We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Gainesville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Gainesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 804kendrad
GainesvilleSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review

Franklin
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene D. B
Fayetteville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was terrible service. I called and reserved a non-smoking room and got there and it was a smoking. Went to the front desk to ask for a non smoking room, and they said I'm sorry we don't have any rooms available. They said we can't refund your money because it was booked online. I had to argue with them,...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 764darylt
GainesvilleSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with our service. I have looked into your reservation and it shows that it was booked online. We have the CRS number that shows that we did not take your reservation over the phone. You may have called the 800 number and spoke to someone, but I can assure you...

Paris, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was an older hotel but had been updated and was very clean. Our GPS took us thru a neighborhood so the first impression wasn't as good, but we were very satisfied with our stay. There were a diversity of travelers and we felt safe. Breakfast was a typical continental breakfast and was sufficient for us. We would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 92jamieb
Panama City, Panama
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Good service, nice attention, near everywhere we need. The breakfast was very assorted. The Price vs the room was awesome. Everything was very clean and the furniture, in very good condition. Full recommended

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nattycastroverde
Martinez, Georgia
Reviewed December 24, 2016

I am with some coworkers at this hotel. I like the rooms and service. We were able to get our rooms next each other. Has ample parking lot and truck parking well lighted. I will be back in January with my crew. Is located between 2 local roads. So nothing to be scared off being here for few weeks. Easy...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jr128997
Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed December 21, 2016

Checking in was fast and easy. The front desk girls were very helpful and polite. It was a quiet area and my room was great, very spacious and clean as well. The beds were very comfortable. I will be coming back to this hotel in the near future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritacrane
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed December 21, 2016

Checked in around 7 PM. The desk person was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area picked out a good restaurant for us to go. Once we got back from dinner into the room we were very pleased with all the new furnishings updated hotel. Was a very pleasant stay and will recommend the hotel to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E2958WMvictorf
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed December 21, 2016

The staff was friendly and the lobby was clean. No hassle checking in I was situated very quickly. The rooms were very nice and clean and modern. The beds were comfortable gave me a good nights sleep. The tv was bigger than expected. The wifi was spot on. They had a good variety of breakfast items to choose from. I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank torresjessicaa12
Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States
Reviewed December 5, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran E
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.3 mi away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#4 of 13 in Gainesville
151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#2 of 13 in Gainesville
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home Towne Studios - Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#1 of 13 in Gainesville
434 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Easy Access to I-985 and a Short Ride to Historic Downtown Gainesville, Georgia Stop into our Super 8 Gainesville hotel on your central Georgia road trip through the Appalachian Mountains. Located just off Interstate 985, and close to attractions and sports venues, our Gainesville, GA, hotel offers comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room provides dependable amenities like microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi Internet access, allowing you to keep in touch with family and friends back home. Book a Jacuzzi or whirlpool room for additional comfort, and non-smoking rooms are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Gainesville, GA, and you will find plenty of free parking for your bus, truck or RV. After a night of sound sleep, awake energized and join us for free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza before taking in the sites in historic downtown Gainesville. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Gainesville

Address: 541 Dorsey Street, Jesse Jwll Pkwy & Scotland Ave, Gainesville, GA 30501
Location: United States > Georgia > Gainesville
Price Range: $80 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gainesville 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Gainesville staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Gainesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Corner rooms are bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles jr128997, Dec 24, 2016 | Read review
“Big room are in the corner”
 of 5 bubbles parran55, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
“Jacuzzi Hot tub inside the room. Very large room”
 of 5 bubbles dalemcdonaldarmy, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“First floor room are easier to get to.”
 of 5 bubbles drdedward, Aug 17, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms in the back are quiet.”
  • Bed area
  • Shot from the entrance
 of 5 bubbles moosaki, Apr 1, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question