We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
250 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016

I have tried very hard to like this hotel because the location is convenient to work, but just can not. Every time there is some new situation or problem. There are too many to review here. The rooms are very old and tired. The staff is rough and not very polite. No printer for business "nook", breakfast has declined in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mike H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our amenities, facilities and room condition. It is also regrettable that the service level you received from our staff was less than satisfactory. Your feedback is troubling and will... More 

Brazil, Indiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel visit. Room was clean staff was friendly. This hotel had a cozy bar/ dinning area with good food. Only complaint would be that half of exercise equipment was broken down. Otherwise a nice stay and I would stay again if in area in the future.

Helpful?
Thank ErichE123
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

Dear ErichE123, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. We value each feedback as this will allow us identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. I am glad to read that your stay was comfortable. Thank you for noting our clean rooms and good food. It is also good to know that you found our... More 

Gainesville, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2016 via mobile

Horribly noisy, no sleep here! Noise all night long! Complained three times! Sounded like construction going on in stairwell or elevator. Should be paid to stay here! We never had more than5 minutes of silence all night long.never would come here for sleep!

Helpful?
Thank desperateforsleep
Kent S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

Desperate, I do apologize that you had trouble with noise. We did not charge you for the room and did check the elevator which was functioning properly. I am sorry you were not wiling to change to another room when we offered. Thankfully you did not block the elevator with a chair as you stated that you would to the... More 

Harvest, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2016

We were in town for a soccer tournament and stayed here. Overall, it was a good experience. Beds were comfy, room was pretty clean despite there being some things left unvacuumed on the floor. Staff was very polite and breakfast was great.

Helpful?
Thank Amy B
Chipley, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

After reading some of the reviews, we had mild concerns, but once we stepped into our room (105) we were very happy that we stayed here. The room was large. We had two double beds with a large bathroom. The room looked updates me with a nice flat tv, beautiful vanity, plenty of towels, soft pillows and comfy beds. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank jlmiller82
Kent S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again. Kent Scarbrough General Manager More 

Buffalo, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

The staff at this hotel is the best I have ever had. I had an issue, reserved the incorrect date, and they made sure I had a room and received full credit from my company I purchased the room from. GREAT JOB!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

YOU DESERVE BETTER! What was once a decent hotel to stay -- is no longer! Please be advised that there are better newer hotels close by. We have stayed at this hotel for 20 years because we have relatives living close by in Lanier Village Estates retirement village. But we have watched this hotel deteriorate over the years. We rented... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan D
Kent S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you found your stay less than satisfactory. We are actually preparing for major renovations in 2016 and this may take care of some of your concerns. However, we have added additional plugins in the room and generally receive nothing but good remarks on our breakfast and dinner. I hope you will find it possible to... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in a king size bedroom. Room was very nice. Large bathroom with nice vanity and mirror. Coffee and tea in the room. Microwave and refridge. Sitting area, desk and chair. Breakfast the next morning was everything you could ask for. Friendly staff, great stay!

Helpful?
1 Thank kisfalusi
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located to in-town business. The room was fine. If you need a in-house fitness center stay elsewhere or rely on a local fitness facility. I asked the desk for the location of fitness room. You'd think the desk clerk would've mentioned that NOTHING was operable...treadmills, recumbent bike, etc.

Helpful?
Thank Tyson R
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tyson R, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. It is good to hear that our location was convenient for your needs. I am glad to hear that you liked your room accommodations. However, I am sorry for the service letdown from our hotel staff and for the disappointments you had with the fitness center. Its... More 

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
645 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

Stayed here for two nights recently on business. Staff was friendly. The library lounge was a place and a nice place to relax and have a drink. I did not eat at the restaurant. The carpet in the hallways needs cleaned or replaced. My room was clean but could use some maintenance TLC and some updating. WiFi worked great. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark0076
Kent S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the stay and you kind comments. We have worked hard to make sure the rooms and hotel are clean, the wifi works well and we can provide good service. We have plans to replace the hall carpet. Hope you can stay with us again soon. Kent Scarbrough General manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#1 of 13 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#4 of 13 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#2 of 13 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
0.9 mi away
Home-Towne Studios Gainesville
Home-Towne Studios Gainesville
#9 of 13 in Gainesville
3.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn hotel in Gainesville, Georgia. Whether you are visiting Gainesville for business or a vacation, you are sure to enjoy staying in our Gainesville lodging in the heart of the city, where our convenient location and complimentary, hot american breakfast make a perfect stay. If you are visiting Gainesville on business, you will appreciate the fact that our Gainesville, Georgia hotel is just across the street from the Georgia Mountains Convention Center and near several other Gainesville businesses, like MarJac, NE Georgia Medical Center and Lee Gilmer Airport. We offer free high-speed Internet access and a business center for your convenience. Our hotel also includes four flexible meeting rooms and a complimentary, hot american breakfast to start your day right. Leisure travelers can enjoy the beautiful scenery when visiting nearby Lake Sidney Lanier or the Northeast Georgia Mountains. Hotel guests can explore the quaint downtown, the Mall of Georgia or visit Road Atlanta while staying in our hotel in Gainesville, Georgia. Brenau University is also conveniently located near our Lake Lanier hotel. Guests staying in our Gainesville, GA hotel are sure to enjoy our amenities, which include a fitness center, a garden pool, and an on-site restaurant and lounge, serving a complimentary, hot breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre

Address: 400 E. Butler Parkway, Gainesville, GA 30501
Location: United States > Georgia > Gainesville
Price Range: $101 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay