We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Suites - Forsyth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites - Forsyth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When I researched for a hotel in this area, I found this one and it actually had 2 different ratings....one was 2.5 and another was for 3.5. The one for 2.5 was the correct one. When we arrived, I asked to see the room and it was filthy! It was so much so, that we decided not to stay there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirlee44
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Suites - Forsyth, responded to this review

Shirlee, I made the mistake of giving you a room that the housekeeper hadn't cleaned yet. I thought all the rooms were clean. I apologized and was going to move you to another room. If I seemed like you were bothering me, I apologize. I was frustrated that I had checked you into a room that wasn't clean. I assure...

ky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hubby and I were traveling from Florida. We were thankful we stopped here. Rates were excellent. Rooms are very clean and updated. All staff were so friendly and pleasant. We will definitely use this motel as our stay over place when traveling through Georgia

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mommann
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Suites - Forsyth, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very pleased your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future.

georgia
Reviewed January 2, 2017

The hotel manager & staff went above and beyond the norm to be sure our group had a wonderful time! The hotel was decorated very awesome, the staff was super nice and helpful. The lady that cooked the breakfast was so nice and the set up at the breakfast buffet was great! They had a large selection on the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank inkwizard
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Suites - Forsyth, responded to this review

We are glad you had a good time. It was definitely a new Years Eve I will never forget. We hope to see you in Feb for the next event. Lori

Juno Beach, Florida
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for an on-site weekend meeting. Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was large, clean and well maintained. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast provided was acceptable. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steveslifeisgood
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Suites - Forsyth, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your great review of our hotel, we are glad your stay was a great one. We strive to make each guests stay a pleasant one. If you happen to be in the area again in the future stop by and visit us again. Thank you, Cathy Bannister

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Good location near highway but not noisy. Very clean room and surroundings. Comfortable bed and all needed lotions, etc provided. Decent choice of breakfast food. Open fire pit area is a nice touch. Good value for money. I don't usually like motels but this was a pleasant surprise.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travellingsenior2016
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Suites - Forsyth, responded to this review

Dear travellingsenior2016, Thank you so much for your nice review of our motel. Our goal is to provide all our guests with best quality service, nice comfortable room, and great breakfast in the morning with a lot of choices. We thank you again for your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Cathy Bannister

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Reasonable hotel for a quick travel stop. Clean, friendly staff. Decent breakfast in the hotel. Location a bit confusing with a Comfort Inn and a Comfort Suites right next to each other and sharing parking lots Only negative is the limited options for dinner dining in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert T
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Suites - Forsyth, responded to this review

Dear Robert T, Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that you enjoyed the clean room and friendly staff to assist you. There is a great restaurant called "Grits Cafe" in town that has awesome food choices and I suggest you should try it on your next visit to our town. Thank you again for your stay and...

Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is clean and the room, as well as the bathroom, is spacious. The bed was comfortable. The hotel was very quiet. The staff is super friendly and the breakfast was hot and tasty with super good coffee! We would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 400lea
CSuitesForsyth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites - Forsyth, responded to this review

How refreshing to hear your positive comments about the staff here at Comfort Suites in Forsyth, Georgia! Our employees go out of their way to make sure our guests needs and desires are met and they will be so pleased to know that their efforts did not go unnoticed! It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the...

Tennessee
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

Probably the crummiest Comfort Suites I have ever stayed in. It seemed clean but it should have been about $80, not $150. Peeling wallpaper, dark rooms. Some highway noise. We slept one night, we left.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lillik932
CSuitesForsyth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites - Forsyth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements in our hotel to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for...

Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I spent the night here on our way to Florida. It suited our purpose as we just wanted a clean and comfortable place to sleep. Other than the remote not working and the bathroom being slightly less clean than I would prefer, it was fine. The clerk at the front desk when we checked in was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
CSuitesForsyth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites - Forsyth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response. I will have our housekeepers check all the remotes to ensure they are in working order and will mention the bathroom cleanliness to our head housekeeper so she can talk with her staff. We hope to see you in the future. Angel J. Aldridge

Statesboro, Georgia
Reviewed September 19, 2016

We arrived at the motel and the check-in clerk was very helpful. We were there for an arts and crafts festival in a town nearby. We spent two nights at the motel. We were greeted very nicely. We had requested a room on the upper floor, away from the elevator and a quiet area. That was exactly what we received....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joann H
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Suites - Forsyth, responded to this review

Hi Ms. Joanne, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and service. It all comes natural being in the south so we really don't have to think twice to helping our guests with any kind of requests that they have. We are happy to have provided you with the service and glad that you had a...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forsyth hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Forsyth
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Forsyth
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
#7 of 10 in Forsyth
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Forsyth
103 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Forsyth
Days Inn Forsyth
#4 of 10 in Forsyth
367 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Forsyth
Super 8 Forsyth
#5 of 10 in Forsyth
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our large, luxurious suites are elegantly furnished and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, sofa sleepers, coffee makers, work desks, pillow-top mattresses, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, and plasma televisions with cable and free movies. Additional in-room amenities like whirlpool bathtubs come in some suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites - Forsyth

Address: 343 Harold G Clarke Pkwy, Forsyth, GA 31029-8526
Location: United States > Georgia > Forsyth
Price Range: $84 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites - Forsyth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites - Forsyth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites - Forsyth staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites - Forsyth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Check your room out before you actually check in!”
 of 5 bubbles Shirlee44, 3 days ago | Read review
“we loved the jacuzzi suite!”
 of 5 bubbles inkwizard, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“The further from highway 75 the better. Upstairs quieter too.”
 of 5 bubbles travellingsenior2016, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to provide your request. We had a room on the 4th floor. It was very quiet and would ask for that floor again.”
 of 5 bubbles 410joannh, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Great rest for traveling through Georgia.”
 of 5 bubbles carolsF6877WX, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question