We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Guest Lodge Gainesville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found the staff to be very caring and quick to attend to our needs. Our room was clean and comfortable. We recommend this motel for those who need to be close to Northeast Georgia Medical Center which is only two miles away.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marie W
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As we were in town due to a family emergency and needed a place to stay close to the hospital, this fit the bill. The room was clean and fit our needs perfectly. The staff was wonderful and caring!!!! They also made some renovations while we stayed. Overall wonderful place. We will be coming back for a vacation stay. Thank... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Buffy H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Place was great!! Room was very clean and up to date! Leather couches, flat screen tv, fresh sheets! The People at the front desk were super helpful!! Definitely will be staying here every time I am in the area.Recommend to anyone staying in Gainesville!

Helpful?
1 Thank josh d
GuestLodgeGA, General Manager at The Guest Lodge Gainesville, responded to this review

Hi Josh, Thanks for the lovely review. We are glad that we were everything you were looking out of a hotel when travelling for business. We look forward to having you at our hotel in the future. Thanks! Jay More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

The place is really clean, i believe they did some improvements to the rooms, the staff is always friendly and courteous ! They serve breakfast as well, for what it cost, the place is just amazing, the pool is really well maintained ! Warm atmosphere overall ! Would definetely stay there again !

Helpful?
1 Thank Luke V
GuestLodgeGA, General Manager at The Guest Lodge Gainesville, responded to this review

Hi Luke, Glad that you liked our place and appreciate the improvements we have completed in our rooms. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thanks! Jay More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for a decent place at a good price, this is the place for you. We needed 5 rooms for a Boy Scout trip and they gave us an extra discount, which is a big help when on a strict budget! Has a nice pool. Breakfast is the usual continental breakfast (biscuits and gravy, eggs, waffles and juice).... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerri K
GuestLodgeGA, General Manager at The Guest Lodge Gainesville, responded to this review

Hi Jerri, Glad that you enjoyed our hotel and our recommendation of the BBQ place. Reviews like yours make us happy knowing that we did our job well and have happy guests. Thanks! Jay More 

Macon, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Making the reservation for the room was easy and the person who helped me was wonderful, when I came to check in the person at the desk was very friendly and answered any questions I had. The room was very nice. Very pleased with my stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank dst12387
Newnan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

We went to Gainesville for a yearly lacrosse tournament. We always stay at a different hotel but I forgot to make a reservation early enough. So we stayed at the Guest Lodge. My husband went to check in at 3:00 on Saturday, the 1st room they gave him was infested with Fleas. He went back to the office and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara S
eatonton ga
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Booked in advance and relied on other reviews to book here!l Lesson learned to not book here again! I arrived with my elderly mother and her sister and the moldy smell upon entering the room was overwhelming! The room felt very damp and musty! It needs a good dusting every where! I purchased some fabreeze spray but it was over... More 

Helpful?
Thank youbutt
GuestLodgeGA, General Manager at The Guest Lodge Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time to provide us with a review. I am sorry that the room was not to your expectation, however we did inspect the room you had thoroughly and did not find any issues you stated to have merit. We will like to speak to you and perhaps get more information regarding your stay. We... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

We stayed here a couple times in the past but could not find the place as they changed their name since the last time. The hotel is clean, well maintained, not many extras but all the basic perks are covered. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank haradesh S
Sigatoka, Fiji
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

The room (226) was fine...bit of a musty smell...but I did not expect perfect for the price. However, I did expect to get some sleep. I stayed on Saturday night and had an early Sunday morning meeting to attend. My fitness band recorded 3 hours of sleep! Thats because of the party allowed to go on until the early hours... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel_Fiji
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#1 of 13 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#2 of 13 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home Towne Studios - Gainesville
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Guest Lodge Gainesville is conveniently located close to all Gainesville, GA attractions including the Lake Lanier Rowing Club, Road Atlanta and Chicopee Agricultural Center. We provide friendly, Southern hospitality and charm that is unique to our hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Guest Lodge Gainesville

Address: 520 Queen City Pkwy, Gainesville, GA 30501-6760 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Georgia > Gainesville
Price Range: $59 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Guest Lodge Gainesville 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your The Guest Lodge Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Hotel Gainesville
Guesthouse Inn And Suites
Days Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay