We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical

Save
Share
6260 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd, Dunwoody, GA 30328-4525
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
$66
$59
View Deal
SAVE $7
Wyndham$66
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (98)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (4)

About

#3 of 8 hotels in Dunwoody
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Dunwoody, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at La Quinta Atlanta provide a flat screen TV and a refrigerator, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

In addition, La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Medical offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Dunwoody trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While in Dunwoody, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Atlanta La Quinta, including Fogo de Chão Brazilian Steakhouse (1.0 mi), J. Alexander's Atlanta Dunwoody (1.0 mi), and Seasons 52 (0.7 mi).

Should time allow, Brook Run Park and Dunwoody Nature Center are some popular parks that are relatively easy to get to.

Enjoy your stay in Dunwoody!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
918Reviews6Q+A57Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 431
  • 233
  • 132
  • 58
  • 64
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kempsmith22 wrote a review Dec 2020
Dunwoody, Georgia1 contribution
Unprofessional service from front and double charged for another stay. Horrible experience, I recommend you think twice about staying here. Staff attitude alone makes me not want to be there. Just sad
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us from 12/27 to 12/28 and then again from 12/28 to 12/29. When looking at both reservations, there are no double charges seen. Please accept my sincerest apology for not meeting your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us, therefore, I would like to know more about how the staff mistreated you. Please rest assured that we will take the appropriate measures to address this concern with the staff. It is my hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
jayc0llie wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
My stay started off horribly when i was checked into a room with Broken floor board and there were STAINED and USED wash cloths hanging over the shower top (completely unsanitary) I took my complaint to the guest services staff and upon doing so her attitude on the situation was well below par and insulting.... she needed proof that our claims were correct. After moving to a different room, i decided to give the stay another night, the next night while using the bathroom i saw a roach sprint across the floor, I have picture proof (since they're so inclined for evidence) decided this was going to be the last night i stay there. I checked out the next morning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean Glancy, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical
Responded Dec 2, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Please accept my apologies for your experience. This is not the way we want our guests to be treated and find their rooms when they are traveling. I wish you had contacted me directly so I could have taken care of the situation for you. As it is I will speak to my team to coach them on a better way to handle the situation. My front desk clerk did let me know of the roach situation and as is our protocol we called the claim into our exterminator and had the room treated. We take this very seriously and always act quickly to get it resolved. Please let me know if you are in the area again. I would personally like to assist you in making your reservations and assure you of more comfortable accommodations. Stay safe and have the Merriest of Holidays! Sean G. General Manager
Read more
joebarlo wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
smoke alarm went off at 11:15PM while sleeping on my third night. Dressed went down to the front desk and was told by the rude employee that I must have turned the heat on all the while I was trying to tell him that the AC was on and set at 69 for the duration of my stay. I was told to move all my belongings to another room on another floor or that I'd be charged for two rooms. After asking while checking out the next morning for some sort of a refund for my inconvenience at that time of night I was refused...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean Glancy, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical
Responded Nov 13, 2020
Hello and thank you for your review. I apologize that you had this happen to you during your stay. I will certainly be checking with my night auditor to see what happened. His customer service skills are usually top notch. I am surprised to hear that he treated you this way. Please accept my apologies. I hope you return to see that this is not the service we pride ourselves on. Sean G. General Manager
Read more
mayville789 wrote a review Sep 2020
Jacksonville, Florida1 contribution
This is our 4th stay and was by far the nastiest. Dirty hall, dirty parking lot, dirty common spaces. Room smells like weed and cigarettes. Our room did not get cleaned once in our 3 night stay. Front desk staff was less than pleasant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sean Glancy, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical
Responded Sep 14, 2020
Thank you for letting us know how your stay went. Please accept my apologies that we did not meet your expectations. Due to the pandemic we are not service rooms day to day. I apologize that my staff did not mention this to you at check in. They have been on top of letting the guests know of the amenities we are not offering at this time and it surprises me that they did not do so this time. Do to not providing day to day services we have asked our guests to place their soiled linens and towels along with any garbage neatly in the hall in front of their door. We have a team that goes around in the morning and afternoon to collect it. We are limited service so once we clean in the afternoon we do not have anyone to pick-up again until morning when the staff returns to work. I assure you all halls are vacuumed daily. Please accept our apologies and understand that we are doing what can be done to assure everyone's safety. If you need to arrange another night it would be my pleasure to assist you. I know we will be back to normal once the pandemic is over. Sincerely, Sean G. General Manager
Read more
Tina G wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
Booked a non-smoking room, which obviously smelled of HEAVY smoke. The room had no toilet paper at all. I understand the COVID-19-related inconveniences, but not these. Also the hotel charged us for an extra night which we did not stay. When I called to straighten out the billing, the clerk was rude and couldn't fix the problem. We are now working with Hotels.com to straighten out the billing. NEVER AGAIN.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical
Responded Jul 10, 2020
Thank you for staying with us during the coronavirus pandemic and for hitting all review spots that you could. Please accept my sincerest apologies once again for all that happened during your stay. I deeply apologize that other guests smoked in our non-smoking hotel and ruined your stay and for the mistake made on your bill. Your feedback is always important and was shared with every staff member. Please rest assured that all of your concerns was addressed and corrected. It is still my hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Thank you once again for taking the time and sharing your experience with us.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn & suites atlanta perimeter medical hotel atlanta, la quinta inn and suites atlanta perimeter medical, la quinta atlanta, atlanta la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaDunwoodyPerimeter Center
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical
Which popular attractions are close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical?
Nearby attractions include Perimeter Mall (0.7 miles), The Temple (0.7 miles), and diAmano Chocolate (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seasons 52, The Capital Grille, and Savor Bar & Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Dunwoody.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Perimeter Medical offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.