We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta

Show Prices
#1 of 24 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

781 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 769: English reviews
Start your review of Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
 Click to rate
Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

At first glance the exterior of the hotel is dated and rather looming. However, the lobby is updated and modern looking. The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. The rooms are standard. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Parking is free and plentiful. It was a pleasant experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Internationalgagirl
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

All over the world hotels seem to thing a refurb on the lobby excuses poor bedrooms and this is no exception. You walk into this hotel and the lobby is modern and arty. The room smelt musty, looked dated and was a let down. We slept ok because to be fair the bed was comfortable but it's a shame that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8338y
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Good morning 8338y: Thank you for staying with Sonesta and sharing your feedback. I apologize if you were disappointed with our guest rooms. We did a renovation 2 years ago and the public spaces and guest rooms were included. We will also be doing additional renovations later this year, and I am sure you will be pleased. Please feel free...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staying here at the sonesta hotel for a business trip. We stopped into the art bar in the hotel. Ordered the center cut ribeye. It was the best steak I have ever had at an establishment. Cooked by Kory and Barnell. And our servers Chris and Christina were absolutely fantastic. They will treat you like family. I highly recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Derek S
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi Derek S: Wow, the best steak you ever had! That is fantastic to hear. You are the second guest within the last few days that had told us this. Thank you so much. I have shared your note with our entire staff and we all thank you and are looking forward to your next visit.

Duluth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Definitely will come back to Sonesta hotel. It's clean, looks nice, the room is roomy. We get the best services here. This place made our first trip to Atlanta very pleasant. It's only 20 minutes away from Downtown where all the attractions are.

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khanh N
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi Khanh N: Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Canton, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a concert. We stayed here a few years ago, but it was not as nice on this visit. Our bathroom was really old, not updated at all, with dirty-looking, cracked tiles. The rest of the room seemed clean, though, and the staff was all very friendly and helpful. Overall, it wasn't a terrible experience,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi Rachel F: Thank you for staying with Sonesta and sharing your feedback. I apologize for the issue with your guest room and appreciate it if you could email me at dkohlasch@sonesta with your room # or last name if you do not remember? We will do a thorough inspection of the room and take care of the issues that...

Lagrange, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was very clean and close to everything. Breakfast buffet did the trick for everyone, no one couldn't complain with the variety. Didn't bring any clothes for a banquet and jumped on the expressway to the mall and was there within minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tania G
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hello Tania G: Thank you for your nice note. It is apparent that you enjoyed many of our amenities. Safe travels and we look forward to your next visit.

Duluth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall hotel was great. Room was very comfy. Had everything I needed. The pool and spa made for nice relaxation after hours of driving. The ArtBar Bar and Grill had one of the best steaks Ive ever had. And the Breakfast area was amazing. Anything you could think of. And all at decent prices.

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 112jarrettb
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi 112jarrettb: Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. I have passed your note on to our culinary team and it is great to hear you enjoyed our steak. I have heard this same comment before from guests and our culinary team had a lot of pride in what we do. We are looking forward to your...

Clarkesville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my go to hotel when ever I am in this area. Staff is always top notch and willing to fix and situation that could arise. The hotel and the room itself is clean. The bar on site could use a little something...cant quiet put my finger on it. The food was delicious and nicely presented and the bar...

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ajw5540
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi ajw5540: Thank you so much for being a loyal Sonesta guest! We greatly appreciate it. It is great to hear that our stafff is always able and willing. I welcome the feedback on the bar so next time you are here, let me know your thoughts. Safe travels.

Duluth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great staff. Great accommodations!, The staff went out of their way; when I realized I left my pillow in my room. They made arrangements to have it shipped back to me in a timely manner. Thank you! We will be booking our next trip at a Sonesta Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L1765EAmarkm
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

HI L1765EAmarkm: Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and our accomodations. Glad to hear we found your pillow and are shipping it back. We are looking forward to your next visit. Safe travels.

Duluth
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean, the staff is awesome. The ART bar has a lot of great tasting food. They even have different types of rooms. They have rooms that walk out to a outdoor seating area. They have rooms with balconies over looking the pools. Overall I was very impressed from the GM David and all of the staff....

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scottv268
David K, General Manager at Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta, responded to this review

Hi scottv268: Thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff and hotel. We greatly appreciate it. I have shared your review with our entire staff and we are all looking forward to your next visit! Safe travels.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

178 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duluth
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
Sonesta ES Suites Atlanta
#58 of 172 in Atlanta
426 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta NE Gwinnett Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Sonesta Gwinnett Place, you'll be within easy reach of the history and vibrancy of downtown Atlanta and a short drive from some of the most captivating and fun spots north and east of the city. And right outside your door, you will find ample options for shopping, dining, and entertainment. It's all thanks to our convenient and central location off I-86, northeast of Atlanta in Duluth, at the heart of vibrant Gwinnett Place. Relax at our unique indoor/outdoor swimming pool, with wading area suitable for kids. Enjoy a leisurely breakfast or long lunch at our casual restaurant - Grapevine Restaurant - where you'll find plenty of menu items infused with a southern flair. Visit ArtBar for local fare and libations. No matter the venue, our southern hospitality is always on the menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta

Address: 1775 Pleasant Hill Road, Duluth, GA 30096-4621
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range: $115 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Gwinnett Place Atlanta Hotel Duluth
Marriott Duluth
Marriott Hotel Duluth
Duluth Marriott
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Duluth
#4 Family Hotel in Duluth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
virginia beach
4 months ago
texas
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for pool /courtyard view”
wjgoodman, Mar 20, 2017 | Read review
“odd numbered rooms face the parking lot and highway. Even rooms face the pool.”
lloydb207, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“If you have a company account make sure you ask about the breakfast vouchers, they will not give them to you unless you do.”
Native65, Feb 13, 2017 | Read review
“Location is perfect, right off of highway, top floors best.”
Novicetravler_4now, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
“If you would like one of the most breath taking views of the city ask for a room that will give you just that! Enjoy!”
PaulaL1162013, Feb 10, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question