We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6310 Sugarloaf Parkway, Duluth, GA 30097
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 191: English reviews
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

The main lobby area was beautiful and well maintained. Our room not so much. The AC would never completely cool the room, the refrigerator froze everything even on the lowest setting and there were cobwebs in the corners of the ceiling. However, the furnishings were nice, the bed comfortable and other than the cobwebs everything was very clean. In the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beachmeezer
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear Beachmeezer We appreciate your feedback in regards to your recent stay. This information will be shared with the staff to further train them on areas of improvement in order to provide a better experience during your stay. More 

Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

This hotel was an oasis after a long road trip from a college orientation trip. The hotel is clean and is located near the highway and is close to absolutely everything. The hotel staff was very nice however it took 45 minutes to check in on a Friday night at 10pm! I would most certainly stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne E
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne E Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. How exciting it is to be starting the next milestone at a new college this year. I hope we are able to be apart of this experience and you will be staying with us again in the near future! More 

Cochran, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

The hotel is within a 5 minute walk of the Infinite Energy Arena (Arena at Gwinnett). It was the perfect place to crash after a long drive and an evening at the Jimmy Buffett concert. The hotel even provided a free shuttle to the concert. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jay P
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Need better signage asto getting to hotel. The hotel lobby area is really nice, they have to Macs set up if you need to get a little work in, they also have a dinner hub with food and drinks. The Elevators are my only real complaint far from smooth. The staff was nice and the room was clean.

Helpful?
Thank Grubbman21
Milledgeville, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

The ONLY positive thing about this hotel is its location to the Infinity Gwinnett Arena. It is located outside of urban Atlanta so I don't know why they cannot upgrade to queen beds. The beds are uncomfortable. The room was extremely dated with an old table and 2 chairs. No special lamp plugs for computers and not a 3rd chair... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vanauburn78
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear Vanauburn78, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you liked our location. However, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our rooms, amenities and beds. We also regret your disappointments with our restaurant and staff. Reviews like yours are... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

this is the second stay at this hotel I've wasn't never disappoint at all the suite was perfect the service is awesome also the breakfast really great I do advise anyone in the area please stop at check out the stay he it really nice close to all the nice restaurant as well as the mall the view is really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Hello, Debbie R! I very much appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us (and for the kind words). As you mentioned, we are in a very convenient location. We do have our own in-house bar and restaurant, but we're also nearby to some great dining and shopping options! We hope you have... More 

Orange Beach, Alabama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

We stayed at This Holiday Inn for we had our God Daughters dedication to attend in Winder. We had our boys with us and we checked in late. Their eyes lit up when we walked in. The check in experience was great, staff is very accommodating. Our room was very clean and spacious. The food is very tasteful. We all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patty E
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Hello, Patty E! Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words! I'm thrilled to hear the comments you made about our staff, and I'm so glad that you enjoyed our fantastic breakfast buffet! We hope you visit us again the next time you're in the area! Safe travels! More 

Cedartown, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

The non-smoking room smelled like smoke. When we complained the young man at the front desk was unresponsive. Questions about where to eat nearby were meet with a shrug. The breakfast bar advertised as free was $11.66. The room was dirty.

Helpful?
Thank Joyce M
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear Joyce M, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent experience with us. Our goal is to make sure all of our guests leave 100% satisfied, so please accept my sincerest apology for any shortcomings you experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations. We hope you visit us again the next time... More 

Greenville SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

I was sent a review by Holiday Inn to complete after my stay and it was rejected by them apparently because I did not give them a glowing review :-( The place is nice but not suited for leisure. The staff was mainly indifferent, the price was comparable to the hotels in downtown Atlanta. To clarify, the reason I stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank thesprinkers
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear thesprinkers, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests leave 100% satisfied, so please accept my sincerest apology for any shortcomings you experienced, and if our hotel fell below your expectations. With that said, I would like to discuss... More 

Ironton, OH
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

I was immediately upgraded on check-in to a corner room. I forgot how long it takes to get hot water out of the sink (about 5 minutes). The room was clean and comfortable and the internet was a bit slow but functional. No complimentary breakfast for guests would be a deal breaker for me returning. $11.00 for less choices than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reviewer45638
TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer45638, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests leave 100% satisfied, so please accept our sincerest apology if our hotel fell below your expectations. With that said, if you'd like to further discuss your stay with us, please contact me... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duluth
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
3.7 mi away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center Hotel, located adjacent to the Gwinnett Center and the Arena at Gwinnett Center, home of the Gwinnett Gladiators, Forward Conference (Jun 09), Watchtower Conventions, Joyce Meyer Event (Oct 09) and other Gwinnett Arena Events. The new Gwinnett Braves Baseball Team plays just a few miles north The Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center, a Duluth GA hotel is located NE of Downtown Atlanta via I-85, less the mile from Discover Mills Mall, close to the Mall of Georgia, Gwinnett Civic Center, Gwinnett Convention Center and 3 miles from the Gwinnett Place Mall. Gwinnett County offers a wide variety of recreational activities such as golf and tennis, which are located within 2 miles of the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center, a Lawrenceville GA hotel. The hotel is also close to the University of Georgia ( UGA )Bulldogs Stadium. Each one of our 143 beautifully appointed guest rooms was designed to make your stay comfortable and productive. We offer complimentary high-speed Internet access. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center you can relax by our indoor pool or work out in our poolside fitness center. Perhaps you will want to unwind with a cocktail in our lounge or dine at Kem s restaurant (named for the founder of Holiday Inn, Kemmons Wilson.) We hope you will choose the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center Hotel for your next visit to Duluth GA, Lawrenceville GA or Gwinnett GA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center

Address: 6310 Sugarloaf Parkway, Duluth, GA 30097
Location: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range: $108 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Hotel Duluth
Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center
Holiday Inn Duluth
Duluth Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay