We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Douglas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Super 8 Douglas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 157: English reviews
Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Positive: Friendly personnel, clean, quiet (I stayed on a Monday). Amenities were okay (soap, sampoo, hair dryer, coffee pot). Negatives: Poor coffee outside of room, simplistic breakfast (breads, cereal). I was told they will be overhauling soon. I would stay again for overnight. For $60 plus taxes, it was not a bad stay.

Helpful?
Thank Chris0004
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was exactly what I needed for the price. Was very impressed with the lady on the night shift, wish I would have gotten her name. I arrived at 2AM and she was busy but put everything aside, was professional and even offered to help when she saw me carrying my stuff in. Got a great deal. No iron nor board... More 

Helpful?
Thank AAV68
super83965, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this review

Hello! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your review! We hope to see you again! More 

Braselton, Georgia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

Clean and comfortable, though furniture is beat up and lends an overall air of shabbiness to the rooms. Chair in the room was very dirty looking.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank kkirkland
super83965, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this review

Hello, We were very disappointed to hear you did not find your room satisfactory, however, we are always in the process of updating our property, and are glad to hear your overall stay was a good one! We hope to see you again on your next visit! Thank you for reviewing! More 

Davison, Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

I was looking for a hotel near the location I needed to be on Monday. When I looked around most other places were booked solid. The price was right here, and they advertised big truck parking, so I made my reservation. As I turned into the parking lot the first thought through my mind was Oh, Oh, what have I... More 

Helpful?
Thank JWF1234
super83965, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this review

Hello, We are disappointed to hear you found your stay to be unsatisfactory. That being said, as you said in your review, we had rooms booked for that group weeks in advance and had to turn away some of our regular guests, making those guests go to the other hotels in our area. We do advertise truck parking, and the... More 

Paola
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

Rm 105. Ground floor, right off lobby. Non-smoking room, yet did experience tobacco residue en route. Room was clean and good sized. Bathroom sink has been placed to accommodate those of shorter stature. It would have been nice to have the room in a/c mode prior to our arrival, but it worked. It did take a while to cool down.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JeanettePaola
super83965, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this review

Hello! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for notifying the desk about your issues so that our exemplary staff could rectify it for you! Thank you for reviewing! More 

Douglas, georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

My husband and I travel for business. Available parking for large truck and travel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet atmosphere, comfortable bed. We didn't eat the breakfast, however, it looked delicious. My husband did enjoy the coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 890tarak
super83965, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Douglas, responded to this review

Hello! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Thank you for reviewing! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Douglas
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Douglas
0.2 mi away
Western Inn and Suites Douglas
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Douglas
Econo Lodge Douglas
#5 of 8 in Douglas
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn - Douglas
Hampton Inn - Douglas
#3 of 8 in Douglas
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
23.1 mi away
Days Inn Alma
Days Inn Alma
#2 of 2 in Alma
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Douglas

Address: 1610 Peterson Ave S, US Hwy 441 S & Hwy 221 S, Douglas, GA 31535-5095
Location: United States > Georgia > Douglas
Price Range: $68 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Douglas 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Douglas Super Eight
Douglas Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay