We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf

Show Prices
#6 of 23 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Atlanta NE\/Duluth Sugarloaf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Bainbridge, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Easiest check-in of my life. Excellent concierge service at front desk. Booked through Hotels.com. Requested a crib for our 16month old daughter and it was already set up in our room when we arrived. We booked a king size studio room and it is perfect in every detail. It has the best free in-room wifi I have ever experienced and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SladeAlday
Stephanie C, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf, responded to this review

Dear SladeAlday, Thank you so much for your kind feedback! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had a relaxing stay. Traveling with small children can be a challenge and we here at the Residence Inn Sugarloaf want to make those travel plans seamless and welcoming for you. On your next stay, be sure to visit...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room: We had a one bedroom suite which had a large amount of space with a fair-sized kitchen, good living space and bedroom, and a large bathroom. All were spotless. Hotel: Modern appearance, very clean common areas, everything was well-maintained. Didn't make use of the pool due to cool weather but it looked inviting. Breakfast: Typical balanced warm and cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tacoensalada
Stephanie C, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf, responded to this review

Dear tacoensalada, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. I hope that your time here in Duluth was relaxing and refreshing and that you may choose to visit us again in the future. Have a wonderful holiday season, and thank you from the Residence Inn Sugarloaf!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect room! So comfortable and inviting. Room was clean and beds were comfortable as well. Great staff. We will be coming back again. Super quiet location and good restaurants close by. This is the place to stay in the Atlanta area for sure to avoid the crazy traffic and noise that is typical in a big city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashley l
Stephanie C, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf, responded to this review

Dear Ashley L., Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and are very happy to hear that our location was able to provide a quiet and relaxing stay for you. Due to our location in the Northeast Atlanta Metro area, we are just minutes away from shopping and dining destinations like the Mall of Georgia and Sugarloaf...

Atlanta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Marriott Residence Inn beginning on Saturday, October 28th, 2016. My 2 daughters, both with severe asthma, and I, were displaced due to our home flooding. We checked in around 2am, because we had been in the ER all night with my daughter. While there, we had a hospital associate call the Marriott (talked to Marina) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nuffgirl
Kevin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf, responded to this review

Nuffgirl, We do apologize that your overall impression of the hotel was negative. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. Because of your valuable feedback we have addressed your cleaning concerns so another guest does experience the same disappointment. I would also like to apologize in not speaking to you initially as...

Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Residence Inn for 5 nights for a business meeting. Descent hotel, clean, with a small swimming pool. The disappointing part is that the fridge and the a/c in the room were very noisy and couldn't let me sleep at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lax P
Kevin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf, responded to this review

Lax P, Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving your feedback on Tripadvisor! We appreciate both very much. Please accept our apologies for the fridge and a/c noise that you experienced, we have communicated your feedback to our engineering department who has resolved this issue. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back...

Edina, Minnesota
Reviewed October 22, 2016

We stayed for our daughter's white coat ceremony. The breakfast had lots of hot and cold food choices. The staff are very friendly. The king bed suite is very spacious and the design and layout of the room is excellent. This hotel room does not feel like you are boxed in a room. The furniture placement and the design also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsilwal
Kevin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf, responded to this review

rsilwal, Thank you so much for being our guests! Congratulations to your daughter on receiving her white coat, that is an awesome accomplishment. We are glad you chose our property for this occasion and are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the Duluth, GA area....

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed October 17, 2016

I have been a Diamond Hilton member for years and have never seen a staff as friendly as I did at this Marriot. They greeted you each time with an actual smile on their face. Truly an example of their leadership. Rooms were excellent and quiet. Place was immaculate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen835
Kevin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf, responded to this review

Stephen835, Thank you so much for being our guest and for reviewing our hotel for others to see! We greatly appreciate it. We are excited to hear that our team was able to impress you with our friendly service and that you enjoyed the hotel so much. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Front desk staff Marina and Tina help make this a great place to stay. Friendly, helpful people. Modern, clean hotel. Stayed in a studio with full kitchen, stainless steel appliances, coffee in the room and in lobby 24 hrs! Aussie type walk-in shower, all white bath with nice towels. Rap-around sofa and swivel TV at good size work desk, ergonomic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hal740
Kevin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf, responded to this review

Dear hal740, Thank you so much for being our guest and for the awesome review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, I will be sure to share your compliments with Tina and Marina. They both will be happy to hear it. We look forward to seeing you again in a few weeks. Sincerely, Kevin...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed October 14, 2016

It wasn't a planned vacation , but it turned out to be a very nice one. We had to evacuate Savannah due to the hurricane. Being new to the area we picked a spot on the map making a reservation. It was a good pick. I need a handicapped accessible room as I am in a wheelchair. This was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megohome
Kevin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf, responded to this review

Megohome, Thank you so much being our guest and leaving this review on Tripadvisor; we greatly appreciate both. We are sorry for the circumstances surrounding your stay, but we are happy we were able to make your time with us enjoyable. We hope that everything is okay at home. Should you ever return to the Duluth area, we hope to...

Chatsworth, Georgia, United States
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We were looking for a place to stay in Duluth,GA not knowing about anything here except the Infinite center. We just stopped at the second place we seen. The room was nice and spacious, the bed was comfortable, and the shower was huge. Oh also there was a kitchen in the room. The breakfast was great. The only thing I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramona C
Kevin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf, responded to this review

Ramona C., Thank you so much for being our guest and for leaving this review of our hotel; we greatly appreciate both! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you had a great time at the Infinite Energy Center as well. If your travels bring you back to the Duluth, GA area we hope...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place
3.9 mi away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come stay at the newest hotel in Gwinnett County! The Residence Inn by Marriott® Atlanta NE / Duluth Sugarloaf GA off I-85 is one of the most conveniently located hotels near numerous businesses, Sugarloaf Mills Mall, and Gwinnett Center & Arena. While visiting Duluth, GA you’ll find the Sugarloaf Country Club, home of the PGA Greater Gwinnett Championship, as well as the Hudgens Center for the Arts and the esteemed Red Clay Theatre –– all within minutes of your hotel. This hotel is within 26 miles from downtown Atlanta and 18 miles from Stone Mountain. With easy access to I-85 you'll love our new Marriott hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf

Address: 1940 Satellite Blvd, Duluth, GA 30097-4117
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range: $114 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had room 106 which was right by the gym and pool and was still very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles rsilwal, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“If you like poolside, request in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles hal740, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“Best Upkeep and Cleanliest In the Area”
 of 5 bubbles 172dariens, Jul 15, 2016 | Read review
“North side would give you some trees and south side the freeway view”
 of 5 bubbles msr345, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“We loved the one bedroom suite with full kitchen and dishwasher!”
 of 5 bubbles JSFinDC, Mar 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay