We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta

Show Prices
#1 of 24 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

772 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 760: English reviews
los angeles
Reviewed July 8, 2016

Reserved a "suite" only to find out when getting to the room that it was basically a standard room. I was fine downgrading back to a standard room. But the hotel would not credit me back the difference in room rates. The management was completely unwilling to credit back the rate difference after I changed rooms to a standard. Ridiculous....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Duncan_Puddy
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Good morning asburythug: Thank you for staying with Sonesta and sharing your feedback. We do have a desire to make things right, and if possible, can you contact me at dkohlasch@sonesta.com or at 770 935 3841 to share the specifics of your stay. I assure you that we do care, and talking with you will help me do this. Thank...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed July 6, 2016

hotel is very nice and comfy and when I checked in I was greeted by the front desk lady name Justina . She was very nice very helpful and cordial. The room was very clean bed really comfortable. I will definately stay here again and recommend it . Great value for the money

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peace C
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi Peace C: Thank you for your great feedback. We appreciate you staying with Sonesta. I have shared your note with Justina and she says thank you for acknowledging her great service. We look forward to your next visit and safe travels.

Meredith, New Hampshire
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Alright, the rooms are nice, bed is super comfortable, and staff are generally polite, but the wifi is horrible. They have standard wifi I used the first time I came here, and then joined their Travel Pass program with "premium wifi" which is the exact same. I complained to the front desk and they tried to send me to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonycollins82
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi Tonycollins82: Thank you for your feedback and staying with us. i apologize for the internet issues and will have our IT department looking at the system near the room you stayed in. We get very few complaints about our service and will have the system looked at in the vicinity of the room you stayed in to see if...

Colleyville, Texas
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Experience here is always consistent, and Barbara and Eric at the bar always recognize and welcome me back. Great value for the money, wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charlesvictors
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi charlesvictors: Thank you for staying wiht Sonesta. It is apparent that you are a frequest guest and we appreciate your loyalty. I have passed your note on to Eric and Barbara and you made their day! Safe travels and looking forward to meeting you during your next visit.

Land O' Lakes, United States
Reviewed June 30, 2016

I stay on the average of 20 days a month in a hotel as I travel extensively for work. When I called and spoke with reservations, she told me that I would be getting a King Suite with a couch. I informed her that it was for CLC-Corporate Lodging and she was good with that. Fast forward 7 hrs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi Timothy S; Thank you for your feedback and staying wiht Sonesta. i am sorry for the confusion on the CLC rate as our contract expired with them. As in most full service hotels, we do request a preauthorization on anticipated expenses and charge the card upon checkout for the final charges. This is not a deposit and funds will...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed June 30, 2016

My team checked in to this hotel last night for a basketball tournament. I choose this hotel because of all the nice reviews about how the staff is so helpful and welcoming. Every parent that checked in last night was very disappointed by the lack of knowledge as well as professionalism that was shown last night by the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank las2215
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi las2215: Thank you for staying with Sonesta. I am sorry for your disappointment. I know our Front Office Manager did talk with you and explain the preauthorization charges on your credit card and that it is not a deposit. We get preauthorization on guests credit card to insure the funds are available upon checkout. The charges are released at...

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

We reserved room using Hotwire. When we get there to check in, front desk tells me Hotwire cancelled our stay. Not sure where the glitch happened and in what system, but Hotwire said we were confirmed. I stopped a lady who works for hotel, she took me back to her office and with no questions asked she checked us in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bnicjones
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi Bnicjones: It is nice to hear you had an awesome stay and that Lisa was able to take care of the reservation. Thank you for choosing Sonesta and we are looking forward to your next visit. Safe travels.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Had a discount voucher and very much enjoyed the stay. On business and the location and price made this perfect. the staff were extremely professional. The menu selection and bar selection were top notch as well.

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cg00dlife
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Good morning cg00dlife: Thank you for your outstanding feedback about hotel and staff. We appreciate you sharing with fellow travelers. Our culinary team thanks you for enjoying their great food in the ArtBar and we are all looking forward to your next visit. Safe travels and have a great summer.

Duluth
Reviewed June 20, 2016

I came in late on a Friday night and was worried about check-in, but it was efficient. As a writer I enjoyed the oversize desk to do work and was extremely comfortable in the bed. A great weekend experience.

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellenE2391BP
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi michellenE2301BP: Thank you for staying with us and sharing your excellent feedback. It is great to hear you enjoyed your experience and comforts in your guest room. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

The room, restaurants and service were all great! Loved walking out of the elevator every morning and hearing "Good Mornings" from each front desk employee. The ArtBar was so delicious and their live music was fantastic. We had breakfast at the other restaurant twice and it was great too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reginabrons
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi Reginabrons: thank you so much for staying with Sonesta and sharing your excellent feedback. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and services! Safe travels and looking forward to your next visit.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

178 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Sonesta Gwinnett Place, you'll be within easy reach of the history and vibrancy of downtown Atlanta and a short drive from some of the most captivating and fun spots north and east of the city. And right outside your door, you will find ample options for shopping, dining, and entertainment. It's all thanks to our convenient and central location off I-86, northeast of Atlanta in Duluth, at the heart of vibrant Gwinnett Place. Relax at our unique indoor/outdoor swimming pool, with wading area suitable for kids. Enjoy a leisurely breakfast or long lunch at our casual restaurant - Grapevine Restaurant - where you'll find plenty of menu items infused with a southern flair. Visit ArtBar for local fare and libations. No matter the venue, our southern hospitality is always on the menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta

Address: 1775 Pleasant Hill Road, Duluth, GA 30096-4621
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range: $115 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Jetsetter so you can book your Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gwinnett Place Atlanta Hotel Duluth
Marriott Duluth
Marriott Hotel Duluth
Duluth Marriott
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Duluth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#4 Family Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
virginia beach
3 months ago
texas
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for pool /courtyard view”
 of 5 bubbles wjgoodman, 6 days ago | Read review
“odd numbered rooms face the parking lot and highway. Even rooms face the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles lloydb207, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“If you have a company account make sure you ask about the breakfast vouchers, they will not give them to you unless you do.”
 of 5 bubbles Native65, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“Location is perfect, right off of highway, top floors best.”
 of 5 bubbles Novicetravler_4now, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
“If you would like one of the most breath taking views of the city ask for a room that will give you just that! Enjoy!”
 of 5 bubbles PaulaL1162013, Feb 10, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question