We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter

Save
Share
111 Perimeter Center West, Dunwoody, GA 30346
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (234)
360
Panoramas (40)
Room & Suite (151)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 07/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
Updated 07/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 8 hotels in Dunwoody
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
A Connected Getaway: Adjacent to Perimeter Mall, Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter is set in the heart of Sandy Springs, Atlanta, Georgia minutes from downtown Atlanta via car or MARTA. The surrounding area of our boutique hotel is a contemporary juxtaposition of business, shopping, dining, sports, and entertainment. Modern Indulgences: The spacious, well-lit foyer exemplifies the stylish clean lines throughout the hotel. The gym and pool help guests unwind, world-class cuisine is served at our inviting restaurant, and our event space accommodates transformative experiences. Individual Comforts: Our 275 oversized guest rooms and suites feature bold blue and white decor with natural wood accents. All offer wireless High Speed Internet Access to keep you connected to home and the office, and some have two king-size beds for your convenience.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Billiards
Kids pool
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Free wifi in the business center
Paid wifi
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Snack bar
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Bulgarian, Croatian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
66Somewhat walkable
Grade: 66 out of 100
121Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
615Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 289
  • 198
  • 62
  • 34
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jason M wrote a review Aug 2021
Boston, Massachusetts53 contributions34 helpful votes
I wanted to like this property. This was my first stay at a Le Meridien property. I am a Marriott's guy and was unfamiliar with this brand. I was traveling for work and spent 3 nights at this hotel. Upon arrival, the front desk staff was very friendly. The lobby was well appointed and centered around a long bar. The rooms however need to be updated. They are large but dated and tired. There was an iron burn in the carpet, the bed had stains on the side rail. The restroom floor had a film on it and the lighting was very dim. I did not have shower soap my first night and barely enough towels for one person. The patio was dated and the furnishings were old. I will be looking to stay at other hotels when visiting the area again in a few weeks.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nelly Chiwala, Guest Services / Front Office at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
Responded Aug 27, 2021
Dear Jason, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Le Méridien Atlanta Perimeter and providing your honest feedback on TripAdvisor. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel teams to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to correct the much needed issues you addressed and maintain better maintenance upkeep in the future. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times and hope you will reconsider giving us another chance in the future to give you a much better experience with the Le Meridien brand.
Read more
TravelManSouth wrote a review Aug 2021
Nashville, Tennessee1057 contributions272 helpful votes
What a disaster the first six hours were: I walk in, am thanked for being a Titanium. I ask - is the lounge open. No. OK - every other Marriott, in addition to your welcome gift, gives you a breakfast voucher since normally you would have eaten free (in the lounge) in addition to your welcome gift. Here - nope. I get to the room. It's boiling. I put on 65. Still warm. I leave and come back. Hours later I let them know. The engineer comes up. Replaces the filter. That made it better. I see - good Covid protection - keeping clean air in the room. Not. Where was I when I was gone? I walked to the grocery a mile away. I get back....hmmmm. No fridge. Just a wine cooler. And it's locked. No key. I call downstairs - Fridge - $25 a day. Seriously, you can stay at a Days Inn and have a Fridge in the room. The engineer comes out (nice guy) and opens the wine cooler - says they don't have enough keys for each room. Guess what - it doesn't work. Says cools to 55. They meant 85. He said - not all work. That's great. Oh, and if you're a business person, no desk in the room. Very logical. What's good - there's a Corner Bakery (for breakfast) across the street. Otherwise, not much. I was forced by work to stay here. Hopefully never again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nelly Chiwala, Guest Services / Front Office at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
Responded Aug 24, 2021
Dear Todd S., Thank you for choosing to stay at the Le Méridien Atlanta Perimeter and providing your honest feedback on TripAdvisor. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and on behalf of the entire team at Le Méridien Atlanta Perimeter, I sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations, but ours as well. Rest assured, the feedback provided about your horrible experience will be shared with the appropriate hotel teams to ensure we consistently deliver upon guest expectations. As a Titanium Bonvoy member, we again appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We also recognize these are unusual times and we thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Read more
UK Traveler wrote a review Jul 2021
Belfast, United Kingdom434 contributions213 helpful votes
My stay was met with some of the friendliest hotel staff in Atlanta. First I am convinced that customers service is not difficult and if everyone cared a bit, it could be universal and change the world. This staff is completely on point! Thank You. The property is lovely, very clean, extremely large room that I much appreciated, a true home away from home. Plenty parking, across the street from Perimeter mall and restaurant options that abound in the area. Thank You Meridien! Perhaps Marriott can use you as an example for many of their properties that are lacking basic customer service skills! And……maybe the world gets out and the competition will take a peek at what is making this property so special…..Starts with your caring staff!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nelly Chiwala, Guest Services / Front Office at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
Responded Jul 21, 2021
We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review and share with the TripAdvisor community. We hope to have you back again at our property soon.
Read more
gaines3a wrote a review Jun 2021
Augusta, Georgia63 contributions55 helpful votes
+1
We got into Atlanta late, I had checked in through the Marriott app. The check m-in process was smooth. The gentleman at the front desk had great energy. Things fell apart after we got to the room. It looked like we were staying in a dirty run down apartment! I explained how there were stains on the headboard…. Makeup on the headboard…… rust stains on the counters in the bathroom. Table with water stains…. Food crumbs left on the couch and ottoman. Dirt on the walls. The office chair at the window was all cracked on the arms. It was unreal what we were paying for! I explained this to the night woman at the front desk, the maintenance man was standing next to her. Both of them had excuses and basically brushed it off. The young lady said “ yes, we know we need to renovate.” I would never stay here again! How about Marriott say that when booking and let me decide if I want to stay in trash! They said they were booked for the weekend and couldn’t move rooms. I’m so unbelievably disappointed in Marriott. We have stayed with this brand for many years. Unfortunately this isn’t my first bad experience. Definitely thinking about switching to Hilton.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Don’t stay here
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nelly Chiwala, Guest Services / Front Office at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
Responded Jul 21, 2021
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. I am quite disappointed that the service you received during your recent stay did not meet your expectations. For this, I sincerely apologize. The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide. I would love the opportunity to hear more about your recent stay in an effort to prevent this issue from occurring in the future. Please reach out to me directly so that we can look into the situation further and work on making this right. My direct e-mail is nelly.chiwala@lemeridienperimeter.com . Look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
Lisaury A wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
I literally found a eyelash extension on my bedsheets!!!!! And then I sit on the stained couch and see this disgusting sight. They also just put ONE towel in the room and then don’t answer the front desk to bring more. Ever since Marriott bought over Sheraton I’m not impressed. This is disgusting room is unacceptable, especially after “COVID”.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Nelly Chiwala, Guest Services / Front Office at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
Responded Jul 21, 2021
Dear Lisaurya, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to meet nor exceed your expectations as it is our primary objective to do so. I’m sorry for the delay in my response. Your feedback will be shared with the team during our next staff meeting. As a part of my investigation, I was made aware that we did everything we could to rectify the problems you incurred and I apologize again for the entire experience. I hope that on your next visit to Atlanta you choose our hotel and afford us the opportunity to ensure that your entire stay, every detail, is flawless.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$111 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
atlanta perimeter hotel dunwoody, atlanta perimeter hotel and suites, w atlanta perimeter, w hotels atlanta
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
W Atlanta - Perimeter
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaDunwoodyPerimeter Center
NUMBER OF ROOMS
275
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
Which popular attractions are close to Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter?
Nearby attractions include Perimeter Mall (0.3 miles) and Regal Cinemas Perimeter Point 10 (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seasons 52, McKendrick's Steak House, and The Capital Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Dunwoody.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.