We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East

Save
Share
4601 Ridgeview Rd, Dunwoody, GA 30338-4733
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Staybridge.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
FindHotel
Trip.com
Expedia.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (155)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (12)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 8 hotels in Dunwoody
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Staybridge Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center is conveniently located in the heart of the business and shopping district of the Atlanta Perimeter. Perimeter Mall is just blocks away with several restaurants, a movie theater, and entertainment within walking distance. Daily Shuttle Service is available 7:15am - 10pm M-F within a 3 mile radius. Our all-suite hotel with interior corridors offers spacious two bedroom/two bath, one bedroom, and studio suites with fully-equipped kitchens, living room, work areas. Complimentary daily breakfast hot buffet and Evening Social including beer, wine, and light meal (Mon.- Wed.). 24-Hour availability for fitness center, convenience store and business center with two computers and high-speed Internet access. Complimentary guest laundry facilities. Heated outdoor pool, and courtyard with two gas BBQ grills. Pets Welcome (Fee Applies). Please note only valid credit cards are accepted, and will be required at the time of check in.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
113Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
434Reviews6Q+A66Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 288
  • 106
  • 26
  • 7
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pat Zafarino wrote a review Oct 2020
Forked River, New Jersey1 contribution
We flew in from NJ because we were here for a medical procedure. Which meant we would be spending most of our time in the room. From when we first got there, to the very last day, the service was outstanding, the complimentary breakfast was more than fulfilling and the room was in tip top shape. Everything was perfect. We stayed in room 103. I think it was called a king suite. It was updated, very clean & provided anything we needed, including a full size fridge, microwave & dish washer with utensils. The bed was comfortable and they provided any extra towels, or necessities needed at the front desk ( due to Covid). I have stayed in my share of hotels over the years and can actually say this is one of my all time favorites. I would definitely come back here again. Oh, let me not forget, the place was pretty quiet, all other guests we came across were courteous and they even have a social hour a couple of days a week. The pool was closed due to Covid but still looked very clean and nice. Another big plus was that there is a huge target shopping center within walking distance. Literally within 5 minutes of walking distance. Definitely consider this hotel on your next trip out here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Amy N wrote a review Oct 2020
Forked River, New Jersey321 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
We traveled out of state for surgery. This was one of the hotels recommended by other patients, and we could not have been happier. Every employee was friendly and helpful. The hotel was spotless and smelled so nice - not fake, like how some places spray too much heavy perfume, but just clean and fresh. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was REALLY comfortable. The hotel is an easy walk to Target for groceries as well as many restaurants and other shops. I wish we had been in Atlanta under better circumstances but whenever I make it back, I’ll be sure to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Americantravel17 wrote a review Sep 2020
170 contributions32 helpful votes
Was impressed with check in and how friendly and sincere the staff are. Had a 2 bedroom suite which was like our own apartment for an 11 day stay. Beds were very comfortable and most days rooms were very quiet. Nice landscaping and views of trees not a parking lot outside our windows. Furniture is showing some wear, but room was very clean. Many more choices for breakfast than we anticipated due to the pandemic. Breakfast sandwiches, fruit cup, cereal bars, oatmeal, yogurt, danish, muffins, coffee, juice. Took advantage of the pool area to spend time outdoors. Several seating options available. Very close to several restaurants and Target. Great to be able to cook meals in the room and do laundry on site. We were very happy with our stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Parisfuess wrote a review Aug 2020
Ponce Inlet, Florida49 contributions24 helpful votes
We needed a place to stay in Dunwoody that had a 2 bedroom suite and accepted pets for a reasonable price. We FOUND it! From the moment we walked in, we felt welcome and important. LaShonda and Grace were at registration when we came in and were so friendly and helpful. Every employee we encountered was pleasant, friendly and seemed to take a genuine interest in meeting any needs we might have had and answering any questions. The room was beyond our expectations. The beds were extremely comfortable, the entire place looked spotless. The location is excellent with so many things close by from Target to multiple restaurants. The laundry facility was clean and efficient and the exercise facilities were adequate. Breakfast options were very good considering the current pandemic. We travel to Atlanta often and this will be our choice for all future stays! Thank you for making us feel at home!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Judy W wrote a review Jul 2020
Atlanta, Georgia24 contributions21 helpful votes
When searching for a hotel with a two room suite for four people, I found this hotel as it appeared to fit the bill. I booked a king suite with a sofa bed as it stated on the website that the room sleeps four people. Imagine our surprise when getting ready for bed to discover that the sofa sleeper was a SINGLE BED. It didn't really appear to be a single until we started to open it. This was quite a dilemma for us as we had planned for two people to sleep there. I have never seen a single sleeper sofa in a hotel before, and certainly not if it wasn't advertised as a single, AND for a room that is supposed to sleep four people with only one other bed. I called the front desk and was met with a clerk who at first feigned innocence as if she had no idea it was a single bed. I find it very difficult to believe that the front desk clerk has no idea of the types of beds offered. When I asked how we were supposed to sleep four people in a room that only provides beds for three, she stated that they do not dictate how guests choose to use the existing beds in the rooms. That is just an unbelievable, condescending, and unacceptable response. As it was almost time for her shift to end she asked that I call back to discuss the issue with the night manager. I then waited the 30 minutes until he came on and went to the front desk to speak to him. He gave the same ridiculous response that they don't dictate what our sleeping arrangements are in the room. I'm pretty sure that because they both made that comment that this is an issue that has come up before and this is what they have been told to say. He said they didn't have another room to move us to so we asked for extra blankets and made do. I do believe there was another room available that they could have offered for two of us to sleep in that night, but we were NOT given that option. To offer a room with one king bed and one single sofa for four people is just dead wrong and I do believe this is false advertising. I have stayed at many hotels throughout my life and this is a first for me. No place offers a king bed and a single to sleep four people. They need to change the description on the website to accurately reflect the size of the beds and the single sleeper sofa in the rooms in this hotel. Every room in this hotel that has a single sleeper sofa (which I'm now thinking ALL of the sleeper sofas in this hotel are single beds) should include that in the description and should not be allowed to be booked for more people than there are beds for. It is extremely misleading to advertise that a room sleeps more people than there are ample beds for. The response from the front desk clerks, that they don't dictate how we sleep in the room was unacceptable. This puts the guest in a very awkward position and makes them feel like the guests are somehow in the wrong to expect enough beds in the room to accommodate the amount of people in the room. It also makes me wonder if I would have even been told had I called rather than booked online. Would they have made me aware the sofa bed was a single? I think not, since they don't dictate how we choose to use the beds in the room. Also, I've never stayed in a hotel that keeps their lobby bathroom locked. You have to request a key from the front desk to use it. What is up with that? It makes me think the entire area is sketchy.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicole Russell, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
Responded Aug 5, 2020
Dear Judy, Thank you for providing your feedback on your on your recent stay. First, I would like to say I am very sorry to hear that you were not able to get a perfect nights sleep while you were here. All of the sleeper sofas in our hotel are full size beds. We are sorry that this size room was not able to accommodate you and your guests. I am currently looking to update our room descriptions to include the size of the sleeper sofa so there is no confusion in the future. We do hope that you would consider staying with us again in the future. If you would like to stay with us again, I would suggest the one bedroom suite with two double beds or our spacious two bedroom suites with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Please feel free to reach out to me directly so we can ensure you get the perfect room type for your stay. Also, I would like to clarify why our lobby restrooms were locked. They aren't typically locked but due to the pandemic, this is the best way to ensure they remain sanitized and clean. If you would like to discuss this further I would be happy to do so. Please feel free to email me at nicole.russell@ihg.com Sincerely, Nicole Russell General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
staybridge suites atlanta - perimeter center east hotel dunwoody
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaDunwoody
NUMBER OF ROOMS
143
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
Which popular attractions are close to Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East?
Nearby attractions include Perimeter Mall (0.6 miles) and Regal Cinemas Perimeter Point 10 (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Capital Grille, Seasons 52, and McKendrick's Steak House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Dunwoody.
Are any cleaning services offered at Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.