We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Montaperti Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Montaperti Hotel
Montaperti Hotel
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 154: English reviews
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel Montaperti was our best hotel in the region. First of all, the landscape to the vineyards is awesome, very romantic. The design suits the Toscana's region atmosphere. Breakfast is a bit disappointing

Helpful?
Thank RonyBi
MontapertiHotel, Reservations Manager at Montaperti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your "woaw" experience on Trip Advisor. We are really happy to read this overwhelming comments about the recent stays of our Guests and knowing that we have been able to make your trip even more memorable, gives us the motivation to do our best to achieve our goal. We hope to welcoming you back... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2016

The hotel room was clean and modern. The bed was a large king-size bed but the mattress was a bit too hard. The bathroom had a modern look as well, but was literally falling apart. The tower rack on the wall came down, which was a common issue according to the reception desk. Furthermore friendly people, reasonable breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Robbert C
MontapertiHotel, Reservations Manager at Montaperti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the comment left on TripAdvisor. This year we have totally renovated the Hotel and we are aware that some changes have affected the efficiency of the Hotel negatively, for example the towel rack being unstable. The positive thing about the renovation is that we have been able to see personally the aspects that we have... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

The service is very nice and friendly! We enjoyed the location as it is close to Siena, 1hour from Firenze and 1:45 from Pisa by car. The hotel is next to Asciano and in Monteaparti which are wonderful place to visit and walk.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
MontapertiHotel, Reservations Manager at Montaperti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Montaperti Hotel. Effectively the position of the Hotel is at a very strategic point to reach Siena and the Chianti. We hope to be able to welcoming you back at the... More 

Huntly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was nice and clean, the meals served at the restaurant were very good but minimal, if you like your food you would definitely need to have 3 courses. The room was very strange!! The wall for the toilet was made with misted glass, although it wasn't entirely see through, it left nothing to the imagination, you could also... More 

Helpful?
Thank James C
MontapertiHotel, Reservations Manager at Montaperti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdivisor which is a very important tool to help the Travellers choose the perfect destination that meets their needs. The Hotel is in the midst of the countryside, among vineyards and nature (we are the ring that connects the Chianti Hills and the ancient route of the Crete Senesi), and effectively... More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Stayed here while visiting Siena and the nearby region in August. The hotel is newly renovated and appears nice and modern. It is about 10-15 minutes by car outside of Siena, so you should have a car if you plan on staying here and visit Siena. It has a great pool and sunbeds for the hot and sunny days during... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin K
MontapertiHotel, Reservations Manager at Montaperti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the recent renovations of the rooms and the wellness area and that you enjoyed the pool by the sun! We are sorry to apprehend that our breakfast (which is one of the most appreciated... More 

Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2016

We had no hot water and when we complained about that to the staff, they didn`t even apologize and just said that they can`t do anything about that. We were really disappointed that they even didn`t offer us a discount. The walls are like paper, we could hear everything. We were also not really sure about the bed as it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kadi R
MontapertiHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Montaperti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kadi R, first of all let me thank you for taking the opportunity to share the review of your stay at the Montaperti Hotel & SPA! I am hugely concerned and disappointed that you did not have the overall experience that we are proud to provide the many Guests who choose to stay with us! I am genuinely sorry... More 

Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Our family of four stayed at Montaperti Hotel the end of June. As we arrived, we were a bit shocked since we were not expecting it to look like a roadside motel, but soon our concerns were settled as we stepped into a modern, well kept locale. We were given a two story apartment which was exceptionally spacious and clean;... More 

Helpful?
Thank nesalsut
MontapertiHotel, Reservations Manager at Montaperti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read that your overall experience with us was indeed positive. That all the services you had tried met your expectiations. We hope to be able to welcoming you back to Montaperti Hotel! Warmest regards, Dashiell Reservations Manager More 

China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

It's a nice hotel given its location. We had dinner at the restaurant beside the pool when we arrived. The service was horrible and slow. 4 extra plates of pasta came. And the pasta we ordered did not come. When we told the server, he said we ordered, 'our fault'. He was so rude!!! Since we are on vacation, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank tracylucky
MontapertiHotel, Reservations Manager at Montaperti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Secondly, we are very sorry to read that you had a bad impression of our Food and Beverage Department, which is informed about this comment and our Head Office has taken the appropriate actions to prevent this kind of mishappenings in the future.... More 

Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel with very friendly staff. It is situated in a village outside Siena (about 8km) but there is nothing nearby. The structure is new with spacious rooms (there are different types of rooms) and very clean. There is a heated swimming pool and a good restaurant. For us the only negative aspect was the location... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susi C
MontapertiHotel, Reservations Manager at Montaperti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Montaperti Hotel & SPA. We are glad to read that you enjoyed every aspect of it! The Hotel is situated in the contryside midst nature and connects the Chianti with the ancient route of the Crete Senesi. For this, it is advisable to reach us with a... More 

Patchogue, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2016

We spent a week in their hotel in May of 2016. the staff was very welcoming, knowledgeable and willing to answer any questions we had. The location was quite central to the areas we wanted to visit. Our room was recently renovated and very accommodating. The hotel offers a buffet breakfast, a gym, and a pool. Beautiful location, great pizza... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ghackett3
MontapertiHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Montaperti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ghackett3, first of all let me thank you for choosing Montaperti Hotel for your holiday in the wonderful “Lands of Siena” and for the sincere appreciation you dedicated us with this feedback! It has been a real pleasure to welcoming you here and we hope you’re coming back in the future to spend some more time enjoying our services... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

734 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (457)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (212)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Junior Apartment (29)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Senior Apartment (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
Suite (36)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Triple Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casanova Pansarine
1.8 mi away
Castello di Leonina Relais
6.0 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#12 of 40 in Siena
1,909 reviews
6.1 mi away
Sangallo Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
CDH Hotel Radda
CDH Hotel Radda
#4 of 16 in Radda in Chianti
762 reviews
19.0 mi away
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclusive Wellness & Relais
Hotel Palazzo del Capitano Exclu...
#2 of 4 in San Quirico d'Orcia
1,097 reviews
17.7 mi away
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
Palazzo San Lorenzo Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Colle di Val d'Elsa
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Montaperti Hotel

Address: 53041 Casanova Pansarine, Asciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Asciano > Casanova Pansarine
Price Range: $57 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montaperti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Montaperti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montaperti Hotel Casetta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Montaperti Hotel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Miami Beach, Florida
9 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Montaperti Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rooms farthest from the reception room are quieter. We were in room 210 and it was great.”
 of 5 bubbles Ghackett3, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“Opt for the junior suites if you are looking for a spacier room.”
  • Door to the backyard
  • Little kitchenette in the suite
  • Quite chic decor
  • Pull-out couch bed
  • Clean white design
  • Junior suite
 of 5 bubbles HarshalT_13, Jan 19, 2016 | Read review
“Try getting rooms at the start of the lobby to get better WiFi Signal”
 of 5 bubbles amin922016, Jan 7, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that gives out on the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles Brighton82, Aug 20, 2015 | Read review
“First floor apartments attached to hotel”
 of 5 bubbles RichardS360, Aug 13, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay