We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
South Carolina
Reviewed April 3, 2016

Clean, bug free, straightforward room. Breakfast fell well short of my typical Hampton Inn standard, but great if you're into limited variety and pre-packaged entree's thawed and heated, you'll have no complaints. But what was EXCELLENT about this experience was using Trip Advisor's new hotel booking feature. On the road, two hours before check in, we were able to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dotsultant
Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewed April 2, 2016

My wife & I stopped here on our way back from vacation. The hotel is very up-to-date, with newer carpet, great breakfast area, etc. There is an outdoor pool. The room was great. It has tile floor on the entry way and into the bathroom. Clean, nice shower/bath. The room was very clean and had a good bed. Pillows may...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saxsellers
Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

Been staying here for several weeks now and I love the staff. Getting a great rate to commit to staying here. Low noise even tho I'm right next to the interstate. Great restaurants within driving of 5 min from room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina P
Dacula, Georgia
Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at way more expensive hotels that did not look as clean or comfortable. Great soft bed and looks like recently updated. I will be staying there again when coming to Douglassville, Ga. I don't stay expensive since I stay for just convenience since I do not like Atlanta traffic when crossing the other side of town for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carl R
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed March 9, 2016

I reserved two adjoining rooms for 1 night. Upon entering the hotel I was greeted by front desk staff. Quickly checked us in. Upon entering the room, I appeared cleaned at first glance. But as I continued to looked, noticed several pieces on the floor at the foot of the bed. Nothing serious, just overlooked by Olivia the housekeeper. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EJWR
Reviewed December 2, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here several years ago and had fond memories. It was disappointing this time. Our room was cramped and the safety bar in the shower was loose. My husband sat in the desk chair and it collapsed- he nearly fell on the floor. The morning breakfast did not have eggs. It had sausage gravy that looked disgusting and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoPark
Ronald C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Bristol, Virginia
Reviewed October 13, 2015

What is going on here . I have never been asked to pay $20.00 for early check in . Has anyone else ?? Let me know please ?? Ok back to this I wanted to check in early because we had been driving sense 6 in the morning . And was going to the Braves game that night , and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed September 27, 2015

The room was awesome, the night manager was very nice!! The day crew was not very friendly, I was afraid to ask for the eggs that they did not have yet it says eggs on their website for breakfast. I would stay again would just like for them to not advertise things that you will not have.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wendy P
USA
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Just passing through and needed a room for the evening. Room was very nice, contemporary design, newly renovated and very comfortable. Breakfast was free but a bit unhealthy, too many carb options and all the cereals full of sugar. Not many healthy choices. Nice pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hoach
Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

The stay was satisfactory, The services wasn't extravagant compare to four or five stars hotel, but the cost even out with the services. I will recommend it to someone who is cost conscious while shopping for a low key reservation

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emmanuel B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Douglasville hotels
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Douglasville
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Douglasville
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Sleep Inn Douglasville
#6 of 12 in Douglasville
41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn near Six Flags
Quality Inn near Six Flags
#7 of 12 in Douglasville
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visit The Comfort Inn, Douglasville, Georgia a tranquil high ceiling lobby property with ambient music to usher you in to a blissful stay. Our designated "Your Morning Breakfast" is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn Douglasville the perfect way to start your day. Our food offering consist of eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors. Guests of this Douglasville, GA hotel are also invited to enjoy the exercise room, with an elliptical machine, weights and treadmill as well as our Outdoor Pool. Business travelers to our Georgia hotel will appreciate conveniences like our business computer and access to copy and fax services including complimentary long-distance calls including Canada. We almost forgot, you generally stay for the rooms. Not only do we have the above standard rooms in regards to cleanliness, we also have rooms with full-size kitchens. This way, you not only feel like you're at home, but you can cook one of your home recipe. Stay with the Comfort Inn, Douglasville, GA, we provide more than just a room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 5487 Westmoreland Plz, Douglasville, GA 30134-2566
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Price Range: $73 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Douglasville
Douglasville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Mississippi
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay here”
  • stackable appliances
  • The closet
  • complementary hair with the blow dryer
 of 5 bubbles N4723UGjessicar, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Any room would be good very quiet area. Right off highway 20 easy acess to the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles skins2015, May 4, 2015 | Read review
“Make sure your room is on the first floor until they get the elevator fixed.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffR234, Apr 11, 2014 | Read review
“Second floor works for us.”
 of 5 bubbles drwillr, Dec 26, 2013 | Read review
“First stay and the rooms are inside access. Couldn't say which nwould be best.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertG832, Oct 28, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay