We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Montaperti Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Montaperti Hotel
Montaperti Hotel
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 149: English reviews
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had no hot water and when we complained about that to the staff, they didn`t even apologize and just said that they can`t do anything about that. We were really disappointed that they even didn`t offer us a discount. The walls are like paper, we could hear everything. We were also not really sure about the bed as it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kadi R
MontapertiHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Montaperti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kadi R, first of all let me thank you for taking the opportunity to share the review of your stay at the Montaperti Hotel & SPA! I am hugely concerned and disappointed that you did not have the overall experience that we are proud to provide the many Guests who choose to stay with us! I am genuinely sorry... More 

Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family of four stayed at Montaperti Hotel the end of June. As we arrived, we were a bit shocked since we were not expecting it to look like a roadside motel, but soon our concerns were settled as we stepped into a modern, well kept locale. We were given a two story apartment which was exceptionally spacious and clean;... More 

Helpful?
Thank nesalsut
China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

It's a nice hotel given its location. We had dinner at the restaurant beside the pool when we arrived. The service was horrible and slow. 4 extra plates of pasta came. And the pasta we ordered did not come. When we told the server, he said we ordered, 'our fault'. He was so rude!!! Since we are on vacation, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank tracylucky
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel with very friendly staff. It is situated in a village outside Siena (about 8km) but there is nothing nearby. The structure is new with spacious rooms (there are different types of rooms) and very clean. There is a heated swimming pool and a good restaurant. For us the only negative aspect was the location... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susi C
Patchogue, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

We spent a week in their hotel in May of 2016. the staff was very welcoming, knowledgeable and willing to answer any questions we had. The location was quite central to the areas we wanted to visit. Our room was recently renovated and very accommodating. The hotel offers a buffet breakfast, a gym, and a pool. Beautiful location, great pizza... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ghackett3
MontapertiHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Montaperti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ghackett3, first of all let me thank you for choosing Montaperti Hotel for your holiday in the wonderful “Lands of Siena” and for the sincere appreciation you dedicated us with this feedback! It has been a real pleasure to welcoming you here and we hope you’re coming back in the future to spend some more time enjoying our services... More 

Oviedo, Spain
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2016 via mobile

Stayed there almost one week on a business trip. Overall rating is not bad but I think it is not enough to be considered a 4 stars hotel; there were a lot of blisters and humidity signs in the bathroom, the wardrobe was small and placed in a strange position and the breakfast was quite short on options. On the... More 

Helpful?
Thank andy_iq
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2016

My wife and I stayed in the junior apartment of this hotel, overall our experience was quite pleasing. This hotel is located in a very serene Tuscan neighbourhood. Hotel staff are quite cheerful and helpful. During our stay the pool was closed, due to low season maintenance, but we were compensated by discounted tickets to a near-by thermal pool (very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harshal T
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
184 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

If you need a reasonable priced stay without staying in either Arezzo or Siena, don't miss this small hotel a short distance of the main route. There are several fine eating establishments on both sides of the highway nearby if looking for true Tuscan country cooking. Consider this if you want a country experience and get away from the main... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Warner L
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

Not a bad hotel, staff were friendly, location was perfect, nice and peaceful with amazing views. The room was clean but the AC was not up to the standards, WiFi was absolutely rubbish, but overall it wasn't too bad, I would probably visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Amin I
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

Very good hotel, perfecr pool with temperature 30°C, same for SPA. Rooms are very small, apartments OK. Problem with breakfast in time of normal week days, through weekend breakfast good. There are one restaurant close hotel, but nothing extra.

Helpful?
Thank Mi K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

676 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (394)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (159)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Junior Apartment (29)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Senior Apartment (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
Suite (36)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Triple Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casanova Pansarine
1.8 mi away
Castello di Leonina Relais
6.0 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#12 of 39 in Siena
4.0 of 5 stars 1,797 reviews
6.1 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
Sangallo Park Hotel
#5 of 39 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#6 of 39 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 2,780 reviews
19.0 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#1 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,054 reviews
5.0 mi away
Villa Scacciapensieri
Villa Scacciapensieri
#10 of 39 in Siena
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Montaperti Hotel

Address: 53041 Casanova Pansarine, Asciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Asciano > Casanova Pansarine
Price Range: $78 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montaperti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Montaperti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montaperti Hotel Casetta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay