We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 136: English reviews
Crawford, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

From the outside you wouldn't think it is a very nice hotel but my husband and I got a room with a king size bed and it was very nice. The bathroom was clean, there was a bigger than usual closet in the bathroom area. I loved it!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lamonte' and Re... W
Memphis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was here at this same Days Inn several years ago and they have upgraded the rooms. They look so much better than they did before. The only problem is how small the bathrooms are. I can't begin to tell how irritation that can be.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Roseanna W
Dacula, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was a comfortable night. Certainly clean and a comfortable bed. It does however show its ago. Patching in the room , shower faucet was sticking and troublesome at best. The worst part were there were no outlets beside the bed in my room , so if you want your phone beside the bed have an extension cord. I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carl R
Tupelo, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic stay! Rooms were very clean and well stocked also very nicely upgraded. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Corey J
Jackie P, Manager at Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. Sincerely, Jackie P. More 

Midway, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2016

After staying in Douglasville for two weeks, at first for Hurricane Matthew, by accident while I was visiting, and then by choice, because the competition was scarce (namely the awful Royal Inn - priced for kings at $120 a night and made to accommodate peasants with their flat mattresses, thin sheets, lack of amenities and all around gross smell). The... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShannonRobinson
Jackie P, Manager at Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay at Days Inn Douglasville. Thank you for taking the time to give a detailed review. We work hard to ensure all of our guest have a great stay, each stay. We take pride in meeting all of our guest needs. It feels great when you hear something positive and people noticing your... More 

Travelers are raving about these Douglasville hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Douglasville hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Douglasville
90 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Douglasville
Sleep Inn Douglasville
#6 of 12 in Douglasville
41 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Douglasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Douglasville
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Douglasville
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn near Six Flags
Quality Inn near Six Flags
#7 of 12 in Douglasville
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located right off I-20. Newly remodeled! Your best choice for affordable hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road

Address: 5489 West Moreland Plaza, I-20 Exit- 37, Douglasville, GA 30134
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglasville
Price Range: $68 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Douglasville
Douglasville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ground floor for the real old-movie feel.”
 of 5 bubbles roberttA5198PV, Jan 5, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in front DO face I-20, so a bit noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles richardlO2803AK, Dec 13, 2014 | Read review
“Rooms at the very rear of the complex are the quietest, but are also where the smoking rooms are.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffo30720, Jan 18, 2014 | Read review
“Ask for room on back side on motel”
 of 5 bubbles Food_man56, May 29, 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay