We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel

BestWestern.com$82*
View Deal
#3 of 24 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 290: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel
 Click to rate
Hickory, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked for a business event and noticed immediately there was an error in the dates. Called within 30 min of booking and staff could not be more rude. Would not let me speak with a manager, and wanted to charge $90 to make a change. Will not be back and will ensure my company does not book there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 237sethp
Plymouth, MI
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Starting with Al who greeted us when we first arrived. Without a doubt, the most wonderful hotel desk manager I've encountered in many years. He was wearing a 3-piece suit and made me feel like I had a butler...the hotel was beautiful and clean throughout. The room was spotless and roomy; it smelled clean and had great beds and fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom G
About Hotel's Favorite Review
AnAtlantaBlogger, Director of Social Media at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom, We'll be sure and tell Al about being a Butler. He'll get a kick out of that. Thank you SO MUCH for having stayed with us and we do hope you will return in the near future. Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel Facebook.com/BestWesternGwinnett

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent value!!!!!! It was conviently located. The room was comfortable and very clean..Breakfast was good and a good variety. Employees were professional and very helpful. I truly have no complaints

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria M
Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stopped at Best Western Gwinnett Center on way south to Panama City FL. I am a fan of Best Western but I did call a few other hotels in the immediate area to check prices. I am so glad I went to This hotel. It was absolutely the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The front desk staff were...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna N
AnAtlantaBlogger, Director of Social Media at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you SO MUCH for choosing our hotel for your stay. And we are pleased that you felt we were "absolutely the cleanest hotel". Please stay with us again!! Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When we are passing through, all I want is a clean place that is quiet and a no hassle check-in with a reasonable price. This place scored 100% on all requirements. The room was immaculate. The free breakfast was good (bacon was a little soggy but I won't deduct points for that as some people may like it that way)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick1946
AnAtlantaBlogger, Director of Social Media at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thank you for having stayed with us and especially for saying that we "are obviously wel managed". Our General Manager has been with this property for 10 years and, indeed, is hands on. We hope you will returnin the future. Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel

Covington, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

A great hotel to relax and unwind. Hotel staff friendly and caring. Beds extremely comfortable and provided a great sleep! Hotel was quiet even though almost completely occupied. Staff really made sure that they did everything possible to make my stay relaxing! Thanks to all, especially Al.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank coachwbh
AnAtlantaBlogger, Director of Social Media at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Coachwbh, We are so happy that you liked our beds and felt that our staff is friendly. We'll tell Al that you mentioned him. Please do return in the future. Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel

Hiram
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was great all I did was stay in the room and worked so I have no complaints about really anything. The only thing I would suggest is a list of restaurants that are willing to deliver to the hotel when you check in.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pkt35
AnAtlantaBlogger, Director of Social Media at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pkt35, We are so pleased that you stayed with us and that you have "no complaints". In fact, we DO keep a list of restaurants at our desk that will deliver to the room. In addition to restaurants THEMSELVES delivering, Uber delivers food to our hotel as well. I'm sorry we did not convey that to you at check...

london
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even though the hotel was slightly worn it was clean and well maintained. I wasn't there for the warmer months so didn't use the pool, the gym was ok...standard hotel gym. comfy bed, good nights sleep. Breakfast was good, with a friendly atmosphere and staff that couldn't do too much to help. A good place to stay for the solo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bunopa
AnAtlantaBlogger, Director of Social Media at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bunopa, Thank you for having stayed with us. We hope you will return in the near future. Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel

Winston Salem, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nothing fancy here just a great value and good place to stay all around! Staff were great, breakfast above average, clean, great beds. Didn't use the pool. Heavy retail area and the Asian market down the street was great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
AnAtlantaBlogger, Director of Social Media at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nick M, We are so glad you felt our beds were "clean". And we hope you will come again in the near future. I'm assuming you found the Asian Farmer's Market down the street. Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was close to family and shopping. Good selection of restaurants and a diverse selection of ethnic foods. I saw Asian and Caribbean restaurants within a few miles and had a very good southern meal on my last night. The hotel itself was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I had easy access to the printer in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil T
AnAtlantaBlogger, Director of Social Media at BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neil T, Indeed, there is a "good selection of restaurants and a diverse selection of ethnic foods" right at our hotel. I'm sure you must have seen the Asian Farmer's Market within our block. We are so glad you liked our hotel and we hope you will return in the near future. Best Western Gwinnett Center Hotel

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.1 mi away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Duluth
Quality Inn Duluth
#12 of 24 in Duluth
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Best Western Gwinnett Center could not be in a better location! We are 10 minutes from the Gwinnett Center and Sugarloaf Mills Mall and directly off of I-85, we are a quick 20 minutes to downtown Atlanta. Within walking distance of the hotel, are restaurants of many varieties along with many shops. The Best Western Gwinnett Center offers free wireless and wired internet access throughout the property as well as a business center, fitness room and in season pool. Our valued guests will enjoy a hot complimentary breakfast each morning. Each room has a refrigerator, microwave, one-cup coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and flat screen television. Our multilingual staff stand ready to provide you with impeccable service. In order to allow for a quiet stay for EACH of our guests, the property does NOT allow pets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel

Address: 3670 Shackleford Rd, Duluth, GA 30096-4546 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Atlanta - Gwinnett Mall)
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range: $91 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta - Gwinnett Mall Hotel Duluth
Holiday Inn Duluth
Duluth Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Duluth
#1 Family Hotel in Duluth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#4 Business Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Bonifay, Florida
6 months ago
over a year ago
glasgow
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Gwinnett Center Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“all were well soundproofed”
bunopa, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms seemed great”
PastorC65, Feb 11, 2017 | Read review
“Elevators are in the middle of the floor so ask for a room on the opposite end of the ice maker if you want a quiet room.”
nyspudsie01, Jan 25, 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you can stay for the free breakfast!”
304TomG, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“The double beds was great for my husband our 2 children and I”
ashleymU6082PI, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
BestWestern.com
$82* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$82
Expedia.com$82
Travelocity$82
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates