We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

859 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 857: English reviews
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am extremely unhappy with this hotel! First of all, when housekeeping came to our room to clean up while we were gone, they did not do anything but make the beds, restock towels and take the trash out that was in the trash cans. There was trash everywhere when we came back to the room!! We aren't messy people... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank O5186HMtiffb
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping and front desk staff to ensure this does not happen again. We have also sent you a private message to discuss some of your concerns to your... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had my daughter's sleep over here and they LOVED it. We LOVE the complimentary hot breakfast, and cook to order breakfast, food was DELICIOUS. They have something for everyone. Location is also great it's near GREAT shopping and dinning. I love the area, convenient to EVERYTHING you think you need and more.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 417robinj
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Dear Robin, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear that your daughter's sleepover was a success and that they loved it. I would also like to thank you for the outstanding TripAdvisor review, we really appreciate it. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and look forward to welcoming you... More 

Nashville, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was friendly. But, did not tell me any information upon check in. I had to pay $10 to park my own car in a garage that I could have parked in for free. I had to tote my heavy bag into the hotel, which was unexpected because of the distance from the garage. I just had shoulder surgery.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tamara T
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Hello Tamara, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. I have credited your... More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room, location and pool were fine. My only complaints were the wifi was almost impossible to connect to in the room and I have a newer iPad. If you were lucky enough to connect, after a minute or so, it would kick you off. It was kinda funny to me that the wifi at Turner Field was stronger and more... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jon G
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Hello Jon, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. I do want to... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This perimeter parkway location is one of the worst hotel experiences I have had! The front desk staff is rude and disrespectful. The rooms are dirty and smell of mold and stale cigarette smoke. I had to ask for towels after I checked in because there weren't any in the room. The ac unit inside grill was covered in dust... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pittsbg2003FatBoy
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center. We appreciate you making us aware of the problems you experienced and want to assure you we have addressed these areas and have plans and actions in place to prevent these issues from happening again. What you experienced is certainly not up to our... More 

Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
396 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here and it is a nice hotel, everyone is friendly but the room decor is it a serious need of a makeover. The lamps appear to be out of the 70's and the houndstooth carpet make you dizzy. If you could get this room for under $80 it would be a good value

Helpful?
Thank rfamily9
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel, and we appreciate the kind words regarding our staff. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our suites. Guest comfort and safety are our top priorities and we regret you did not experience this. We will take... More 

Perry, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bachelorette night with the girls was awesome and so was our stay here!! The staff was friendly and everyone was helpful with directions. Also, the breakfast was awesome! Everything was fresh and there was a good variety.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Upsetteacher
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your encouraging review! We truly pride ourselves in having great team members who enjoy giving outstanding service to our guests. I'm glad that you were able to have a fun time with the girls for your party and Congrats! We look forward to welcoming you back soon the next time you are in Atlanta! Thanks,... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Magnificent place.... Is a Hilton Hotel! Great way to be received by the Staff. Complimentary cocktail and drinks at the bar and full made to order breakfast included. My best recommendation with absolutely everything 100% positive.

Helpful?
Thank L3656CHfranciscog
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Hello and thank you first of all for being our guest recently! Thank you also for your positive feedback about your experience with us. Your comments help us know what we're doing right and also let other potential guests know why they should check us out. We pride ourselves on our complimentary cooked to order breakfast and and evening reception... More 

Charlotte
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a pleasure trip for a college football game. My arrival experience was vey good. The welcome reception lacked variety and was not inviting. The room furniture was dated. The breakfast and complimentary Wi Fi were the best things going for this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
Jennifer G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Hello Thomas T, Thank you for making us your home away from home when in Atlanta. The fall season is right around the corner with lots of college football for everyone's enjoyment. I thank you for the feedback on the evening reception which we will take under consideration. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and wifi. We are... More 

Helena, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was horrible! I ended up checking out and went to another hotel in the area. No manager on duty, no accessible handicap parking, horrible breakfast (we could have built a house with the stale, hard biscuits) and private swim lessons for non hotel people that prevented us from being able to use the pool = we won't be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 820sierrat
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved and expected during your recent stay. We apologize for the inconvenience of not being able to use the entire pool due to our swim lessons being in session. I will definitely be addressing our entire management team regarding your concerns about a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (108)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunwoody
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
0.7 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
#2 of 10 in Sandy Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia
1.1 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Atlanta Perimeter at Villa Christina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Upscale hotel located in the Perimeter business and shopping district of Atlanta, adjacent to MARTA, providing access to all Atlanta attractions including the airport, Georgia World Congress Center and the Georgia Aquarium. All guests receive Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and Manager's Reception daily. Hotel offers self parking and complimentary shuttle service within 3 miles to a variety of restaurant options from casual to fine dining and great shopping at Perimeter Mall. Onsite amenities are restaurant, Starbucks, free fitness and business centers, indoor pool and meeting space. Hilton Honors Program and Hilton Stay Connected wireless internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center

Address: 1030 Crown Pointe Pkwy, Dunwoody, GA 30338-4775
Location: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Price Range: $126 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Hotel Dunwoody
Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay