Richard Petty Driving Experience, Buck Baker Racing School and Speedtech Racing School ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Griffin

Address: 1900 N Expressway, Griffin, GA 30223-1167
Location: United States > Georgia > Griffin
Price Range: $108 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Griffin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Griffin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Griffin Hotel Griffin
Holiday Inn Griffin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay