We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf

Show Prices
#5 of 24 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Atlanta NE\/Duluth Sugarloaf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 135: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
 Click to rate
Exeter, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My mother and I stayed here for 6 nights over February break. Both our room and bathroom were clean and modern. Our beds felt like clouds; we are definitely going to buy a Beautyrest mattress because of our stay! Daily continental breakfast has a large variety of food to choose from. To be quite honest, I absolutely enjoyed the orange...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avanicole01
Matt C, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you comments regarding your stay and for the very nice compliments. We are so glad you enjoyed the comfortable beds, the Breakfast, and the services and other amenities. We look forward to having you and your mother back with us soon! Yours in Hospitality, Jeff Welch General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son, two friends and I stayed here for a concert at the Infinite Energy Arena. I was disappointed initially because a two bedroom suite we reserved became unavailable the day of check in. I was contacted by a staff member who apologized. There was an emergency regarding a family displaced by a home fire. The hotel arranged for multiple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles O
Matt C, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf, responded to this review

Charles, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at the Residence Inn - Sugarloaf / Duluth. I apologize for the slight inconvenience with the room type you requested but I am glad we were able to provide you with a suitable alternative. We strive to exceed every guest's expectation with our service and cleanliness. I am...

Bondurant, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spacious rooms, comfortable seating areas, decent sized kitchen area, high-end bathroom layout and fixtures, quiet and clean hallways, reasonable selection for complementary breakfast, helpful staff - overall great property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurel513
Matt C, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf, responded to this review

Laurel, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back here again very soon. Yours in Hospitality, Jeff Welch General Manager

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed February 20, 2017

The room is modern, nicely decorated; functional and clean. The free wifi is decent, the front desk staff are professional and friendly. I really enjoy my stay. The free breakfast area is clean, nicely managed with usual hot & cold choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylui_2000
Stephanie C, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf, responded to this review

Dear sylui_2000, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast options. Recently, the Residence Inn as a brand redesigned breakfast and the Mix with you in mind, based on our guests feedback and it is wonderful to hear that we were able to take that...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed February 11, 2017

I have stayed in this hotel for more than 2 months and really enjoyed it. The staff is very friendly and helped me in every possible way. I am vegetarian but in the breakfast, they have a lot of variety and every day they serve delicious breakfast. The staff will ask you personally about the food and they make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank satishtarange
Stephanie C, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf, responded to this review

Dear satishtarange, It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us here at the Residence Inn Sugarloaf. We are always happy to serve our guests with any special requests and dietary needs they may have and value your kind words about our staff. Our shuttle service is available to guests like yourself and it is our pleasure to help...

Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a soccer tournament over two nights, we had gotten in late but the staff was incredibly friendly, even gave us an upgrade to a two bedroom suite which my kids loved, the hotel itself was very clean and breakfast was excellent, staff would go out of there way to make sure we where happy. The one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jb9896
Stephanie C, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf, responded to this review

Dear jb9896, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are delighted that our staff was able to exceed your expectations and provide you the service that every guest should receive every time they travel. Our goal here at the Residence Inn Sugarloaf is to provide you memorable service that you can expect from the Marriott...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed January 30, 2017

Rooms are clean. Staff is nice. Pool if you need it (and it is warm enough). 5-7 snacks and warm breakfast. What else can a business traveler ask for? The location is easily accessible and close to business areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mr911turbo
Stephanie C, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf, responded to this review

Dear mr911turbo, Thank you for your feedback. Our dedicate staff is always here to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing. If you didn't have the opportunity to do so yet, I highly recommend joining us on Monday through Wednesday evenings to experience the Residence Inn Mix. Each evening we host our guests in the lobby for a social event where...

Harlan, Kentucky
Reviewed January 17, 2017

From the time you enter the lobby until you check out, you're in for a great experience. Staff is wonderful from front desk, to housekeeping to the breakfast staff. We were in town for a girl's weekend and needed extra everything. All of our needs were met with multiple trips without complaint. Room was spacious, clean and well-equipped. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pickypatron2015
Stephanie C, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf, responded to this review

Dear pickypatron2015, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding the Residence Inn Sugarloaf! We pride ourselves on a memorable stay and I am so glad that we provided you with everything that you needed to have just that. We hope to see you again soon. After all, you can never have enough weekends with friends to rejuvenate!

Province of Malaga, Spain
Reviewed January 7, 2017

We stayed here at the beginning of November and overall were very pleased with it. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was standard but just fine. The pool was heated when we asked for it and we sat in front of the outdoor fireplace to watch TV. Housekeeping was poor but we dealt with it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thaiguide2016
Matt C, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding you stay with us. We are glad you were able to enjoy our services and amenities. I will review your comments with our Housekeeping Department and have them take action to eliminate the issues and insure that it will not happen again. We hope to have you with us again when you are...

Bristol, Tennessee
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

Victoria, at check-in, was very courteous and kind. Showed compassion. Offered upgrade to two bedroom, which meant both couples had a bed instead of one sleeping on couch. Great accommodations. Delicious breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank playlsr
Matt C, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad we were able to make you more comfortable during your stay. Our thoughts are with you. Yours in Hospitality, Jeff Welch General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duluth
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
3.9 mi away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Atlanta I-85-Lawrenceville-Duluth
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come stay at the newest hotel in Gwinnett County! The Residence Inn by Marriott® Atlanta NE / Duluth Sugarloaf GA off I-85 is one of the most conveniently located hotels near numerous businesses, Sugarloaf Mills Mall, and Gwinnett Center & Arena. While visiting Duluth, GA you’ll find the Sugarloaf Country Club, home of the PGA Greater Gwinnett Championship, as well as the Hudgens Center for the Arts and the esteemed Red Clay Theatre –– all within minutes of your hotel. This hotel is within 26 miles from downtown Atlanta and 18 miles from Stone Mountain. With easy access to I-85 you'll love our new Marriott hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf

Address: 1940 Satellite Blvd, Duluth, GA 30097-4117
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range: $121 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ground floor rooms have higher ceilings. I was on the 2nd floor, and still felt the rooms were open and airy.”
 of 5 bubbles Laurel513, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We had room 106 which was right by the gym and pool and was still very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles rsilwal, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“If you like poolside, request in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles hal740, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“Best Upkeep and Cleanliest In the Area”
 of 5 bubbles 172dariens, Jul 15, 2016 | Read review
“North side would give you some trees and south side the freeway view”
 of 5 bubbles msr345, May 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question